Book Notification

Catherine Walsh Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Catherine Walsh
Catherine Walsh was born and grew up in Ireland. She lived in London for a few years before heading back to Dublin where she lives between the sea and the mountains.

When Catherine is not busy writing she is attempting and failing not to kill her houseplants.

“One Night Only” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2021. Who could’ve predicted this? Being at the same wedding in Ireland. There is a reason that one night stands are one night stands in the first place. You are not supposed to see one another again, particularly not when you are the maid of honor, and he is the groom’s brother.

Sarah Anderson has never been more excited for anything in her whole life. She is going to her best friend’s wedding. And it’s not just any wedding, but an Irish wedding. Goodbye New York, and hello rolling green hills and guys with twinkling eyes and beautiful accents.

However Sarah really should’ve known that not all guests are fairy tale princes. There is the chinless Uncle Trevor, whose idea of small talk is claiming that climate change is just some conspiracy. Then there is Great Aunt Eileen, who doesn’t talk at all, because she is far too busy replacing the hotel cutlery with a set of her own. And worst of all, there is Declan Murphy. Brother of the groom and best man. And the guy that Sarah last saw naked.

Could there be anything more mortifying than bumping into a one-night stand halfway across the world? Particularly while Declan seems to be determined to embarrass her at each and every turn. At least when the wedding has ended she won’t ever have to see him ever again.

However when she is back in New York, she finds that the more that she attempts to just forget Decland, the more that she cannot shake the very thought of his infuriatingly charming smile and the way he wears his tux. Was he truly just for a single night only, or might he actually be The One?

Get ready to laugh until you cry with this perfect feel good romantic comedy about taking a chance on love.

“The Rebound” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2022. A tall, dark handsome stranger. A newly single girl. What could possibly go wrong?

It is seven in the morning on Monday and Abby Reynolds is not where she wants to be. She would much rather be in her gorgeous loft apartment in Manhattan, sipping coffee with her fiance. Instead, she is going back to the childhood home back in rural Ireland that she swore she would never return to, with some big old secrets. Namely that she has all of a sudden found herself totally 100% single, unemployed, and homeless.

She is feeling completely out of luck. Until the first person that she meets once she’s touched down is this absurdly hot guy named Luke, who offers to give her a ride home. Looking deep into his sparkling emerald-green eyes, she knows immediately that he is just what she needs to take her mind off everything. A perfect rebound.

A totally flawless plan. Until Abby realizes who he really is the next day. Not just some stranger, but actually Luke Bailey, the boy next door. Luke Bailey who, so help her God, she is pretty sure that she once shared baths with, back when they were children. Not that she is able to allow herself to imagine him in a bath now, not without blushing from head to toe.

Judging by that smirk on his face, the same Luke Bailey that has known just who she was the entire time. And who, like everybody else in the village, still believes that she is a high flying New Yorker, is still getting married next year.

Abby is sure that getting under Luke will help her get over her ex. However the truth is what’s stopping her. Can she just admit to everybody back home that she is single and lost everything? Because, if she wants the guy next door, she just may need to.

This is a fun story as it got readers laughing out loud again and again. These are likable characters and the setting is this very charming rural town with truly wonderful people to get to know along the way.

“Holiday Romance” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2022. She is meant to be catching flights, but not catching feelings.

Andrew and Molly are only attempting to get home to Ireland for the holidays, when this freak snowstorm grounds their whole flight. Nothing romantic has ever happened between the two of them: they are friends and that is all. However once a year, for the past decade, Molly has spent seven hours and fifteen minutes sitting next to Andrew on the final flight before Christmas from Chicago to Dublin, sipping horrible airplane wine and catching up on their lives. In spite of all the ways that these two friends are different, this is the holiday tradition that neither one of them has ever wanted to give up.

Molly is not all that bothered by Christmas, however (in another way that they are total opposites) Andrew is a total fanatic for the festive season and she knows just how much heading back to Ireland means to him. So, instead of just doing the sane thing and celebrating the holidays together in America, she does the stupid thing. The irrational thing. She vows to get the guy back home. And just in time for his mam’s famous Christmas dinner.

The clock’s ticking. However Molly always has a plan. And, just as long as the highly-specific combination of planes, trains, taxis, and boats each run on time, then it couldn’t possibly go wrong.

What she does not yet know is that, while the snow falls over the city and over the heads of these two friends that are sure they are not meant to be together, the universe may just have a plan of its own.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Catherine Walsh

Leave a Reply