Book Notification

Carrie Stuart Parks Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gwen Marcey Books

A Cry from the Dust (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bones Will Speak (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Death Draws Near (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Portrait of Vengeance (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Formula of Deception (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fragments of Fear (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Relative Silence (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Woman in Shadow (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fallout (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Carie Stuart Parks is an Inspy, Carol and Christy award winning author of mystery fiction novels.

She is also an internationally renowned forensic artist who travels with Rick her husband across Canada and the United States teaching forensics to law enforcement professionals. The two met while they were both studying at the Quantico, Virginia based FBI Academy.

The multi talented author is an illustrator of numerous books on painting and drawing and is known for creating award winning dramatic watercolors from her home in the Idaho mountains. Over the years, she has won many awards for her general career excellence and innovative teaching methods.

Mentored by Frank Peretti, the New York Times bestselling author, she got into writing at a time when she was dealing with a breast cancer diagnosis. She still continues to help other women deal with the after effects of cancer.

She published “A Cry from the Dust,” her debut novel in 2014 and has never looked back since. She now has more than nine titles to her name.

When Carrie Stuart Parks decided to become an author, she was more interested in doing an art book using the innovative techniques she had developed as a teacher. Her authorship dream came true when was given the contract to illustrate and write “Secrets to Drawing Realistic Faces” for North Light.

She got into writing fiction when she wrote a short story that she gifted to her friend as a Christmas gift in 2003. She just happened to be the wife to Frank Peretti, the New York Times bestselling author. When she shared it with her husband, he was so impressed that he promised to help Carrie.

Frank and Carrie would then work together every week as she took notes and worked hard to become an author. What made it all come together was her inventive, whimsical, imagination and flair in addition to her perseverance.

Her first novel was a shocking, mysterious and unexpected work that drew inspiration from the world of forensic art that featured a sassy protagonist that has a lot in common with its author.

A Cry from the Dust by Carrie Stuart Parks introduces Gwen Marcey, a woman desperate to find a job following a recent battle with divorce and cancer.
She is currently at the Utah based Mountain Meadows Information Center, where there was the infamous 1857 massacre. Marcey has been trying to reconstruct some skulls found in the area as a forensic artist.

Things turn interesting when two people are found killed following a day full of trouble as protesters disrupt activities at the Center. Her investigations indicate religious undertones to the mystery that involves the Mormon church.

Making use of a skull, and a patchwork of church history, Marcey collaborates with the FBI to try and draw out the Avenging Angels – a radical Mormon group. When she pushes too hard, they push back harder and she soon finds herself framed for murder.

She is now not sure who she can trust and will need to work harder than ever, if she is to get out of a serious jam.

Carrie Stuart Parks’ novel “The Bones Will Speak” is the story of forensic artist Gwen Marcey, who is unable to make ends meet as she works piecemeal for the local sheriff. While taking her dog for a walk, she finds a body and skull that has an uncanny resemblance to that of her daughter.

Soon after, more bodies are found and she starts documenting the crime scenes from her artistic perspective. Sharpening her skills, she tries to uncover the links between the clues found at the scene and the victims’ lives. Initial investigations indicate a link to the Phineas Priesthoo, a neo Nazi group fronting as a Christian church.

Her work soon causes her to be targeted by a vicious killer with supremacist and religious roots; she needs to find and apprehend the killer before he harms either her or her daughter.

Without bogging down her readers in excessive forensic data, Park writes a brilliant forensic mystery that lures the reader in with every scene.

“When Death Draws Near” by Carrie Stuart Parks sees Gwen Mercy, the forensic artist, take up a temporary job in the small town of Pikeville. The small town in Kentucky has been rocked by a series of crimes and she has been called in to help.

Before she can finish the mug of a serial rapist that has been terrorizing the town, her witness goes missing just like all others before her. Gwen believes there is a link between the accidental deaths in Pikeville and the rapist.

However, the sheriff is having none of it and Gwen has to go undercover trying to work on her investigation into a serpent handling church. If she can uncover illegal activity, she stands to get a handsome reward, which is something she is in desperate need of.

Will she be able to uncover the truth before the killer catches up to her?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Carrie Stuart Parks

One Response to “Carrie Stuart Parks”

  1. Gail connley: 1 year ago

    I just finished the bones will speak. I loved the turns and twist. It had me on edge the whole time I was reading..
    Thank you


Leave a Reply