Book Notification

Castle Glowers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Castle Glower Books

Tuesdays at the Castle (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Holidays at the Castle (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wednesdays in the Tower (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thursdays with the Crown (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fridays with the Wizards (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saturdays at Sea (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jessica Day George is a renowned New York Best-selling author who loves books, knitting, movies, and her family. She was born on October 11, 1976. Currently, Jessica Day George resides in Utah. In the year 2007, she was awarded a Whitney Award for the novel Dragon Slippers. Some of her works include the Dragon Slippers book series, Castle Glower Series and the Princess series. A majority of George’s stories are adaptations of archetypal fairy tales. A majority of her novels have received positive reviews especially from well-established critics such as Kirkus Reviews.

Castle Glowers Series

Tuesdays at the Castle is the first installment in the Castle Glowers book series. In this book, we are introduced to Celie who happens to be the youngest child to the king and queen. The king and queen reside in a magical palace which happens to shrink and grow all at the same time. All this depends on the current whim of the castle. The castle chooses the king and gives him a state of the art bedroom, which is located next to the throne. The castle is constantly changing especially on Tuesdays. There are numerous rules for navigating the castle; however, it is only Celie who truly understands how to navigate the castle. The queen and king decide to leave the castle so that they could go and attend the graduation ceremony of their son, Bran. Bran happens to be the couple’s oldest son.

However, despite Bran being the oldest son, the castle decided to choose the couple’s second son Rolf as the rightful heir. Along the way, bandits attack the couple. The king and queen decide to cancel their trip and head back to the castle. Apart from the royal carriage, it is only one soldier who managed to return home, though he was wounded. However, the couple does not arrive back home and the council, through conspiracy rule that the king and queen are both dead. Thus, the council has no choice but place the crown on the chosen heir, Rolf. They then appoint themselves as regents, which means they will be the advisors to the king for the ten years that will follow. Despite the fact that Rolf is only 14 years old, he is more than competent to rule as the king. Furthermore, he also believes that his parents are not dead because the castle did not change at all while their rooms have not yet been converted into a royal bedroom.

The council bring on board an evil prince from a nearby community and try to convince Rolf to make the price his heir. Lilah, Rolf, and Celie together with their good friend Pogue an extremely handsome boy who happens to be the son of the town’s blacksmith all try to locate the King and Bran. While doing this, they also ensure that they do all they can to ensure that they hold the entire kingdom together. The castle also assists them to ensure that the kingdom remains intact even after the King went missing. Khelsh, the evil prince from the nearby kingdom, manages to find a spell, which he uses to put the castle to sleep. When he managed to put the castle into slumber, he took over the kingdom and the castle. Thus, all the three children use their wits to ensure that the kingdom is protected all the time and also ensure that the king returned while the castle was still intact.

Just as Celie was about to leave to join the army that was planning to attack Kelsh, Celie manages to grab the crown. However, Kelsh manages to attack Celie using a knife. Just as Kelsh was about to stab Celie, her stuffed animal changed into a Griffin, and she fell to the ground. When she became conscious, she was informed that the Griffin carried Kelsh, the evil prince. Furthermore, she also learned that castle woke up in time and caught her before she fell. Bran had also managed to return safely to the king and queen. Wednesdays in the Tower is the second installment in the Castle Glower book series. This is the adventures of one Princess Celie, who resides within a magical castle, where the rooms in the castle tend to appear and reappear from time to time.

Normally, the Castle Glower tends to move its room only on Tuesdays. However, on one Wednesday, when Celie was heading up the castle so that she could to the schoolrooms for her lessons, she eventually finds herself in the midst of a passage that was leading to a room that she has never noticed before. In the midst of the tower room, there was a huge orange colored egg, which looked much similar to a pumpkin. However, as usual, Celie is used to sharing her discovery with everyone but this time she is prevented from telling anyone about the discovery by the castle.

When Celie tries to show the tower room to anyone else, the room disappeared. Furthermore, whenever Celie tried to break the egg, which was at the center of the room, the Castle made the egg disappear completely. Why was the Castle, constantly hiding the egg from everyone else except Celie? Eventually, the egg hatches and Celie finds herself taking care of a baby griffin. According to the entire kingdom, a griffin is only but a myth, and it is only Celie who has set her eyes on the mythical creature. As the Griffin continues to increase in size, the Castle gives Celie the permission to share the great news with some of her friends. As a character, Celie is not only charming, but she is also empathetic and adventurous.

The scenes which involve Celie taking care of the creature and even riding on its back when it finally grows is fun to read especially for the section of readers who may love to read about animals. Some of the parents might be a little bit disturbed by the fact that a little girl is keeping an exceedingly huge animal from everyone else. With that said, this is a well-written book that will keep you entertained throughout.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Castle Glowers

Leave a Reply