Book Notification

Candice Bundy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Caught Between Worlds Books

Smoke and Daemons (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wine and Gods (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire and Fae (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Depths of Memory Books

The Dream Sifter (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreams Manifest (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Magical Midlife Mixers Books

Hocus Pocus and Pinot Noir (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Shadow Books

Twinned Shadow (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow in the City (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poisoned Shadow (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Underground (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stolen Legacy Books

with Piper Fox
Forbidden Fates (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Entangled Essence (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hidden Hearts (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reckless Rapture (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sworn Spirits (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devoted Desires (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Candice Bundy is a former software engineer and award-winning winemaker who is best known as an author of paranormal romance fiction.

After spending decades in information technology and messing with the alchemy of wine, she pivoted to writing.

She has now become known for writing novels full of romance, magic, and murder in the science fiction, urban fantasy, and paranormal romance fiction genres.

Candice is all about throwing clever, fierce heroines off cliffs where they ultimately fall into the arms of heroes who always catch them before they fall.

She has said that she has always loved romance, science fiction, and paranormal stories that she used to read for pleasure.

Within the many fantasy universes in which she writes, her characters usually have the option of building worlds outside the social, political, and cultural realities.

Bundy penned “The Daemon Whisperer” her debut novel in 2012 and has never looked back since. She now has more than a dozen works of fiction to her name among them series, novellas, and short stories.

Candice currently makes her home in the adventure-filled and sun-kissed heart of Denver, Colorado, where she loves to thrive in nature’s playground.

Bundy lives with her partner and several cats. However, she is not all about writing as she has been known to also delve into the worlds of mythology and archeology.

Since she hates resting on her laurels, she has been known to be a huge advocate for embodying minimalist principles, promoting well-being achieved holistically, and just about anything to do with habit hacking.
Away from habit hacking and writing, Candice has several other interests too. She can often be found taking care of her garden which is full of a symphony of heirloom fermented delights, jams, and tomatoes.
Outside the home, she is an avid sport climber who is always taking things to new heights as she tries to master diverse landscapes and climb to higher heights.

As a master of hacking, Candice Bundy blocks out several nights every week during which she takes the time to write her fiction. She usually writes with either a cup of tea or a glass of wine whichever takes her fancy.
Once she is done writing, she usually does the other boring stuff to do with being a writer such as research, marketing, and any housekeeping needed.

She sometimes keeps her readers and fans up to date with upcoming books through the newsletter on her website.

Candice Bundy’s “Forbidden Fates” is a thrilling paranormal romance fiction that will have you on the edge of your seat from the first page to the last.

The lead finds herself sucked into a portal alongside five very sexy but paranormal men. To get out they will have to cooperate to solve several puzzles before it is too late.

Sera is a failed mage who had kept away from the paranormal community for several years until a hot demigod he went to school with turned up on his doorstep. Emrys needs a favor that she cannot refuse and does not want to anyway.
Sera misses her paranormal community but keeping her magic secret would mean she would never get to date. She decides to dip her feet back into the supernatural pool for a big thinking it would not hurt.
When her negotiation with Taneisha breaks down what she believed was a quest taking only a few hours becomes a multi-day endeavor.

It does seem that Emry’s four friends had gotten into some bad books with a fae and this is why Emrys asked for Sera’s help since she was friends with Saraphina. However, this is just the beginning of an interesting adventure.
It seems her new friends knew all about her being a mage but they never expected that she would be having trouble controlling her magic. Things turn even more complicated when Saraphina begins to have feelings for all the five guys.

“Entangled Essence” by Candice Bundy is a work that opens with Taneisha, the flighty fae captor having just lost Caden’s incubus legacy to a night thief.

Now instead of the game Taneisha had planned, all of her friends needed to go climb a mountain and fight against an immortal demonic bird man with some very nasty attitude.
But luck has never been their strong suit, even if they still decide to take a walk in the Netherworld, strolling leisurely up the side of a mountain man.

Ever since they lost Emrys, the bonds between them all have become fragile even as Caden continues to butt heads with Marcos the panther shifter while it’s all Franc and Liam can do to keep the peace.
One interesting distraction is the marks on Sera’s shoulders that the posse keeps telling her are mating marks. But she thinks this is just another fae trick but cannot help but wonder if it’s not.
Since she enjoyed a steamy liaison in the first outing, the tension has only gone higher. She can no longer keep things easygoing as the guys clamor for her attention.

Nonetheless, her magic has been working better but she does not know what has changed. Despite facing dangerous creatures, rivers, and cliffs on the journey to hell, what worries her most is knowing Emry’s life could be in jeopardy.
This is not a simple game as failing to complete the quest or follow the rules will result in the death of the demi-god.

Candice Bundy’s novel “Hidden Hearts” sees the posse reunited but the game of challenges is not anywhere near done as they still have to win at least three legacies.

The hunt for Caden’s seeds might have had its fair share of challenges but at least they managed to get Emrys back. Sera desperately needs to be happy that the demi gog is back but they are not going to let down their guard.
They are trapped in a hedge maze and have to confront all manner of turns and twists which pose a lot of risk but no clear direction on how to solve the puzzle.

After she turned down Taneisha’s offer to leave and threatened to get the mage family to go against her, Sera fears that she only made her angry.

She has been feeling that she may have made Taneisha angry and has been losing ground in every fae negotiation she has.

Sooner or later, she is going to refuse her requests and she may lose the loose grip left over the mercurial fae. She is convinced that they can handle whatever the maze has for them if only they can stick together against Taneisha.
One thing is clear they are not alone in the maze which Sera now believes is alive, magical, or both.

Between helping Liam find his legacy and working through the dangers of the maze, she needs to find a way to help Emrys get back some of his sanity.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Candice Bundy

Leave a Reply