Book Notification

Carla Kovach Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Gina Harte Books

The Next Girl (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Final Hour (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Pretty Bones (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Liar's House (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Dark Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Last Mistake (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Their Silent Graves (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Broken Ones (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Left Behind (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Dying Wish (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Girl Missing (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Deadly Promise (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Their Cold Hearts (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Hidden Shadow (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Last Goodbye (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Meet Me at Marmaris Castle (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Carla Kovach is a published author of fiction.

She was born in the United Kingdom in Birmingham. The crime, horror and mystery writer has also lived in Redditch, Worcestershire.

Carla has been writing for a long time. She’s been practicing ever since she was a child and through her teenage years. As a young adult, she was inspired to write by the theater and the power that it has to bring the written word to life. It was then that she decided to start writing for the stage. Some of the stage plays that she has written have gone on to be produced and put on close to Worcestershire.

What started as a desire to write stage scripts soon evolved, becoming a passion for writing novels and screenplays. She has even had two productions of plays that she has written be put on. One was hosted in Camden at The Etcetera Theatre, while the other was held in Droitwich Spa at The Norbury Theatre, personally directed by Kovach.

Carla first started off writing by attempting her first novel. The book was titled Flame and was a ghost tale written for young adults. The book was published in 2013 and the supernatural drama was well received among readers and critics. That first book kicked off a writing bug in Kovach and she kept on writing novels. Her second novel to come out was a psychological thriller novel titled To Let in 2014. That same year she would have her third novel released, Whispers Beneath the Pines, an engaging crime thriller novel set in Turkey. Pines would be one of her more popular works until the release of her Gina Harte series.

She also wrote a novella described as a romantic holiday comedy titled Meet Me at Marmaris Castle. Carla also found a hit new series with the debut of her novel The Next Girl. Published thanks to Bookouture, it is the first book in her Detective Inspector Gina Harte series. The series proved instantly popular with readers and led to several more novels in the series being written and published.

Kovach is the writer for a feature film titled “Penny for the Guy”. The movie was released in the United Kingdom in 2015. It was directed by Nigel Buckley and Kaushy Patel. It starred Liam Alexandru, Nigel Buckley, and Chloe Louise Aubrey. The movie focuses around the main character of Frank, a man who is down on his luck and in life. He spends most of his time drinking as well as begging for money. One day, a stranger comes to visit him that may end up changing the course of his life forever.

Carla Kovach is the creator and the author of the Detective Gina Harte series of fictional novels. This series first became available for readers to check out in 2018, with the publication of the debut novel The Next Girl. It would be followed by the sequel, Her Final Hour. The third book in the series was published in 2019 and is titled Her Pretty Bones. It was followed by The Liar’s House, Her Dark Heart, and the sixth and seventh book were published in 2020 and are titled Her Last Mistake and Their Silent Graves.

Each of the books in the Gina Harte series can be read on their own as a stand alone novel or sequentially from the first book onward. If you have been looking for something new to check out that’s full of mystery, then be sure to look into this compelling series for yourself!

The Next Girl is the first novel in the Detective Gina Harte series of novels by author Carla Kovach. This is a book that is great for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney, Lisa Gardner, or Gillian Flynn. It’s a crime thriller story that will have readers turning the page to find out what happens next.

Deborah Jenkins may have though one night that someone would come to save her, but she was not correct in this thought. She goes out one night when the rain is coming down, tucking her coat against her more closely on that brief walk to her home. However, she’s destined to never make it there.

The more troubling part of this is that no one sees her ever again. Time passes, and it’s four years that have gone by. A baby girl is left abandoned on a stranger’s door step, wrapped up in rags. No one knows where the baby came from. But then a phone call is made to the police. The anonymous call wants them to run a test on the baby and run the DNA.

No one is ready for the answers that come next. It turns out that the baby might be Deborah’s, which means that she may still be alive after all. Could she be out there somewhere? Will she come to claim the baby? Read this thriller to find out!

Her Final Hour is the second novel in the Detective Gina Harte series by Carla Kovach. If you loved the first novel, then be sure to check out this fast-paced thriller from this United Kingdom author. You’ll be gripped every second of the way.

When it comes to life, there’s no telling what goes on when people are in the privacy of their own home. When it comes to Melissa Sanderson, this couldn’t be more true.

She appears to be an ideal woman, the perfect mother and wife. She lives in the suburbs, occupying a nice home with her family in a secluded cul-de-sac. Her daughter appears to be her world, and she doesn’t miss a chance to attend to her.

However, you can’t believe everything that you see. The neighbors seem to think that something is off when it comes to this household. Some speculate that she might have a drinking problem. Others think that she might be cheating on her husband, having a wild affair.

When the neighborhood is woken up by sirens, the news quickly spreads. Melissa is dead. But what happened to her? Did her spouse kill her in a crime of passion? Or is there something deeper going on? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Carla Kovach

Leave a Reply