Book Notification

Campus Life 101 Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Campus Life 101 Books

Cameron: The Sorority (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zara: The Roommate (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kim: The Party (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bridget: The Fling (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Allison: The Townie (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reunion (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Campus Life 101 series is a series of young adult novels written by the popular American novelist Wendy Corsi Staub. There are in all six novels in the series published between the years 1997 and 1998. As it depicts the college life of the main characters of the series, it is also known as the College Life 101 series. The plots of the novels of the series show the lives of five best friends from a high school who go on to begin their college lives. The group of five friends includes Zara, Cameron, Allison, Bridget, and Kim. Over the course of the series, it is seen that all of the friends move to different parts of the country except one. Thus, each and every novel in the series has a different setting. Author Wendy Corsi Staub has tried to show the new challenges that the five friends are going to face in their college life. As the friends move to different parts of the country for their college studies, it will be interesting to see whether they will be able to maintain the same level of friendship or not. Author Wendy began writing the first novel of the series in the year 1997 and published it with great reviews and appreciations from one and all. This allowed her to complete five more novels in the series.

The first five novels of the series are each based on the college lives of the five friends and the series finally ends with the sixth novel which shows the reunion of the friends. In the first novel of the series Cameron: The Sorority, in which Cameron, Kim, Zara, Allison, and Bridget are introduced as the best friends forever in their high school days. But, as their college life begins, the ‘forever’ ends. As a part of their new college life, the friends get involved in parties, problems, freedom, and fears. The five girls begin to expose themselves to the brand new and exciting experiences all across the United States. Cameron finds one of those new experiences as pledging. In the second novel of the series, Zara: The Roommate, Zara is shown as flunking from her biology test, due to which her parents are going to be disappointed by her. Also, she has to deal with an annoying roommate called Clarice. The next novel of the series Bridget: The Fling, shows the college life of Bridget, who has moved out of her hometown in Seattle and joined a new school. She also leaves her boyfriend back in her hometown. Now, it is to be seen whether their long distance relationship works or they are going to face too many temptations in their new lives. Allison: The Townie is the fifth novel of the series, in which Allison is seen getting stuck in hometown in the Upstate New York, unlike all her friends who have moved to different parts of the country. Allison still lives in her hometown, works for her own expenses, and commutes daily to school. But, she desperately wants to move out and enjoy her freedom just like her friends. But, her parents do not even let her drive. Hence, it seems highly unlikely that she is going to get any chance of moving out. Finally, in the sixth novel of the series, the five friends meet again and share the experiences of their new college lives.

The first novel of the Campus Life 101 series was published in the year 2004 by the Berkley Jam Books publishing house. The novel was titled as ‘Cameron: The Sorority’ and depicted the lives of the main characters Cameron, Kim, Zara, Bridget, and Allison, who are introduced by the author as the best friends forever. The plot of the novel revolves around the life of one of the five friends named Cameron. Just like the other four, she had also hoped that they would stay as friends forever. But eventually, they get scattered to different parts of the country as the new college begins. Each one of them gets settled in different states from Seattle to South Florida. In their new college life, they meet with new friends, especially boys and begin to explore new possibilities in their lives. Now they begin to realize whether their friendship is going to survive after getting scattered to different places and starting new lives. In the opening sequence of the plot of the first novel, the five girls Zara, Bridget, Allison, Kim, and Cameron are depicted as best friends forever throughout their high school lives. However, during the course of the next four years, the lives of the five girls are going to change drastically with new beginnings in their lives. The plot of the novel follows outstanding sequences in the lives of the best friends and describes the mystique of college life, that is, the parties, the freedom, the fears and the problems. While the rest of the four girls get shifted different states of the country, Cameron moves to South Florida, and has the only important goal accomplish in her life, which is pledging.

The other initial novel of the Campus Life 101 series was published under the title ‘Kim: The Party’. It was published by the Berkley publishing house in the year 2005. The plot of the novel opens with Kim having to move to Summervale for her college studies during the next four years. But, seeing the city is always full of wild nights, she begins to think that she did not hope to choose such a place for its academic reputation. Instead, she had to party frequently and enjoy in Summervale. The best thing that Kim notices about the huge Midwestern university that it allows its students to enjoy and party, for being a party school. Kim is shown as taking full advantage of the opportunity that she got due to her college studies. She has indulged herself into the parties to such an extent that she has not gone even for once after she reached Summervale. Kim seems to be enjoying the great parties to the fullest, but gets hungover frequently and breaks for most of the time, which she does not like. Even though Kim was not focussed about her studies, she believes that college life is meant only for partying and enjoying. She knows that she gets out of control several times, but still does not want to stop. Other than partying hard, Kim likes handsome Joe and cannot stop thinking about him. Initially, he appeared to her as too studious and focussed. Kim thought that he was not of her type, but soon she realizes that she cannot get her out of her mind. The only problem that stops them from getting along together is the fact that Joe cannot handle the extreme wild nature of Kim.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Campus Life 101

Leave a Reply