Book Notification

Carmen Jenner Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Friend Zone Books

Publication Order of Gods and Monsters Books

In the Land of Gods and Monsters, Part One (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Land of Gods and Monsters, Part Two (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Savage Saints MC Books

Publication Order of The Southbound Books

Toward the Sound of Chaos (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Way Back Home (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sugartown Books

Welcome to Sugartown (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enjoy Your Stay (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Greetings from Sugartown (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Now Leaving Sugartown (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Taint Books

Publication Order of Winchester Wild Books

Sweet and Wild (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Kings of Carnage - Prospects Books

Ruin (By: Hilary Storm) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sterling (By: Sapphire Knight) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saint (By: Nicole James) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bear (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crow (By: M.N. Forgy) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

About Carmen Jenner

A bestselling Australian author, Carmen Jenner has become a household name for many with her unique and engaging work. Knowing her craft both inside out, she really understands what it is that she’s trying to say with her work and each of her novels. Pushing each premise to its full potential, she really makes the most of the format and the genre that she usually works within. She draws readers into her rich and highly inventive worlds and landscapes, focusing largely on romantic suspense novels.

Having a lot of fun with her material, she knows what it is that she wants from each of her books and stories. Giving them a real sense of vitality and drive, she essentially allows her stories to really speak for themselves and come to life in the process. Often taking her books into almost fantastical settings, she always makes sure to ground them each in a concrete sense of reality. Establishing a real feeling of suspense and tension, she manages to craft an effective ambiance and atmosphere for each of her novels.

She has also managed to create effective and engaging characters that really stand out from the page for the reader. This success has allowed her to reach readers worldwide, establishing a real sense of rapport with her many readers, regardless of who they are. With her audience rooting for each of her characters, she really pushes them, giving them a series of obstacles and hurdles to overcome. Continuing to write with a lot more to say, she isn’t stopping any time soon either, as her writing career carries on growing upward and onwards.

Early and Personal Life

Born and raised in Australia, Carmen Jenner grew up with a keen passion for everything literature, particularly romance. This interest would stay with her throughout much of her life, allowing her to develop it as both a hobby and craft. Finding her own approach in time, she would eventually come to establish herself as a fully-fledged full-time author of romance in her own right.

Using her own experiences, she would take in inspiration, using it to shape and mold her work and her art as a whole. Transforming it in the process, she would continue to do this for much of her education, developing it into something concrete in the process. Currently still writing to this very day, she lives in small-town Australia with her partner and two children, with a lot more to follow.

Writing Career

Starting her writing career back in 2013, Carmen Jenner would begin her literary career with the novel ‘Welcome to Sugartown.’ This book would also go on to begin her ‘Sugartown’ series of romance novels, which would all be set in the same area. Another series that she would later write was titled ‘Savage Saints MC,’ ‘Taint,’ and ‘Southbound,’ along with some stand-alone novels as well.

She later went on to become a USA Today bestselling author, as well as reach the top of numerous other bestselling lists internationally. Becoming a world-renowned writer within the romance genre, she would become hugely successful worldwide, both nationally and internationally. Appreciated by both critics and readers alike, she maintains a presence both online and off, with lots more yet to follow.

Now Leaving Sugartown

Originally published back in 2015, this would first come out on the 11th of March through the Kindle publishing platform. While the ‘Sugartown’ series is connected tangentially, the books themselves don’t need to be read in order, each featuring a self-contained narrative. This book is the fourth story in the series of romance novels, and it’s an adult novel with plenty of mature scenes.

Growing up as the spoiled child of a rock star, this sees Pepper Ryan making sense of it all with her bipolar disorder and troublesome past. Knowing Sammy Belle her whole life, she always saw him in a brotherly way, but then the two of them grew close, and sparks flew, leading to her running away. At twenty-three, she’s returned to Sugartown, reigniting the past between her and Sammy, with him being the most eligible bachelor. Can they both overcome their past, will they find each other again, and what will happen when they are now leaving Sugartown?

This book really makes the reader feel for each of the characters and what it is that they are essentially going through. Reaching them and providing something that’s both profound and heartfelt, it manages to be both sincere and entertaining in equal measure. There’s so much running just underneath the surface, making for an extremely engaging and highly effective piece of storytelling.

The Way Back Home

Originally coming out back in 2017, this would be the second book in ‘The Southbound Series’ of romance novels. The books themselves don’t need to be read in any particular order once again, with this also featuring a self-contained narrative. It has some mature scenes, too, and came out on the 29th of May through the Kindle publishing platform to an eagerly awaiting public.

Returning home to Magnolia Springs, veteran August Cotton must now deal with the tragedy of losing his parents after losing his IED detection dog and leg. Made the sole guardian of his four-year-old sister, he must deal with the responsibility of raising her now, with her being extremely stubborn and headstrong. With the owner of Paws for Cause entering the picture, Olivia Anders looks to pair him with a dog, August doesn’t want to open up initially, but soon things change. Can he overcome the tragedy of his past, will the two of them become an item, and will he manage to find the way back home?

Dealing with a number of serious issues underneath the more lighthearted romance, this story really worked on several different levels. It was a powerful look into the effects of PTSD and what it actually means, making for an engaging and powerful story. The characters are all well-drawn, and it’s easy to read with a strong and entertainingly written narrative and pace throughout.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Carmen Jenner

Leave a Reply