Book Notification

Cassandra O’Leary Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Girl on a Plane Books

Girl Under The Christmas Tree (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girl on a Plane (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girl on a Babymoon (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girl on a Layover (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dating Little Miss Perfect (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Chocolate Truffle Kiss (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart Note (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tree Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Friday I'm In Love (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Hot In The City (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Cassandra O’Leary
Cassandra O’Leary is an Aussie romance, romantic comedy, and women’s fiction author, avid reader, corporate communications escapee, and TV and film fangirl.

The best part of being a writer for Cassandra is getting to stay home in her PJs and drink coffee all day. Actually it’s writing all of those glorious words, and she loves reading too, so having this as basically her job requirement is totally cool.

In the year 2015, Cassandra won the global We Heart New Talent contest ran by HarperCollins UK. She was also a finalist in contests ran by AusRom Today, Romance Writers of Australia, and Romance Writers of America.

Her favorite romantic comedy and romance authors include Marian Keyes, Kylie Scott, Emily Henry, Cat Sebastian, Amy Andrews, Talia Hibbert, Christina Lauren, Lucy Parker, Sally Thorne, and Alexis Hall.

When she was starting to write “Girl on a Plane”, she had the idea of this flight attendant falling for one of the first class passengers, based in part on a few stories from a family member that used to work for this major airline. She has also traveled widely, and had this unforgettable yet slightly horrifying experience, while flying in to New Orleans right when a hurricane hit. The idea for a sexy Aussie CEO that looked like a surfer in a suit that was totally her own imagination.

“Girl Under the Christmas Tree” is the first novella in the “Girl on a Plane” series and was released in 2020. A hilarious holiday romance on the steamy side, featuring this girl that will not say no to a fling, a guy that needs a bit of holiday fun, a naughty night spent in a hotel suite, and a conga line of Santas!

Yuki Yamimoto is not the sort of girl that says no to opportunity, particularly when it comes swaggering into the five star hotel that she works in, dressed in a three piece suit. The handsome wavy haired guy with his charming Irish accent and movie star smile is almost irresistible. If only the guy was not a guest at the hotel.

Declan Moriarty cannot keep his eyes off of the gorgeous girl at Hotel Reception. Her flirting and wide eyes have got him wondering, should he even dare to ask her out? When his entire life has fallen into the cosmic toilet in the previous year, it appears too much to ask for a dream girl like Yuki for Christmas. However maybe just this once, luck could be on his side.

One steamy Christmas Eve date has got them both wanting more, however Yuki is not supposed to fraternize with hotel guests. Not even some handsome and cheeky guest that also happens to be one of the youngest tech CEOs in all of Ireland. She certainly is not supposed to stay in his hotel suite, even if this is just a fling for a single night only. What she if she loses her Christmas bonus or gets fired even?

“Girl on a Plane” is the first novel in the “Girl on a Plane” series and was released in 2023. Sparks fly in midair, when Sinead (who is a feisty and fun Irish flight attendant) meets Gabriel, a grumpy yet gorgeous Aussie CEO in First Class.

This storm hits during their flight from Melbourne to London, they’re unexpectedly grounded in Singapore. Nobody could have predicted that Gabriel and Sinead would be locked in together in the same hotel suite, with just a single bed. A steamy night could lead to more while they chase one another across the world.

Sinead does not know if she is able to follow her heart after her disastrous relationship with her stalker ex-boyfriend. He shook her up so much, shattered her confidence in men, and made it tough to trust anybody. Her connection with Gabriel is powerful, this call to throw all caution to the wind. It is possibly time to find love, a man to call her own. To heal her broken heart.

However Gabriel’s not quite an open book. He wants Sinead with this intensity which scares him however he cannot afford to allow a woman in, to pursue anything beyond just a hookup. What if Sinead does not understand the limits that he must place on relationships? What if she cracks him wide open and disturbs that careful balance of his life? He might never recover from that.

Follow Gabriel and Sinead while they navigate through a new relationship as they deal with the excess baggage from their pasts. Is love going to take flight?

“Girl on a Layover” is the second novel in the “Girl on a Plane” series and was released in 2023. Yuki Yakmimoto has got a problem with billionaires. She knows it, Sinead (her friend and former flight attendant co-worker) knows it, and her Mermaid Airlines flight crew knows about it too.

Maybe it’s just the one billionaire in particular that she is obsessed with: Declan Moriarty, the wavy-haired, charming, Irish CEO that she met years ago when she worked in this hotel in Melbourne. They accidentally shared this one night stand in his hotel suite, and then Yuki got fired to top it off. It was fully worth it, at the time. Until it wasn’t. Declan was the one that got away, the big fish that she had failed to reel in. the guy that broke her heart.

Sinead invites Yuki to her last minute second-wedding/renewal of vows/luxury getaway weekend, Yuki jumps at the chance to go. After she got publicly dumped and humiliated by her ex in Singapore, Yuki really needs an escape. It is just when she boards this flight to Thailand that she realizes Declan might be invited too. After all, he is good friends with Sinead’s entrepreneur and gorgeous husband.

Now it is panic stations, while Yuki attempts to work out how to be cool as a cucumber, devastatingly sexy, mature and sophisticated, and NOT a complete disaster. Piece of cake, really. However once she sees Declan again, he is just as handsome as he ever was, and that’s when everything starts going wrong.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cassandra O’Leary

Leave a Reply