Book Notification

Carter Wilson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Final Crossing (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Boy in the Woods (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Comfort of Black (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revelation (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mister Tender's Girl (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dead Girl in 2A (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dead Husband (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The New Neighbor (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Father She Went to Find (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Best from Fantasy and Science Fiction Nineteenth Series(1971)Description / Buy at Amazon
Intimate Strangers(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Business(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scream and Scream Again!(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terror at 5280'(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Carter Wilson is a published American author of fiction. He writes books that fall in the suspense and thriller genres.

Carter was born in 1970 in the state of New Mexico. He mainly grew up in the city of Los Angeles in California. He would then go on to pursue higher learning in New York at the prestigious Cornell University. He has resided in a number of places since, including San Francisco, Pittsburgh, and Miami. In 1996, he moved to live in Boulder, Colorado.

All through his life, the author has traveled across the globe for either his own personal pleasure or for work. The places that he has been continue to inspire his work when it comes to writing. His 2012 novel Final Crossing was inspired by traveling to Jerusalem. He belongs to the International Thriller Writer’s group as well.

Wilson first started off his career in writing in 2003. It was a day in spring, and he attempted a writing exercise to stop being so bored during a class on continuing education. The writing then became a full manuscript of four hundred pages. Ever since then, he’s been writing all of the time and has had several novels published as a result.

He is now a best selling author as featured in the Denver Post and USA Today. He has written several short stories as well that have been featured in different publications. Some of his work was showed in the R.L. Stine anthology for young adults titled Scream and Scream Again. Wilson has been a finalist for the ITW Thriller Award and has won the Colorado Book Award several times. He has also gotten several great reviews from places such as Booklist and Publishers Weekly.

He has two children. He lives in a Victorian house and Erie, Colorado. He would describe the house as ‘spooky’.

Final Crossing is the debut fictional novel to come out from author Carter Wilson. In this story, readers meet the main characters of Rudiger and Jonas Osborne.

Rudiger is a troubled adult that has many problems and is a threat to those around him. He kills people, but he does not do it out of a desire to kill them. He does it because rather than want to, he needs to kill them. The last of his soul in childhood was taken by the Preacherman, a sadistic figure. It was then that he lost the last bit of himself for good.

Now he’s an adult and his state makes him commit horrible acts that he cannot rationalize. Rudiger wants nothing more than the End of Days to arrive so that he can finally be released from pain. God has talked to him and told him that the Final Judgment will come to pass if he can crucify The One. However, Rudiger is not informed on who this person is and so it is up to him to figure it out.

He’s on his own journey that will take him to different places in the world while Rudiger attempts to bring on the world’s ending. Meanwhile, there’s another man out there that knows just what this tormented person is capable of doing. Jonas Osborne is a Senatorial Chief of Staff and an Army Ranger.

In Somalia almost twenty years ago, Jonas saw what Rudiger pulled off during a firefight. However, he knows that it isn’t going to be too long before Rudiger targets him as well. As a result, Jonas hires a psychic criminologist that is also beautiful to try and help figure out what Rudiger’s doing and where his next cross will be put up.

It’s only a matter of time before Rudiger and Jonas meet up. Little do they know that their encounter will take place on an international stage with a peace talks summit. As their paths slowly start to lead to the point where they cross, who will come out on top in the midst of their confrontation? Can Osborne take down his foe? Or will Rudiger come out on top? Read this book to find out!

The Boy in the Woods is the second novel to come out from Carter Wilson. It was published in 2014. If you’re looking for a great suspenseful story that is full of thrills and twists, check this book out!

The story takes place in 1981, or at least that is where the tale begins. Three boys that are 14 years of age get embroiled into a horrible event that they wish had never happened. They’re in the woods in Oregon close to their homes when they are witness to a horrible murder. The murder is covered up and they are now accomplices to that cover-up. The boys agree that they will never speak about what it was that happened that day.

Tommy Devereaux is now an adult. It’s been thirty years since that horrible event and he’s been attempting to come to terms with what happened. Using writing as a form of his own personal therapy, he’s now established a career for himself as a best selling author. He’s getting ready to confide to the world what really went down when he was younger, giving the killing the ruse of disguise as being fiction.

However, the last thing that he sees coming is this strategy turning on him. He doesn’t expect that the woman who comes up to him asking to get his autograph is also more than she seems. She leaves him a note that tells him that when it comes to the fiction, her name wasn’t even changed.

Just like that, the author sees that the past is coming back to haunt him. Tommy is worried that this person from the past is going to expose his biggest secret unless he does anything that she wants. This is going to set in motion a scary game that he’s not sure that he will win. Can he take on this strange woman and best her? Or will he find that writing about the past has caused it to come back to life? Read this thriller to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Carter Wilson

Leave a Reply