Book Notification

Cats In Trouble Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cats In Trouble Mysteries Books

The Cat, the Quilt and the Corpse (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat, the Professor and the Poison (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat, the Lady and the Liar (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat, the Wife and the Weapon (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat, the Mill and the Murder (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat, the Vagabond and the Victim (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat, the Sneak and the Secret (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cat, the Collector and the Killer (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The sweet lady launches the “Cat in trouble Mysteries” series of twists and turns. Leann Sweeney is born and bought up in Texas, Austin and has worked for many years as a school nurse and in psychiatry. She has immense love for cats and thus her inspiration is from her love for these little ones. She owns two cats herself, one is named Wexford and other is named Marlowe.

When Leann started her first cat series, she had three good cats with her. After one cat decided to leave her, the other two boys inspired her to continue what she was doing. They continue to inspire her even now so that she could write more of such series and publish it. Sweeney has been writing books from 20 long years and now it is a part of her life. She has passion for writing and it is clearly seen in the phrases that she uses in the books. All the stories are narrated professionally and creatively. She introduces her books that has a touch of gentle mysteries that is surely going to put an everlasting impression on the reader’s mind. You can escape into one of her stories and enjoy the tender love of animal and human depicted in the books.

About the books:

The “Cat in trouble Mysteries” series started in the year 2009, the first novel that was released in the series is “The cat, The Quilt and the Corpse”. The series is still an amazing bestseller making the author get motivated to write more books. The first book started with the character Jillian Hart, who has immense love for her three cats Chablis, Syrah and Merlot. She finds a new meaning for her life from these three cats. She is a quilter by profession and for the love of the three cats she decides to weave a special and sweet quilt for her cats. One day she returns from a quilting show and happen to find her cat Chablis sneezing, and she is well aware of the fact that Chablis is only allergic to human and that can only mean that someone has illegally broke into the house. Before she could investigate further, she finds her cat Syrah missing which could probably mean a catnapping case. In the journey of finding the missing cat she happens to get involved in the roller coaster adventure of catnapping. It is an amazing series of book that keeps you hooked from beginning to end.

The other series included the following books:

“The Cat, the Professor and the Poison” – Jillian Hart and her three amazing cats get involved in the new mysterious adventure of a missing milk cow right from her friends farm. The path of finding the missing cow leads her to fifty stray cats and a murder. The investigation gets bigger and trickier. Will she be able to solve the mystery with the help of her cats? Buy your copy today and crack the mystery.

“The Cat, the lady and the liar” – in this particular book, our very own Jillan Hart runs to solve the mystery of a gorgeous lady Ritaestelle Longworth who has been drugged by someone to avoid her from her beloved cat. Before she could figure out the root cause of this mysterious druggist, she happens to find a dead body in a lake which looks to be victimized by the same gorgeous lady. Will she be able to dug deep and solve the mystery is what complies the whole story.

“The Cat, the Wife and the Weapon” – Jillan Hart after returning from a cat show discovers that her beloved friend tom is missing from his den. A distant half-brother has occupied his home and made himself comfortable. Jillan doesn’t trust this guy as he has made Tom’s cat escape into loose. The hunt for tom, introduces Jillan to a wrecked car and a dead stranger inside the car making Jillan worry more about the strange things happening around. What might be this man doing inside the car? Who could have killed him? Will Jillan be able to find the solution to all the mysteries surrounding her?

“The Cat, The Mill and the Murder” – The cat lover Jillian tries to help a local animal shelter in relocation, she finds a lot of abandoned cat in a textile mill and a mysterious woman living there named Jeannie. It seemed like she went missing a decade ago and she is unwilling to leave the mill. Will Jillan be able to uncover Jeanie’s deep dark secrets? It is an interesting story and the best in the series.

“The Cat, The Vagabond and the Victim” – Jillan finds herself taking care and solving the mysterious story of Clyde, the cat who finds its owner dead which makes a national news. Jillian from these commotions finds the real story behind the cat and its owner who is an elderly man. What could be the reason for his death? What might have Jillian found which makes her solve the mystery herself?

“The Cat, The Sneak and the Secret” – Tom and his lady love Jillian is all set to get married whereas Tom’s stepson Finn falls in love with a pretty cat and would like to take it along into their home. Though the Kitty that Finn has fallen for is a little devil who is notorious and creates all sort of nuisance, Tom and Jillan agree to adopt the kitty. Till date, the cat has bought all the little precious items stolen from here and there and dumped at the home. Tom and Jillian set out an adventurous journey of returning all the stolen good to its respective owners. Thy spot a dead body again, and this time it becomes really horrifying for the family.

The series will keep you gazed to the book unless you finish it as it has a lot of mysterious twists and turns. As you read through, you will join Jillian and her cat’s journey and consider yourself to be one among them. The books are widely available in every bookstore and can be easily fetched. Escape into an amazing journey and fall in love with the cats.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cats In Trouble Mysteries

One Response to “Cats In Trouble Mysteries”

  1. Geraldine Mrs. H :): 9 months ago

    I do hope you continue writing the Cats in Trouble Mystery books ~~~ and hope all is well with you Mrs. H


Leave a Reply