Book Notification

Cara Devlin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bow Street Duchess Mystery Books

Murder at the Seven Dials (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death at Fournier Downs (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silence of Deceit (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Penance for the Dead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal by Design (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nature of the Crime (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taken to the Grave (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lady's Last Mistake (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sage Canyon Books

A Heart Worth Healing (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Cure in the Wild (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Land of Fierce Mercy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Trouble We Keep (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Cara Devlin
Cara Devlin is a reader, author, Netflix junkie, and history lover. She writes and reads across all genres, however her heart is reserved for romantic historical fiction and mystery.

Whatever she writes, you can bet that it will have a heavy dose of romance in it.

“The Trouble We Keep” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2020. Emma is newly pregnant, all along, and is a fugitive from the law, and she has just run out of time.

After waiting an entire year for her estranged brother to send for her, a year where she did whatever it took to survive all on her own, Emma’s got no choice but to flee as a fugitive on a westward train that is headed to his last known location.

In Williams, Arizona, Dean Morelli (a surly saloon owner) is claiming that Emma’s brother robbed him and ran off, and he is not all that sure that Emma is anymore trustworthy. However Dean is not nearly as callous as he first seems. Once Emma stays in order to find her brother and prove his innocence, she starts to see the true Dean, who is vulnerable and guarded, yet protective, with a painful past of his own.

Emma knew that escaping from her old life would not be at all easy, however Dean and her new friends have just given her another chance. When the guy that she fears the most shows up and threatens it all, she will have to trust in herself, and in the sort of love that she never dreamed was possible, in order to fight for the future.

“Gladiator Steel” is the first story in the “Victors of the Fornix” series and was released in 2020. Victory has never tasted so sweet.

She has no choice but to go where her dominus sends him, as a non-citizen slave, and he has just sold her to a brothel underneath the Colosseum. After living in the countryside, the gritty and dark chambers under the emperor’s arena are just like a prison.

However the gladiators they’ve been reserved for aren’t all brutal savage beasts. Some are surprisingly sensuous. Some are tempting. And one is her true love. Marcellus, a gladiator-in-training at the Ludus Magnus.

The next victorious gladiator that walks through the fornix’s door could really be Marcellus, and she lives in hope of seeing him, of possibly some day leaving this place with him. However is he going to appreciate all she’s learned of pleasure here, or is he going to despise her for what she’s become?

“A Heart Worth Healing” is the first novel in the “Sage Canyon” series and was released in 2020. Ellie graduated from Boston University School of Medicine, she never once imagined that she would end up a murderer. When Doctor Elliot “Ellie” Lennox makes one deadly mistake in Boston, her reputation is left in tatters, and she’s got no choice but to head west to the one place that’s willing to have her: Sage Canyon, Colorado, a rugged Rocky Mountain mining town.

It’s not a warm welcome in Sage Canyon. The mayor believed that he had hired a man, and he insists that Ellie can’t possibly stay. But giving up is not in her blood. While she settles into a precarious role as the town physician, she is faced with a growing list of challenges, which include what to make of the exasperating Jack Granger (ex-sheriff) who is just as handsome and mysterious as he is prone to trouble.

When this old newspaper article about this scandal in Boston gets shoved underneath her infirmary door, she knows that somebody knows her deepest secret. Ellie believed she could put the past firmly behind her, however now, the truth is going to test the strength of her patients’ trust, her new friendships, and her growing attraction to a man with a wounded heart of his own.

Loosely inspired by the true story of Doctor Susan Anderson (a frontier physician), this is an adventurous and sweet romance in the harsh wilderness of the Colorado Rocky Mountains.

“Murder at the Seven Dials” is the first novel in the “Bow Street Duchess Mystery” series and was released in 2023. A duke drenched in the murdered opera singer’s blood. For Bow Street Officer Hug Marsden, this brutal killing is really a straightforward case. Ever since his own exile out of polite society, Hugh’s own distaste for the ton has just grown. Now, there is a chance to take a peer of the realm down that’s just fallen right into his lap. Only thing that’s standing in his way is the Duchess of Fournier, Audrey Sinclair.

Audrey is certain that her husband has been wrongly accused, and she is determined to prove it to this arrogant Bow Street officer, even if she has to employ her most peculiar ability, or possibly curse, to guide her own investigation. After all, a duchess can do whatever she pleases.

Even though Hugh is exasperated with this meddling duchess, once her findings reveal the actual killer remains at large, he’s got no choice but to join her in the hunt, if only to keep her from becoming the next victim.

“Death at Fournier Downs” is the second novel in the “Bow Street Duchess Mystery” series and was released in 2023. After a murder scandal almost sent her husband to the gallows, Audrey has retreated to the countryside to distance herself from gossip, and from the Bow Street officer that proved to be just as irritating while he was intriguing.

However once Charlotte (Audrey’s friend and Countess of Bainbury) mysteriously dies on Fournier Downs parkland, she summons the one person that she trusts to reveal the truth: Principal Officer Hugh Marsden.

Ignoring the mounting friction building between them, along with Hugh’s command for her to keep out of his investigation, Audrey uses her uncanny ability to read the memories of objects to find a web of sordid local secrets. More than just one lucky lady has been caught inside of it deadly strands, and one little misstep in their hunt for this killer could make Hugh and Audrey the next targets.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cara Devlin

Leave a Reply