Book Notification

Cass Shipton Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cass Shipton Books

Circle Of Five (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charmed Circle (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Divine Circle Of Ladies Making Mischief (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Divine Circle of Ladies Courting Trouble (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Divine Circle of Ladies Playing with Fire (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Divine Circle of Ladies Rocking the Boat (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Divine Circle of Ladies Tipping the Scales (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Divine Circle of Ladies Painting the Town (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Divine Circle of Ladies Digging the Dirt (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Divine Circle of Ladies Burning Their Bridges (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Cass Shipton series a well known mystery series written by the award winning American author named Dolores Stewart Riccio. It is comprised of a total of 10 books, which were released between the years 2003 and 2014. In addition to the mystery genre, the series also consists of elements of some other genres, including fantasy, fiction, chick lit, etc. Each and every mystery book in this mystery series features the chief protagonist in the role of Cassandra Shipton, who is introduced into the series as the owner of a cosmetic shop known as Earthlore Herbal Preparations & Cruelty Free Cosmetics. Cass Shipton is commonly referred to as Cass by her near and dear ones. Along with being the owner of her beauty products shop, Cass Shipton is also a study group member. She resides in Plymouth, Massachusetts, The United States. As the series, progresses, a number of other important characters with secondary roles get added to the plots.

The first book written and published in the Cass Shipton mystery series by Dolores Stewart Riccio is entitled ‘Circle Of Five’. It was released in the year 2003 by the Kensington publishers. Author Riccio has described the main characters in this story of this novel as Cass Shipton, Fiona Ritchie, Heather Devlin, Deidre Ryan, Phillipa Gold, and a few others as well. At the start of this book’s story, it is shown that Cass Shipton has become fully free to enjoy the remaining days of her life as she has managed to overcome all the struggles of her life and has fulfilled all her duties. Her children have all grown to care of themselves. Also, her loutish former husband has gone away, who seemed to be the biggest problem of her life. On the financial grounds, Cass Shipton’s business of herbal remedy has taken off quite well. Due to this, she has become fully independent as far as the matters related to money are concerned. But soon, all the joys of her life that she had expected to stay for long begin to cast away. It all starts while shopping in the local supermarket when she bumps her trolley with a sinful stranger wearing a green colored cap. Later, Cass Shipton meets with four other women, who seem to have a lot in common with her. Very soon, all the five become close friends. Two of the things that all 5 of them share in common are their pagan holiday celebration and their Wicca practice. After realizing the fact that each one of them possesses a specialty, including herbs & lotions, tarot reading, etc., the women form close knit team of support. Soon after, Cass, Phillipa, Diedre, Heather, and Fiona begin to work towards the betterment of their group and the success of whatever activities they indulge in.

Cass Shipton in particular, has visions that help her differentiate between good and bad people. One afternoon, when she is busy shopping groceries, she comes across a strange man, about whom she gets the feeling of a dangerous man. Her suspicion turns into reality when she discovers that the strange man makes young boys his preys. Knowing that the police will not take any action if they tell them about Cass Shipton’s vision, the 5 women decide to carry out the investigation on their own. While the women are busy with the investigation, the killer comes to know that they are on his trail and are determined to reveal his murderous activities. Therefore, he decides to ramp up the violent tendencies and vows to destroy the five women team as well as the things that they love. The book turned out to be an excellent read, especially because of its likeable characters. The readers from all across the globe found the story to be fairly good. Even though there is not much of a mystery in the plot, the storyline is quite suspenseful. It also has a nice and satisfying ending. Many critics and audiences found that the characters depicted in the story were quite real. The fact that they seem familiar plays an important role in the overall adventure of the story. On the whole, the book is very entertaining and has a fair share of suspense. It was able to gather a good number of readers at all the places of its publication. This helped it to become an overall success.

Another highly popular book released in the mystery series is called as ‘Charmed Circle’. This book was also published by Kensington publishing house in 2003. Once again, Dolores Stewart Riccio has mentioned the important characters as Cass Shipton, Deidre Ryan, Heather Devlin, Fiona, and Philipa Gold. At the beginning of the book, it is depicted that Cass Shipton has pretty much busy life in Plymouth, even though this is not generally the case for most of the people in this town. She seems to have her hands full with looking after her herbalist business, giving time to her devoted friends, as well as catering to the needs to the eccentric mutt named Scruffy. In the times of such busy life, Cass does not wish to have a troubled teen in her care. However, when Winifred McGinty shows up at her door, running away from the chaos of her life, Cass thinks that it is her duty to take care of the girl. She tries to make Winifred McGinty understand and take control of the powerful gifts that life has given her. The gifts of Winifred remind Cass Shipton about the rare abilities that she and her friends share with each other. Cass gets a hint that such rare abilities might lead her into trouble once again. Later, the news about the sudden vanishing of a local family in mysterious situation has all the people in Plymouth talk about it. After hearing about this disturbing news, Cass Shipton takes the help of her vision and sense something foreboding. She sees the chilling pictures of the tall trees of Maine, shallow grave, deadly secrets, and a mysterious man having a hidden past marked by violence. The more Cass studies about the vanished local family, the more she becomes desperate to find them. On realizing the importance of finding the family before it becomes too late, Cass Shipton calls upon her friends’ circle to assist her in unmasking a vicious and cunning murderer. While investigating about the same, Cass learns that Winifred McGinty shares a direct link with killer. This leaves Cass Shipton, Winifred McGinty, and Cass’s friends vulnerable to danger. The book was well appreciated by one and all in a similar way as the previous book of the mystery series. Eventually, it went on to become a grand success, enabling author Riccio to become more successful as an author of mystery novels.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cass Shipton

Leave a Reply