Book Notification

Cassandra Parker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ride With Harley Books

Harley's Redemption: The Search for True Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harley & Me: Love Means Never Saying Goodbye (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harley's Return: Wait for Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ride With Harley Short Stories/Novellas

The Dance (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost Rider (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Outlaw Ride (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Halloween With Harley (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Harley Valentine (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Halloween With Harley 2 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas With Young Harley (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Come Ride With Me (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Riding Out the Storm (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Together (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Old Mill House (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Plague Dreams: Jake's Zombie Summer Vacation (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Cassandra Parker is a successful American writer of paranormal, romance, and historical fiction stories. She is particularly famous for writing the Ride With Harley series. Additionally, Cassandra has penned several widely popular standalone books in her career, including The Old Mill House, Dance: A Romantic Vignette, etc. Cassandra’s career also consists of several short stories that are a part of her novel series. Author Cassandra says that she loves romance stories a lot and likes to read them in all forms. She considers romance as poignant, classic, and wistful, and believes that indulging in romance causes the heart to beat at a faster rate. Romance brings a smile, a teardrop, and a twinkle. Also, romance is pain, love, and loss.

Cassandra thinks romance is endearing and remains with those who believe in it throughout time and in all eternity. The authors who have inspired Cassandra to write romance novels and influenced her work include Nancy Freedman, Debbie Macomber, Emily Bronte, Nora Roberts, and Benedict Freedman. As an established writer, Cassandra likes to advise aspiring writers to not give up. She tells them to read as much as possible and study the works of their favorite authors. They must write and write all the time and always carry a tablet or notebook with them to note down ideas whenever they come to their mind. During their spare time, they must take out some time to think about ideas, memories, and emotions.

According to Cassandra, an excellent way to succeed is to keep writing despite being surrounded by all the discouraging elements that try to bring you down. For her pleasure, Cassandra likes to read gothic stories, non-gory horror, and wholesome & clean romance. Some of her favorite books include those written by authors such as Nicholas Sparks, Elisabeth Ogilvie, Ray Bradbury, Charles L. Grant, and Emily Bronte. She loves how these authors develop their characters and help the readers bring back memories of their childhood. Cassandra carries a tablet all the time in which she has her complete library.

The Ride With Harley book series written by author Cassandra Parker is comprised of 3 novels and 3 short stories released between 2017 and 2018. It features the primary characters in the roles of Harley, Mari, Garrett, and several others. The setting of the books is done in Lima, Ohio. The first book of this series is entitled ‘Harley’s Redemption: The Search For True Love’. It was released in 2017 as a Kindle book. Initially, Harley is introduced as a rebel soul. He lashes out at the members of his family because of their preference for social standing over everything else. Anyone who is beneath them, Harley’s family snub nose. Harley decided not to be like any of them as he was getting deeply affecting. So, he moved out and started fending for himself.

After the falling apart of his world, the biker in him gave rise to a rebel. And as his life continued to be on the downward spiral, he set out to rediscover himself and find the beautiful angel he used to see in his visions. Harley has the company of his servant named Garrett, who doesn’t leave his sight even for one moment. All those who came to know about Harley’s quest thought that he was crazy to go for something like this. But, he doesn’t pay heed what others think about him. Mari finds Harley too handsome. She sees him as the man of her dreams, tall, gorgeous, ribbed, and self-assured. Mari adores Harley’s blue-gray eyes and his mix-colored hair. When Harley smiles, he appears to her as a rascally devil or an innocent saint.

Mari appreciates his caring nature and loves how he is gentle and protective. However, she does not think that he is her perfect match. To her, Harley is her present, her future, and her joy. Harley considers Mari to be a good girl and encourages her to follow her dream and seek adventure. This book describes a romance story filled with tragic and comedic moments. It follows the lives of 2 college students who go on to discover the love of their lifetime. Also, the book shows that true love endures through laughter and heartbreak, transcends time, and is endless.

Another excellent installment of the series is called ‘Harley’s Return1: Wait For Me’. It was also published as a Kindle book in 2018. The book opens by mentioning that Harley lost all that he held dear to him. He used to be a biker, but now suffers from a deadly form of cancer. The two most important people in his life, Mari and Garrett, are both gone. He himself told his servant and friend Garrett that he no longer requires his services. Harley returns to Lima, Ohio to finalize a deal on his property and then leave forever. After his death, Mari finds herself adrift. She could not believe that the love of her life has left her forever. Harley was her whole world and now he is not there. People thought both of them were crazy to go after illusions and tried to beat death, which is unbeatable.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cassandra Parker

Leave a Reply