Book Notification

Caribbean Murder Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Caribbean Murder Books

Death By Honeymoon (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Divorce (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Deceit (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Marriage (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Desire (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Jealousy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Proposal (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Obsession (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Devotion (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Betrayal (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Request (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Engagement (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Seduction (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Temptation (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Invitation (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death by Wedding (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Caribbean murder is a series of books written by author of romance, mystery, thrillers, and romantic suspense, Jaden Skye. The author has always found; lies, deceit, the power of truth to prevail, mystery and wrongful deaths to be intriguing. Her romantic and mystery series, Caribbean Murder, features a female protagonist, who must overcome all the obstacles in her way, and through these challenges, she gets to the bottom of the matter at hand and attains justice in the end.

Jaden began the publication of Caribbean Murder series in 2011 when the first book in the series, Death By Honeymoon was published. Since then, more than a dozen books have been published.

Death by Honeymoon

Cindy and Clint are enjoying the honeymoon of their dreams on the rugged and untamed, eastern shore of Barbados. Their heavenly honeymoon quickly turns into hell when Cindy finds her dearly beloved snatched away from her unexpectedly. Clint is found drowned in a mysterious accident in the ocean. The local police declare it to be an accident in haste, back their theory with a claim that he was caught in a sudden rip current. Now Cindy is left all by herself, and she is not convinced that her husband’s death was an accident.

Cindy now must return alone to the empty house; she used to live with Clint, in New York City. She is also faced with the laborious task of meeting with her in-laws, who never wanted their son to marry her and they did everything in their power to make her engagement and wedding to Clint impossible. She is carrying the heavy load of having to deal with their criticism, the women’s gossiping and backbiting and all their unspoken accusations; she has to endure all these while still mourning the death of her husband and trying to understand what happened to him.

Cindy receives a mail containing the picture of a mysterious woman she had never met before, addressed to Clint. In her attempts to solve the puzzle of the mysterious package she has received, Cindy decides to dig deep into more of Clint’s files and emails. It is then that she discovers that her dead husband had been keeping from her so many secrets from his past. It dawns on her that she barely knew anything about the man she loved and pledged her life to. However, she also realizes that Clint’s death was not an accident from a riptide, it was Murder.

She sets her mind on digging deep and following every clue there was concerning Clint’s death. The great corporation that Clint owned, DGB oil, is one of the places where she puts her focus. She does her investigations, and she discovers much information that she is not supposed to know, she goes way too far. It is not long before her life is in danger. In the long run, it dawns on her that there is only one way to get answers and save her own life, and that is heading back to where it all started. The eastern shore of she goes into the dark side of the island, she is shocked to learn what exactly happened to her husband on their honeymoon.

Death by Divorce

Cindy is called out to help when the husband of an old friend of hers goes missing. Not fully recovered from the tragedy she suffered herself, Cindy heads out to the Caribbean, this time round to the beautiful, lush island of Grenada, to look for him.

Cindy who is still mourning the death of her husband moves in with her friend in a magnificent villa on the ocean, and she does all she can to help in tracking down her friend’s husband, Ames. In the course of her investigations, Cindy interacts with people of diverse characters on the island. There are some who are just local, others wealthy, and all of them seem to have associations with each other, either romantic relations or shrewd business dealings. She discovers passionate secret affairs, illegal money dealings, and drugs; she gets to know that there is a complex web on the island that is kept away from the public’s eye. As Cindy deeps her class deeper into the life of Ames, she realizes that just like her husband, Ames kept a lot from his wife and that she never knew the man she was in love with.

Initially, the police called her a bluff, but with time they gain respect for her tough intelligence, courage, and determination. Cindy gets into a relationship with Matthews, another cop, and it grows in unimaginable ways as they comfort each other on the losses they have had.

However, Cindy digs more in-depth than she should, and her life is at risk, as she heads to the dark underside of the island there. Shocking developments on the case lead to an unexpected ending, as a body is retrieved and only Cindy must find out if the convicted person is the right one.

Death by Marriage

A reputable criminal lawyer is discovered dead in a back alley in St. Thomas. The lawyer’s widow invites Cindy and Mattheus to investigate the death. The local police have declared her as their suspect in the murder, and right now Cindy and Mattheus are her only hope for justice.

As the two of them get deeper with the investigations, they learn from the lawyer’s past that all was not as good as it seemed to be. They uncover mistresses, debts from gambling, grudges and a list of people who had the motive to kill him. Shocking to everyone they discover that the man led a whole secret life.

The hurricane closes in, and the police are at a standstill, despite all the evidence, to arrest the lawyer’s wife. Cindy and Mattheus are now racing against the clock to find the person who killed the lawyer before it is too late. Another corpse turns up, and all those who are involved realize that the case is much bigger than they thought it is. Cindy and Mattheus start developing a mutual liking for each other and considering that the both of them are still mourning the loss of their previous lover they realize that the case has higher stakes than they thought.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Caribbean Murder

Leave a Reply