Book Notification

Catherine Cowles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sparrow Falls Books

Fragile Sanctuary (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delicate Escape (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Harbor (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautiful Exile (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lost & Found Books

Whispers of You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Echoes of You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glimmers of You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadows of You (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ashes of You (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sutter Lake Books

Beautifully Broken Pieces (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautifully Broken Life (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautifully Broken Spirit (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautifully Broken Control (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautifully Broken Redemption (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tattered & Torn Books

Publication Order of Wrecked Books

Reckless Memories (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfect Wreckage (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrecked Palace (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reckless Refuge (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beneath the Wreckage (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Further to Fall (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Catherine Cowles
Catherine Cowles is a fiction writer in the romance category. Cowles has been reading since she was young, and it was only a matter of time before she started telling her own stories. The author loves all beautiful things starting with her dog. When not writing, Cowles enjoys exploring the outdoors around her home in Oregon.

Beautifully Broken Pieces
Beautifully Broken Pieces is the first book in the Sutter Lake series. This book features Taylor Lawson, a woman who feels like she has lost everything. Taylor has, for the past two years, been taking care of her sick mother. When her mum dies, Taylor feels nothing but pain and loss. She lost not only a mother but also her best friend. It doesn’t help that people around her don’t know what to say. Taylor’s friend Carter and her husband, Austin, decide that a holiday will do her a lot of good. The friends head to a small town named Sutter Lake, where they look forward to spending a few days cheering up their friend.
Sutter Lake turns out to be just what Taylor needed. Away from everything she knew, she felt that this would be an ideal place to get some quiet time and heal. As her friends head back to Texas, Taylor stays back in Oregon. At least here, she can isolate herself from all her friends and the people who may hurt her just like her mum. Taylor’s plan is to stay in Sutter Lake for a year and possibly cope with her mother’s loss within this time. Her days are spent running and swimming as these two activities bring Taylor an unexplainable peace.

Walker interrupts Taylor’s solitude, and their chance meeting marks the beginning of a slow-burning romance between these two. Walker lost his love ten years back, so he understands exactly what Taylor is going through. Just like Taylor, Walker has never gotten over the loss. He results to immersing himself in work and taking care of his family estate. Taylor arouses feelings that Walker had kept buried for close to a decade. There is no doubt that Taylor is the medicine he needs to heal his wounds. While Walker’s feelings for Taylor grow by the day, he is keen to take things slow so as not to scare her.
Walker is Sutter Lake’s Deputy of Police. Taylor has rented a cottage in Walker’s family ranch, so the two will inevitably meet often. The entire family has adopted Taylor, and while she tries to keep a distance, it will not be long before their charm wins her over. As Walker is falling hopelessly in love, his town is confronted by a murderer who is targeting women. Now he has to go find the killer as he works harder to keep his feelings under wraps
Beautifully Broken Pieces is a beautiful romance story filled with action, mystery, and passion. While the main characters think that their pains will define the rest of their lives, the universe surprises them in the most fantastic way. This is a perfect read if you are looking for something uplifting. The story shows that there is something always waiting at the end of a painful path.

Further To Fall
Further To Fall features Carter McCarthy, a Georgia girl who is determined to change the world. Carter has just graduated with a degree in elementary education and accepted a job as a fourth-grade teacher in a low-income area in Los Angeles. On her first day on the job, Carter meets Taylor, and the two become fast friends. Carter’s best friend Liam Fairchild also lives in Los Angeles, so she is looking to reconnect with him. Liam is now an accomplished music star, and Carter is looking forward to some fun time with him.

Carter and Taylor go to meet Liam only to end up making another new friend named Austin. Austin comes with a rugged attitude, thanks to his painful past. He has been through enough heartbreaks and has walls build up so high that no one can get to his heart. He manages to shut the world out and only focus on his work until Carter gets into his life. Soon enough, Austin’s mind is filled with thoughts of Carter. Even though their first meeting did not go so well, Austin and Carter become friends, and this grows into a stable relationship over time.

Carter has her reservations where the relationship is concerned. Still, her understanding of Austin grows as the two continue to hang out together. Even with all his ruggedness, it is clear that Austin is in love with Carter. The only problem is that his past hurts on pushing him to take things slow with Carter. This couple will have many hurdles to overcome. Some enemies are watching and ready to disrupt the relationship as well as stalkers. At some point, something happens, and the duo is forced to face their feelings.

It is after this event that Austin realizes that Carter is all he ever wanted. Will this take care of the past hurts? How does the couple overcome the challenges they encounter? How does the story end for them? Get answers to these and more questions in this intriguing piece. Carter is a lovable character. Her playful innocence, coupled with the will to fight, makes her stand out. Austin is damaged, but he comes to his senses and lets his heart guide him once again. There is also the secondary cast. Taylor is the true definition of a good friend. Austin’s buddies Ford and Liam are also lovable.
Further To Fall introduces an innocent teacher and a sexy MMA who overcome loads of challenges to write their love story. While Austin and Carter form an unlikely couple, their determination to overcome the obstacles that life throws their way is admirable. You will also get to meet a few of this duo’s friends. This book comes with enough action and mystery in addition to the fantastic character and unique storyline. It is the perfect choice if you love romance stories.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Catherine Cowles

One Response to “Catherine Cowles”

  1. Brenda G Reaves: 3 years ago

    I have read a total of 5 of your books and love tgem all! Further to Fall and all 4 Sutter Lake Series. I read them on mty kindle. At the end of each book, it says to sign up for another chapter. I followed the rules but everytime it does not go through. What can I do?
    Thanks Brenda


Leave a Reply