Book Notification

Carly Spade Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of After Midnight Books

Irresistible Demise (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Contemporary Mythos Books

Publication Order of Contemporary Mythos Holidays Books

A Contemporary Mythos Halloween (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Contemporary Mythos Yuletide (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Contemporary Mythos Valentine's (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Contemporary Mythos St. Patrick's (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Contemporary Mythos Thanksgiving (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Beyond a Contemporary Mythos Books

Of Love and Forge (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lords of the Underworld (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Druid Duo Books

Power of Eternity (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tide Books

The Other Tide (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Approaching Tide (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Carly Spade
Carly Spade is an adult romance author that has been writing ever since she could pick up a pencil. After the insanity of getting her master’s and bachelor’s degree in cybersecurity, creating worlds to escape to still at her very soul. So she began writing FanFiction, which can still be found by scouring the internet, and soon she felt the need to get her own original ideas down onto paper. So the adventure began.

“Irresistible Demise” is the first novel in the “After Midnight” series and was released in 2019. For those looking for the sort of story about a naive virgin that scrunches her nose at cigarettes, doesn’t like booze, or does not believe vampires exist, than this is not the story for you. Vampires? Freya knows that they exist since she had the displeasure of meeting some when she was a child. But don’t worry, they are all dead now.

Freya’s not a kid anymore. She is a red blooded woman with a “glamorous” bartending gig at a place that’s called After Midnight, and she believed that fangers were all but a distant memory. Up until he walked in. pale, tall, and much too handsome for his own undead good. Between all of the insults being thrown back and forth, fleeting touches and caught gazes which made her skin electrify just as much as it made it crawl, he came with a warning. This unwanted visitor was on its way to town, and her name had been whispered in passing. And with a name like Freya, it was tough to forget.

This time around she has friends to help her keep this arrogant vampire at arm’s length, or at least neck’s length. Not to mention any other creepy crawlies that emerge out of the night. She might be nocturnal, but she’ll be damned if she ever lets the night claim her.

This combines urban fantasy, paranormal romance, the enemies to lovers trope, and/or a touch of magic/mythology, this is a great new series for you.

“Power of Eternity” is the first novel in the “Druid Duo” and was released in 2019. Abby Weber and her best buddy Phoebe show up in Ireland, all ready to go on their dream vacation. Their plan is pretty simple. See a few castles, drink pints of Guinness, and enjoy the splendors of the Emerald Isle. Meeting the bad boy and cocky Irishman called Erimon, who irritates just as often as he makes her stomach flutter, isn’t a part of this plan. Neither is being picked to die by The Dullahan, the Celtic death god. But the bad boy Irishman is an immortal warrior Druid, fortunately for her.

Abby accepts that only this infuriating Druid is able to help her fend off The Dullahan. Erimon enlists the aid of a mismatched of mythical friends, and together they make this new plan: Kill the Dullahan before it’s able to murder her. Diving into this magical world that she never knew existed, exploring an increasing heat that rises between her and Erimon, and relying on a friendship that was forged in battle, Abby is going to discover a whole other side to herself. This untapped fierceness that is ready to challenge death itself.

“Hades” is the first novel in the “Contemporary Mythos” series and was released in 2020. Stephanie Costas has always had a passion for humanity. She fights bad guys from the technical front as a digital forensics examiner. When this one closed cold case gets dug up, she finds she’s being consumed to set things right again. No amount of eighties music or repeated viewings of Dirty Dancing (which is her favorite movie) were enough to distract her. Stephanie needed a vacation in the worst of ways.

She sets foot in the gorgeous tropical resort in Greece, she never had any idea that she would meet a man that claimed to be Hades, the God of the Underworld. And she definitely had no idea that he was actually telling her the truth. Her Greek vacation would soon get very interactive.

“Apollo” is the second novel in the “Contemporary Mythos” series and was released in 2020. For Laurel Berg (a ballet dancer), no amount of artistic expression ever seemed enough to satisfy the ravenous muse inside of her. Painting never had enough brush strokes, and music did not seem to have enough notes in it. However when the company director announces that Ace, the front man of Apollo’s Suns would have this special appearance in their latest production, she had no idea that she would be amidst the King of the Muses himself.

And once magical things begin happening, things that she cannot rationally explain, she will learn there is much more to rock star Ace than just an ego the size of Mount Olympus and his dazzling smile, which could put the sun to shame.

“Ares” is the third novel in the “Contemporary Mythos” series and was released in 2021. Harmony “Harm” Makos, an MMA fighter, steps into the ring every day for more than just the fame and glory of the fight. It is the alternative to therapy, for her. A chance to tame the constant beast that struggles to break free. Hardened by high school ridicule and a broken home, she has learned to control the fury however it always lurks under the surface.

A threat on her life arrives in the form of this ominous letter, one bodyguard gets assigned to follow her each and every move. Harm is against this idea immediately, and the animosity rises when this bodyguard is none other than Mars, former MMA men’s heavyweight champion.

Between their heads butting at each and every turn, constant banter, and forced proximity, Harm is going to find that Mars is not all that he appears to be. Around him, these visions of chaos, battle, and destruction plague her thoughts. The red glint that’s in his eyes holds a lot more than mere mystery, it bears the unknown cure for each of their fury. Assuming they can learn how to work together, that is.

Content warning for cursing, mild violence, and some adult situations.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Carly Spade

Leave a Reply