Book Notification

Candy Holliday Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Candy Holliday Mystery Books

Town in a Blueberry Jam (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Town in a Lobster Stew (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Town in a Wild Moose Chase (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Town in a Pumpkin Bash (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Town in a Strawberry Swirl (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Town in a Sweet Pickle (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Town in a Cinnamon Toast (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Town in a Maple Madness (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Candy Holliday Mystery series is a series of successful novels based on the mystery and thriller genres. This series is written by one of the New York Times bestselling American author named B.B. Haywood. There are seven novels published in the series in total so far, all of which have been released between the years 2009 and 2016. All the novels in the Candy Holliday Mystery series revolve around the events in the life of the main protagonist named Candy Holliday, who is described by the author as being a farmer in one of the seaside villages located in Maine. Candy is particularly described as working as the Co-Manager of the Blueberry Acres Farm, located in Maine. The debut novel of the series was published under the title ‘Town in a Bluberry Jam’. The novel serves as the first one in the fabulous murder mystery series featuring Candy Holliday. It was released by the Berkeley publishers in the year 2009. This novel is set in Cape Willington, Maine, The United States, and introduces the main character of candy Holliday for the first time in the series.

In the starting sequence of the story of the novel, it is depicted that Candy Holliday leads a satisfactory life in the seaside village called Cape Willington, located in Maine, working as the caretaker of the farm known as the Blueberry Acres. She provides a helping hand to her father in running the day to day activities of the farm, as the two of them work as co-managers of the famous farm. Soon, a tragedy takes place in the Cape Willington village in which the newly crowned Queen of Blueberry gets killed. This incident also comes with the news of the killing of an older man who was famous as being a playboy. Both the deadly incidents take place in candy Holliday’s own village, which makes the place a center of attention of a number of investigating agencies. All of them are ordered not to rest until they catch the main culprit as the ones who were killed were prominently people of very high status and extremely valuable. The higher authorities of the state of Maine also order the investigating agencies to carry out a thorough screening and checking of each and every individual living in the village of Cape Willington. After a short while into the murder mystery, a local handyman from the village gets arrested on the charges of committing the murders of both the prominent individuals in the state of Maine.

However, Candy Holliday knew the man to be a down to earth and a very humble person. She seems to be of the firm opinion that he would have not committed the brutal murders and was framed by someone for hiding his own crime. Candy even believes that the killer has contacts with men of higher status in Maine and that is the reason why he was successful in framing the local handyman. But, she seems very much determined not to let the handyman suffer for the crimes of someone else. She makes plans to investigate the case on her own so that she could find some clues for the innocence of the local handyman. Her dedicated efforts appear to bear fruit as she keeps on getting closer to main culprit, in the end, bringing him to justice for committing the brutal murders. In her attempt to do so, Candy Holliday comes across a number of juicy secrets of the Cape Willington village which shook her. Also, things begin to become sticky as she draws herself closer to the real killer. In spite of all the difficulties and obstacles in her path, Candy Holliday does not seem to stop until she catches the real murder and makes him pay for his crimes.

One of the other among the initial novels of the Candy Holliday Mystery series was released under the title ‘Town in a Pumpkin Bash’. It was published by the Penguin Group Publishers in the year 2013. Just like the initial novels of the series, this novel too is set in Maine’s Cape Willington village, United States. This novel once again shows that the main character named Candy Holliday continues to work along with her father at the Blueberry Acres Farm and living an ideal life and occasionally stepping into investigations of several brutal murders. At the start of the story of this book, author B.B. Haywood has described the set up of Halloween, which seems to be approaching very fast in the village of Cape Willington. On account of the Halloween, people of the village appear to be extremely busy with the preparations of the Pumpkin Bash, which is believed to be the annual festival of the Cape Willington village during the autumn season. Even Candy Holliday is taking part in the annual festival with the hopes of earning some extra money for herself.

As a result, she has decided to run the haunted hayride in this year’s annual festival, which is well underway with the preparations. However, the events of the festival take a shocking turn when Candy comes across a real dead body lying close to a few fake tombstones. Due to this, she is forced to give up her side job and enter into a full blown investigation in order to find out the one responsible for turning the holiday attraction of the annual festival into an extreme horror show. Now, begins to go behind the important clues and tries to unearth the buried secrets of her town. Soon, her determined search takes her to a haunted house through years old graveyards. Candy Holliday also comes to know that not all the dead bodies hidden in the closets of the small town are Halloween decorations. As a result, her search for the killer takes an even more shocking turn and makes her look through a wider scale. The novel went on to become very much successful all over the world, just like its other initial novels. Readers throughout the different countries of the world enjoyed reading this murder mystery book because of its extremely intriguing content and interesting plot. Also, author B.B. Haywood has added some delicious recipes which helped her to fetch a few more fans and readers. In the end, all her efforts helped her to become successful as a mystery writer and establish herself as one of the prominent authors of the genre.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Candy Holliday Mysteries

Leave a Reply