Book Notification

Ceci Giltenan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Duncurra Books

Highland Solution (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Courage (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Intrigue (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Duncurra Legacy Books

Highland Redemption (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wee Highland Predicament (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Beyond Duncurra Books

Publication Order of Fated Hearts Books

Highland Revenge (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Echoes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Angels (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Pocket Watch Chronicles Books

The Pocket Watch (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Midwife (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Found (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Choice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Present (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nothing to Lose (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
What if I Fall (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gift (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever in My Heart (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Trusting Tristan (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Soul (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Scrolls of Cridhe Books

Highland Flames; Guardians Of Cridhe (With: Tarah Scott,Lily Baldwin) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Highland Awakening (By: Kathryn Lynn Davis) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ceci Giltenan
Even though author Ceci Giltenan was not raised in New Jersey, when she learned that Jersey girls do not pump their own gas, she decided that she wanted to be a Jersey girl and they relocated there. The move may have had something to do with the pharmaceutical industry, however these details have become fuzzy at this point. She and her husband later moved down to Southwest Florida because she loves palm trees and is a firm believer that any day she isn’t required to wear socks is a good day.

She started her career as an oncology nurse at the NIH, and later became a medical writer and regulatory affairs specialist in the pharmaceutical industry. She married an Irish carpenter and they raised their family in central Jersey.

Ceci met her husband in 1989 at a friend’s wedding. He just happened to be the brother of the man getting married. He came back to the States one year later and they got married in 1991.

Since their youngest child has gone off to college, Ceci’s broken away from primary efficacy endpoints and has written a few happily ever afters with plans to write a few more in the future.

Ceci’s debut novel, called “Highland Solution”, was released in the year 2013. Her work is from the historical romance and paranormal romance genres.

“Highland Revenge” is the first novel in the “Fated Hearts” series and was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Eoin MacKay and Fiona MacNicol. Hatred lives between two medieval clans that don’t even remember often times why feuds started in the shadowed past. However, Eoin MacKay remembers. He will always recall how he was treated by Bhaltair MacNicol, Clan MacNicol’s acting head. He was lucky to escape with his very life and he vows to get revenge.

Years later, while the laird of Clan MacKay, he gets his opportunity when he captures Lady Fiona MacNicol. His desire for revenge is just as strong however he becomes beguiled by his prisoner. Will he be able to forget his stubborn hatred just long enough to listen to the secret that she’s kept for this long? And once he knows the full truth, can he show her that she isn’t alone and forsaken? In the very end, is he in fact strong enough to battle the combined hostilities and the age-old grudges that demand he cast her aside?

“Highland Echoes” is the second novel in the “Fated Hearts” series and was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Grace Breive and Bram Sutherland. Love echoes.

Grace Breive is independent and strong because she needs to be. She has a young daughter to take care of and, since she lost her husband and parents, doesn’t have anybody she can rely on. Driven from the one and only home that she has ever truly known, she journeys to Castle Sutherland to locate a grandma she never knew that she had.

Bram Sutherland, as Laird Sutherland’s heir, understands his obligation to enter into a political marriage for the good of his clank, however is captivated by the resilient and gorgeous young mom.

Are Grace and Bram going to follow their hearts’ dictates, or are echoes from the past going to force them apart?

“The Pocket Watch” is the first novel in the “Pocket Watch Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2015. When Maggie Mitchell gets transported to the thirteenth century Highlands is Laird Logan Carr going to help her mend her broken heart or will he put it in even more danger?

Kind, generous, and loving, Maggie almost always puts other people’s needs first. When a mysterious elderly lady gives her one extraordinary pocket watch, saying that it is a conduit to the past, Maggie agrees to give this watch a try, if only to disprove the lady’s delusion. It works however.

Maggie finds she is in the Scottish Highlands in the thirteenth century, with one handsome warrior that clearly despises her. Her tender soul has been caught between her own desire and the disaster that she might cause for other people. Is she going to find a way to resolve the trouble and go back home within her allotted sixty days? Or is somebody worthy going to earn her heart forever?

“The Midwife” is the second novel in the “Pocket Watch Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2016. Is it possible for a twenty-first century independent woman find her real destiny during thirteenth century Scotland?

At the bidding of Cade MacKenzie’s father, he begs a favor from Laird Macrae, as Lady MacKenzie is in desperate need of the renowned Macrae midwife. Laird Macrae hasn’t got the intention of sending his clan’s very best, instead he passes Elsie, a young woman without much experience, as the midwife they’re looking for.

However fate, in the form of one mysterious older woman and the extraordinary pocket watch, step in. Elizabeth Quinn, who is a disillusioned obstetrician, gets taken to the thirteenth century. She switched souls with Elsie just like the old lady said she would, however there were other things that do not go exactly as expected. Possibly most unexpected was falling in love with Cade MacKenzie.

“Once Found” is the third novel in the “Pocket Watch Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2016. Elsie believed that she had found love. The handsome young minstrel awoke her desire and the music he made fed her soul. But just while love was blossoming, the most inconceivable thing happened. She awoke more than seven centuries in the future, in Dr. Elizabeth Quinn’s body.

Gabriel Soldani believed that he had found love multiple times, just to have it slip out of his grasp. In med school he fell hard for Elizabeth Quinn however their careers took them in different directions. Once their paths cross again, he hopes that they have been handed another opportunity.

There’s just one problem. The woman that he has never forgotten does not even remember him. Once love is found, then lost, could it ever be found again?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ceci Giltenan

Leave a Reply