Book Notification

Carsen Taite Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Courting Danger Books

Trial by Fire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trial and Error (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Crime & Defense Books

It Should Be a Crime (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best Defense (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Legal Affairs Books

Practice Makes Perfect (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of Practice (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lone Star Law Books

Lay Down the Law (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Above the Law (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Letter of the Law (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Outside the Law (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Luca Bennett Bounty Hunter Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Do Not Disturb (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nothing but the Truth (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond Innocence (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rush (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courtship (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reasonable Doubt (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Without Justice (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sidebar (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A More Perfect Union (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love's Verdict (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pursuit of Happiness (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Leading the Witness (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Drawn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Best Practice (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spirit of the Law (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Consigliere (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perilous Obsession (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Made for Her (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Breathless:Tales of Celebration(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Shadows: Queer Horror(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lesbians on the Loose: Crime Writers on the Lam(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girls With Guns(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Still Not Over You(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Carsen Taite
Carsen Taite’s goal as a writer is to spin stories just as interesting as the cases that she came across in her career as a criminal defense lawyer. She is the award winning author of many short stories and novels.

Carsen writes the “Lone Star Law” series, as well as some stand alone novel work. Her debut novel, called “”, was released in the year 2008. She writes lesbian romance stories, some of which involve the law.

“Lay Down the Law” is the first novel in the “Lone Star Law” series and was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Peyton Davis and Lily Gantry. Peyton Davis is part federal prosecutor, part rancher, and is all Texan. Steady and strong, she is known for keeping her cool in every situation, but meeting the accomplished and gorgeous heiress to the Gantry oil fortune, she falls hard and fast. She finds out that her new assignment is going to be to investigate the Gantry family’s business, it is going to test her entire belief system.

Lily Gantry leads a protected and privileged life and has no idea at all that is about to blow up right in her face. What she does realize is that the striking rancher she was introduced to at the Cattle Baron’s Ball has the ability to steal her heart from her. Is she going to feel the same way when she finds out that Peyton Davis’ investigation threatens not just her family’s fortune, but the whole foundation of her identity?

“Above the Law” is the second novel in the “Lone Star Law” series and was released in the year 2016. This novel stars Lindsey Ryan and Dale Nelson. Dale Nelson, a DEA agent, paid the ultimate price for her service after her wife got killed by drug dealers. She has been assigned to a task force that is investigating the suspects, and she does not need the distraction of Lindsey Ryan, a gorgeous yet infuriating reporter.

Dale, despite her initial resistance, finds that Lindsey is just as capable and talented as she is attractive. Is she going to get a second chance for love, or is the peril of the job going to rob her of the chance at happiness once more?

Investigative reporter Lindsey Ryan is going to do whatever she has to in order to find out the truth. As a favor, she agrees to anchor what was planned to be a puff piece on the DEA. Despite the reluctance of Agent Nelson to divulge any information she knows, Lindsey finds that politics and power are at work, and revealing the truth might not just be dangerous, but could also put her chance at love in jeopardy.

“Letter of the Law” is the third novel in the “Lone Star Law” series and was released in the year 2017. This novel stars Bianca Cruz and Jade Vargas. Bianca Cruz, a federal prosecutor, has spent her life balancing the call of her career with motherhood. While she gets closer and closer to making a case against the notorious Vargas brothers, danger starts to cast dark shadows on her family. Her case takes her to a beautiful horsewoman with a mysterious background, is she going to take a chance at love even if she has to risk everything that she has worked all her life to protect?

Jade Vargas, a horse breeder, feels that a happy family is fiction. She, unlike her privileged half-sister, grew up knowing that her heritage is rooted in darkness, but is able to live in the light. This is with the looming criminal enterprise that is poised to pull her down. Crisis strikes, is she going to burrow back to her past, or is her undeniable attraction to that prosecutor investigating her family going to pull her right out of the darkness for good?

“Outside the Law” is the fourth novel in the “Lone Star Law” series and was released in the year 2018. This novel stars Sydney Braswell and Tanner Cohen. Sydney Braswell and Tanner Cohen, law school sweethearts, see their perfect plans for family and career fall right apart, they vow to never look back. Years later, they are both assigned to the exact same federal task force. Sydney as a special prosecutor and Tanner as an FBI agent, and they have to work with each other if they actually want to see justice be served.

The obstacles that drove the couple apart still exist, but their strong connection can’t be denied. Are they going to embrace their second chance at being soul mates, or is their dedication to duty going to deny them happiness forever?

This federal task force is going to encounter their biggest hurdles to date while they confront enemies on both sides of the law.

“” is a stand alone novel, and was released in the year 2008. This novel stars Jordan Wagner and Mackenzie Lewis. Everybody knows that true love is only the stuff of fantasy, right? Mackenzie Lewis’ friends believe she is just destined to grow old by herself. Since even though she is fun to be around, a successful business woman, and beautiful, the only women she meets are when she tags along on dates with Jordan, her best friend, or in romance novels she reads. Mac wants the type of love that she has read about and that her parents’ storybook love prove exists, and she will wait for it.

Mac’s best friend, Dr. Jordan Wagner, a gorgeous and successful plastic surgeon, has come across a lot of women that she has enjoyed. She has no interest in growing old with a single one of them, however, and her previous losses just confirm that her choice is the correct one. The first sign of a commitment, and she moves on to the next one.

Mac and Jordan, after being dared by their pals, decide to look for matches on the net. While they wind their way through the Internet, apparently looking for totally different things, both of these women find true love is much more different than they thought. Mac and Jordan ultimately discover that truelesbianlove is much closer than just a click away.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Carsen Taite

Leave a Reply