Nick Petrie Series

Catharina Maura Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Off-Limits Books

Until You (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dr. Grant (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Professor Astor (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bittersweet Memories (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Stolen Moments Books

Stolen Moments (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Illicit Promises (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ruins Of Us (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Tie That Binds Books

Serendipity (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tie That Binds (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Windsors Books

The Wrong Bride (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Luca and Valentina's Story (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Forever After All (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Curse of Shadows and Ice (As: C.A. Maura) (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Curse of Magic and Sin (As: C.A. Maura) (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Twisted Christmas(2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Once Upon A Broken Crown(2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Catharina Maura is a USA Today bestselling author best known for her very popular billionaire romance novels that come with a hint of the forbidden.

The author penned “Stolen Moments” her debut novel in 2020 and has never looked back since. She now has more than a dozen novels to her name spread across several series and single-standing novels.

She has a reputation for writing delicious and angsty romances that provides all manner of feels.

She currently makes her home in Hong Kong, even though she has lived in Singapore, the United Kingdom, and the Netherlands.

Maura has said that writing is something she was doing ever since she was ten, when she use to tell everyone that she would grow up to become an author.

Unfortunately, life soon got in the way and it would be many years before she achieved her dream.

For several years, becoming a published author took a back burner, since writing then was something of a hobby.

Thankfully, she was married to a man that did not believe in such a defeatist mindset. He challenged her to publish just one novel and she took up the challenge and published her debut in 2020.

However, Catharina Maura still gets surprised every single time one of the readers of her novels reaches out to declare that they love her books.

Having readers reach out always makes her day and she always encourages anyone that wants to contact her to do so either through her social media profiles or via email.

Catharina is very active on Instagram and her Facebook Reader Group in addition to several other platforms online.

However, the easiest way to get hold of her is to join the mailing list that she publishes every month. In her newsletter, readers can usually get news of opportunities for bonus content and new releases before they become public knowledge.

Catharina Maura was born and raised in Holland, even though she has a very complicated ethnic background.

Her parents emigrated to the Netherlands from the former Dutch colony of Suriname, a super small country that borders Guyana and Brazil.

Her mother would later on move back there when the country gained independence, even though she got Catharina while a citizen of the Netherlands.

Ethnically, she is Surinamese even though if you would like to be more specific, she is Indo-Surinamese. Her grandparents had moved from India to Suriname under the guise of indentured labor in the 1800s.
She is thankful that she got to be born and live in Holand, where she has enjoyed very many opportunities that would not have been available to her in Suriname.

Over the years, many of her relatives have become a blend of Javanese, Afro Surinamese, and Indo Surinamese, even though at best she is of Indian descent.

After living in the Netherlands for many years, Mr. Maura her husband was transferred to Singapore and then Hong Kong, where she currently makes her home.

Catharina Maura’s “Until You” is a beautiful brother’s best friend romance novel. The lead is Aria a woman that for the longest time has been dreaming of living a normal life with a loving boyfriend, secure job, and loving boyfriend.

Her life is upended when she gets some devastating news while she was at work. It only gets worse when she goes home to discover her boyfriend had been a philandering scoundrel and that she has lost her home.

With very few choices, she decides to take up a job offer from her brother’s best friend. Grayson her brother’s best friend has had a traumatic past and Noah his best friend and his sister Aria are his only family.

When he sees Aria in action, he decides to give her a job and offers her a place to live in his penthouse in Silicon Valley. But Aria has a secret that a lot of people even those close to her do not know about.
Following the brutal murder of her father and mother when she was a child, she set up a vigilante forum hoping to help others in such circumstances.

Oblivious to the actions of each other, Grayson and Aria have struck a friendship with an anonymous person on the forum and slowly fall in love with each other.

Catharina Maura’s novel “Dr. Grant” is a compelling romance about Dr. Noah Grant. He is a man that has had a very difficult life following the murder of his parents while he was still a child.
Together with his sister, they had been forced to live a life of struggle. Noah becomes a doctor to honor his father’s legacy as he starts working at Astor College in what has always been his dream job.
However, the new job comes with many stipulations which he may find difficult to adhere to. He is never to sleep with the students or patients and most important of all, he is to stay away from the granddaughter of Harold Astor.

Given that he is a professional, he intends to do what is expected of him until he meets Amara Astor. He just cannot away from Amara, which just makes both their lives complicated.

When Dr. Grant has to make the decision between his career and the love of his life, he opts for love. But his past comes back to haunt him, bringing back painful memories which could be a huge threat to their budding love.

It is a riveting love story full of heartbreak, pain, romance, loneliness, and dreams.

“Professor Astor” by Catharina Maura is a beautiful one-night stand to lovers story with a perfect ending.

At the opening of the story, a distraught Adrian and Leia are meeting in a bar, where they decide to have an on the spur of the moment role-playing game.

Fast forward two years and Leia and Adrian meet again. Since she had been hurt, Leia has set boundaries in her relationship with Adrian who reluctantly agrees.

Ultimately, he acknowledges that the approach does not suit his ends and decides to go all in to make her see that they need to let fate take its course.

Being the handsome and swoony man that he is, Leia is soon coming around. Moreover, they have intense chemistry and connection that results in some explosive and steamy moments.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Catharina Maura

Leave a Reply