Book Notification

Cara McKenna Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Flynn and Laurel Books

Publication Order of Wilinski's Books

as Meg Maguire
Making Him Sweat / All or Nothing (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taking Him Down / Going the Distance (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Driving Her Wild / Takedown (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Desert Dogs Books

Publication Order of Sins in the City Books

Crosstown Crush (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Downtown Devil (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midtown Masters (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Cara McKenna is an award-winning contemporary smart erotica and romance writer who has made an impact in the word or love. She is well known for her illustrative and perfect writing style that has highly impacted many people in the society. She is also well-known as Meg Maguire in some of her writings. Throughout her writing career, she has been working extremely hard to inform, educate and entertain her audience as well as influencing many other across the globe. She has since written more than thirty-six novels as well as novellas to Harlequin, Penguin and Signet Eclipse. Cara McKenna writing styles can simply be referred to as no-nonsense and perfect lousy grammar style. She managed to be a 2015 RITA Award finalist and in 2014 made an impact as the Romantic Times Reviewer winner. Much can be said about this talented writer and we are here to offer you much information about the books that made an impact in her career. We tend to believe that her earlier books are great in their illustration and we will take a look of some of these books.

Cara is a resident of Pacific Northwest and she now entirely depends on writing. She openly states that she is a full-time writer who lives in a world of words and perfect explanations that if put together offers a rhythm and hope to the world. In her earlier book After Hours, she perfectly takes time to develop the plot of a story that happens between a fictional story of a nurse facing a dangerous infatuation with a rough and so much willing strong guy. Erin Coffery is the nurse who has been working hard for some years. She has never had an opportunity to focus on dating life. Now, she lacks emotional as well as physical demands in her new position. This affects her dysfunctional family as she works at Larkhaven-a Psychiatric hospital. In the hospital, she realized she needs protection and finally decides to settle with a rough and very much willing Kelly Robak who is ready for any challenge. Robak happens to be the guy she never expected to date, but she has to gamble and try things out with him. She later realized that Robak is not what she thought. He is not tough as she expected and things get worse when he wants to propose to her.

Robak fights hard to win her heart and use the possible way to make sure that she remains on his side. He seems to be careless individual who sometimes can do anything she never expected. On the other hand, Erin tries to play a great character who is trying hard to kill the desire that burns in her heart and try hard to unearth the type of person she has in her life. Though she knows he has a weird character, she can hardly do anything to move him and make him comfortable.

Unbound is a highly illustrative novel written by Mckenna. It simply highlights the life of a woman who tries to find herself, only to discover her dark side of desire. The character is portrayed by the name Merry. She is trying to pick up pieces after she lost her mother. She decides to go for an odyssey to search for a perspective that will easily define her making her feel good. She finally settles to go for a three-week hike through a cool and romantic Scottish highland. This is an expedition that she wants to feel relaxed and perhaps get some life lessons. She longs to focus on her priorities and try hard to recollect herself. She faces the worst when disaster strikes. She is injured and now has to settle for help from Rob who is in exile avoiding his own self-destruction. He seeks to help Merry after she is injured and things simply happen to put and connect them together. Passion is ignited among them and they find themselves in a strong desire and urge to enjoy their life together. The two finally enjoy a life of romance filled with doubts and deep feelings of self-consciousness as they cannot easily identify the issues that strongly brought them so close. It is a life that no one of them chose or rather anticipated, but it easily knocks them. This is a great book; it will offer you cool messages of the weird side of life as well as unimaginable feeling.

Cara gives her characters real life situations and encounters. From her other books, we see that the characters have the ability to play major roles as protagonists or antagonists. Her characters are fictitious and living in a world of imagination filled with fantasy, pure lust and unexplained passion that pushes them. They are trying hard finding their real sense of belonging, but they are overpowered with love and infatuations. Her books are perfect and give hope and great love lessons. They are erotic and the explanations are very perfect to move and make you enjoy the kind of life characters have to go through as they enjoy a flirtations lifestyle. Writing is a skill and it requires putting together many pieces of art to appeal to readers. We see Cara managing to do all these as she tries hard to shed light and help her readers develop a deep fantasy of life. This points the reasons why she has been able to appear in many awards wining others and challenging many competitors. Her writing style captivates and offers many a reason to read more of her books. Unlike many writers who will use repetition and same kind of theme stories, Cara is great in moving you from one stage to the other. She uses suspense and deep illustrations to cause you to create the mental image that will help you picture full happenings.

You can now purchase her books and you will learn more than you ever expected. The talented writer inspires and motivates many through the production of quality pieces to art the offer many a reason to enjoy the fiction life she easily develops.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cara McKenna

Leave a Reply