Book Notification

Cartel Trilogy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cartel Books

Cartel Trilogy is a book series that tells us the story of Mariana, the daughter of a wealthy drug lord who lived an extravagant life until a drug deal went sour and her father’s empire came crumbling down. In order to repay a debt, her father gave her away. The Gypsy Brothers Motorcycle Club was now her new owners and she did everything that she could in order to survive. But her plan did not involve falling for the person who owned her. However, this tragic story still has some hope in it and Mariana might even find love.

What makes the Cartel Trilogy tick is Dornan, and if you have read the Gypsy Brothers book series, you will know that he is an awful person. This is not a tale about some good guy becoming bad because Dornan already possesses that darkness inside him. Even though he tries to tone down the evil in him, working for a despicable father brings out the darkness in him. However, readers might think that even if Dornan didn’t work for such a father, it would just have delayed his sinking into madness. The reason is because he is a broken man who thinks that he’s got a conscience.

His sadistic self overshadows any sort of good that he has inside of him, and he starts off as a somewhat bad character into a fully fledged bad guy. We also have Marianna, who is consistent in both thoughts and actions. When you read the book, it brings out the Stockholm Syndrome in her, where she starts to sympathize with her captors. However, you might justify her actions because she becomes attracted to the captor because he is handsome. Unlike most series, this one ends on a rather different note but you’ll have to read the books to find out.

One of the best things about the Cartel Trilogy is the fact that everything seems very realistic. The focus of this tale is on the violent drug scene, human trade and weapons trafficking. We don’t have any good guys because there isn’t anyone who doesn’t have any fault or who is innocent. Even though we have victims, the people who are involved in crime have made their choice. It doesn’t matter the reason for getting involved because at the end of the day, we all have a choice to make.

You may be born into a word that you want to escape from, but it’s hard to leave it for the unknown. The story is very dark and it is also brutal. Even people who are innocent still have some darkness inside them. The moral of this story is that there is no prince who will come riding on a white horse to save the damsel in distress. There is no higher power to save you just because of your prayers. The cold and simple truth is that sometimes you just have to turn into a wolf if you have any hope of surviving in this cruel world.

The second book in the Cartel Trilogy is called “Kingpin”, and it is the continuation of Mariana and Dornan’s struggle to define their relationship amid the wreckage of their warring families. Their forbidden love is built on lies, and in time, everything that they have built might come crashing down. They say that love conquers all but it’s all a lie. For five days each week, I wear smart business attire and paint my face while working as the accountant of a reputable firm.

However, nothing about this life is normal because for eight years, I was being owned by the Gypsy brothers. I laundered their ill-gotten money very well and they would never allow me to leave. The only glimmer of hope was from the man who I fell in love with. Only thing that could keep my darkness at bay was this man but he had become so involved in the brutal business of the cartel that I couldn’t recognize him anymore. Even though this man was my salvation, he was also starting to prove to be my undoing. There is a chance that he would drag me down with him onto his dark world and destroy me. Maybe I could save him but was it something that I wanted to do?

One of the most appealing things about these books is the fact that the author provides a very good storyline. The characters in the book are well developed and if you love a dark story, then the Cartel Trilogy is a book that you should definitely read. One thing that you should remember is that this book series has just been published in 2015 and book number three is due out in October. If the first two books are anything to go by, then this trilogy will be talked about for years to come.

If you want to enjoy the Cartel Trilogy, you may wish to start by reading the Gypsy Brothers series because it provides all the background information. One thing that I can promise you is the fact that this book series doesn’t disappoint. The author’s writing flows very well and you will find it easy to follow the story. Even though the Cartel trilogy is a dark novel, there is still the romantic side of it, which helps to give it a good balance.

In the Cartel Trilogy, we find a man who’s on the way but has not yet descended into darkness. This is a guy who still has a conscience and his heart guides some of his actions. Even though the story should be about Marianna’s journey, Dornan manages to steal all the limelight. He is a tough guy but he also has a soft side to him and his feelings soon overwhelm him and he manages to fall love. Another thing that you should note is that the author of this book series is new to many readers and so if you are looking for a refreshing change, then you should definitely consider reading her recent writings. I promise that you will not be disappointed by what you find.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cartel Trilogy

Leave a Reply