Book Notification

Cathy Bramley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Conditional Love (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ivy Lane (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Appleby Farm (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wickham Hall (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Plumberry School of Comfort Food (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
White Lies and Wishes (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lemon Tree Café (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hetty’s Farmhouse Bakery (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Match Made in Devon (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Kind of Happy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer That Changed Us (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Merrily Ever After (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Merry Christmas Project (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sunrise Sisterhood (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Patchwork Family (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Cathy Bramley is an English author of romantic fiction. Many of her novels have ended up being best sellers. She resides in a small village along with her dog and family.

Cathy is a full time writer of engaging romantic fiction that is both light in tone and enjoyable for any reader that picks it up! Just one book by Cathy and you’ll be scrambling to find out what other things she has written for you to read next.

Bramley was not always a professional writer. She first worked for a while running her marketing agency for a period of 18 years after receiving her degree in business. Even though she did not become a published author right away and spent several years hitting up the popular night spots to dance, Cathy has always avidly enjoyed reading. She always takes a book with her on the go and may have finally discovered her dream job.

Cathy Bramley is the creator and writer of the Ivy Lane series of fiction. The series kicked off in 2014 with the release of the first book in the series, which is titled Spring. As you can imagine, summer, fall, and then winter followed quickly after! Pick up this series at your local book store or online or even your local library to check out this author’s work.

Spring is the fun first book in the Ivy Lane series of fiction. It is in this debut story that readers are first introduced to the main character of Tilly Parker. She is just your average girl, but she could use some fresh air and a fresh start and attitude if she ever wants things to really change.

Tilly wants nothing more than to just start over and do what she can to leave the past where it is. She’s moved to a new town with the hopes that she can just begin again and finally get some peace and quiet. Moving to Ivy Lane and taking over her own space there seems like it will be a great solution. But when it comes to this new community, is she ever going to really fit in?

Tilly feels like an outsider and wants to just spend some time alone. However, she soon finds that the people that live at Ivy Lane have other ideas. They actually are nice and friendly people and really do value being part of a community. She has to admit that what they’ve got here is pretty nice, and when people go out of their way to make sure that she is welcomed and included on local activities and fun,

Tilly feels that maybe moving here was actually a really good idea after all. However, she just does not know if she has the type of personality and attitude that everyone else here seems to encompass so easily. Staying in the shadows may be more her speed. Can the people that live in this community convince her to come out and have some fun?

Tilly may be a wallflower, but can she step outside of her shell long enough to see that people here really do just want to be her friend? Find out in this first season of the series, which Cathy has covered in a fun and charming debut novel with three more to follow it.

Summer is the engaging sequel in the always delightful Ivy Lane books by Cathy Bramley. If you loved the first book in this series, then you may really enjoy the second installment of this series that critics are calling witty and charming. This second story takes place during one of the best seasons of the year for romance.

Ivy Lane has its fair share of love, and for one resident in particular, it seems like summer means that anything could happen– even romance. Readers can pick up this book and pick up once more with the main character of this book and series, the somewhat shy character of Tilly. Each one of these four books covers one year in her life as she takes on new experiences in a new place.

Ever since Tilly made the tough choice to leave her old life behind and start over completely, she’s been thrilled with the results. She thought that it might be really tough to just pack up and go begin again, but the truth is that it was easier than she ever imagined it might be. The toughest part was not knowing whether or not she was going to land on her feet in this total leap of faith.

It’s not easy to leave the past behind, but ever since she arrived here it has turned out to be the right place. Something about it just instantly felt like home, and that had a lot to do with the people who lived there. These people were really quite friendly to her and did their best to invite Tilly out or to participate in community events and parties.

Two years ago, her life totally changed. Now that she is feeling much happier, she’s looking forward to what the summer season might bring to her. The summer sun is definitely good for her and her disposition as well, and she is enjoying spending time having tea with her friend Alf or hanging with Gemma.

Everything seems like it is going very well in their little community. That is, until a television crew comes down in order to film their everyday lifestyle. This change brings out some good in people as they rush to look their best. It also brings out some of the worst as they start to get a little competitive too. Some of them want to have the better vegetables and show off a little, that’s for sure!

Tilly is too busy healing to bother much with the television chaos. She’s wondering if she’s ready to date, too, because now she has two people that are interested in courting her. Is her heart open to love or is it all too soon? Read this second novel in this series to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cathy Bramley

Leave a Reply