Book Notification

Candy Coated Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Candy-Coated Mysteries Books

All Fudged Up (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Fudge or Not to Fudge (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Oh Say Can You Fudge (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
All I Want for Christmas is Fudge (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
All You Need is Fudge (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Oh, Fudge! (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deck the Halls with Fudge (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Fudge (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fudge Bites (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Have Yourself a Fudgy Little Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Here Comes the Fudge (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Midsummer Night's Fudge (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Give Fudge a Chance (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Having a Fudgy Christmas Time (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three Fudges and a Baby (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Widely known by her real names, Nancy Coco is a well-established author, who has penned down more than 25 novels including The Candy Coated mystery series, The Kenningston Palace mystery series, Wine Country Tours mystery series, Glutten free Baker’s mystery series, and the Perfect Proposal mystery series. Well-established reviewers have called Nancy Coco’s writing humorous, while her protagonists have been referred to as plucky. Nancy Coco also happens to be a member of the renowned Mystery Writers of America and Sisters in Crime. Each month, Nancy Coco also pens down for the Killer Character Blog.

Best Candy Coated Series

All Fudged Up is the first book in the Candy Coated mystery series by Nancy Coco. Without any reasonable doubt, this is a book that the reader would love, to take on a vacation or a trip. All Fudged Up has been set in a tourist town known as Mackinac Island, which is located in Michigan. Throughout the years, Mackinac Island has played host to hundreds of tourists. In this book, Nancy Coco introduces the readers to one Allie McMurphy who has spent all her summers on the island, where she was working for her grandparents in the McMurphy hotel. After graduating from culinary school, Allie McMurphy makes a return to the island, but this time around she is going to be in charge of the hotel because her grandparents had just passed away.

However, things begin to take a turn for the worse, when Allie decides to do some renovations to the hotel. While she was doing the renovations, Allie McMurphy comes across a dead body in one of the hotel’s closet. Because the hotel had been shut down, Allie McMurphy became the main suspect. In this exceedingly small island, the residents begin to take sides, with some of them believing that Allie McMurphy is innocent, while others believe that she is guilty. Furthermore, the body that Allie McMurphy found belonged to her grandfather’s main rival. Because she is the person who found the man’s dead body, she automatically became a person’s of interest. Additionally, Allie McMurphy is viewed as an outsider because she was not brought up on the island. Because the island has been divided into two factions, ribbons are being sold in the town to either indicate the innocence of the protagonist or the support for her involvement in the killings.

Allie McMurphy has two monumental jobs that she must successful complete; one, she has to prove her innocence and two she has to win over the people of the town. Despite everything that she goes through, Allie McMurphy has exceedingly supportive friends who assist her and support her as well. However, despite having the assistance of her friends, Allie McMurphy must be able to find the killer before he kills again. All in all, the characters in All Fudged Up are not only well developed but are also well-rounded and three dimensional. You are going to enjoy the interaction between these characters and they are people that you will want to know more about. The writing style has a smooth flow, thereby making All Fudged Up an easy read. The author, Nancy Coco is quite descriptive, and thus, the readers will feel as if they are part of the storyline. The mystery itself has been well plotted and is definitely not easy to solve. There are numerous twists and turns, that will keep you the reader guessing.

To Fudge is the second book in the Candy Coated book series by Nancy Coco. As the second book in the Candy Coated Mystery series, we meet once again with the protagonist, Allie McMurphy, who is still in charge of the McMurphy hotel as well as the Fudge Shop, which is located on Mackinac Island. In the previous book, Allie graduated from culinary school, and now she is making exceedingly delicious fudge for her shop. Ever since her grandfather passed away, Allie McMurphy has been getting help from an individual who has been teaching her how to run the hotel effectively. One Chef Thomas is now visiting Mackinac Island. Thomas happens to be Allie’s former instructor and also a judge of a reality television, that features fudge. Chef Thomas and his team of producers are looking for contestants for the reality show. Upon meeting with Allie, Chef Thomas is impressed and even asks Allie to audition for the show.

When Allie McMurphy hears about the amount of money that the winner will be given, she decides to audition for the show. Once the auditions begin, Allie McMurphy does exceedingly great, and she is selected as a contestant for the show. Apart from the show, Allie and her team are getting ready for annual Lilac Festival. At this point, we are introduced to one, Jenifer Christensen, who happens to be an event planner and Allie’s best friend. Jennie is assisting Allie in planning the festival for the first time. Allie had made up her mind that she was going to make fudge. However, Christie convinces her that instead, they should make old lilac tea. One day as Allie was heading to the Newspaper Agency so that she could place an advertisement, her exceedingly adorable dog, Marshmallow, all of a sudden begins to dig under an extremely old lilac tree. After a few seconds of digging, the dog comes out with a bone. Before Allie McMurphy could react, the dog dives once more under the tree.

The police are eventually called to the scene, and after a careful examination of the bone, they can establish that the bone belonged to a human being. However, news comes in once more that another dog, Daisy, that was running across the small islands had also found bones. After swallowing one of the bones, Daisy is placed under police custody, and Mrs. Finch, the owner of the dog, decides to keep the dog company. Each time that Allie decides to take Mal for a walk, Mal keeps on finding more and more bones. Thus, Allie together with the local police decide to look into this case and try to establish, the people whose bones were found and why were these people killed.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Candy Coated Mystery

Leave a Reply