Book Notification

Cedar Bay Cozy Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cedar Bay Mystery Books

Kelly's Koffee Shop (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at Jade Cove (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
White Cloud Retreat (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marriage & Murder (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Pearl District (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Calico Gold (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Cooking School (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Cuba (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trouble at the Kennel (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on the East Coast (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trouble at the Animal Shelter (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder and the Movie Star (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murdered by Wine (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Gearhart (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wine Country Killer (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Truck Stop (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death in the Bay (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The War Hero's Welcome (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kelly & the Dog Park (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murdered Mentor (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Spa (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Murder Verdict (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Confession (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ransom (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Cedar Bay Cozy Mystery” series by mystery author Dianne Harmann started being published in the year 2014 when “Kelly’s Koffee Shop” was released. The series is from the cozy mystery genre.

In the books, there are some recipes for the readers to try and cook up some tasty dishes of their own.

Her work has made the top of the cozy mystery Amazon charts; USA Today has even named her a Bestselling Author twice.

The series stars owner of Kelly’s Koffee Shop, named Kelly. She crosses her fingers whenever she makes a promise to someone, like when she promises not to investigate a case. This allows her to be able to break the promise. Throughout the series, she dates and later marries Mike, who is the sheriff. Along with her, during her adventures, is her boxer dog Rebel.

“Kelly’s Koffee Shop” is the first novel in the “Cedar Bay Cozy Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2014. Kelly pulls into the harbor parking lot, which is right next to the pier, and notices that Amber’s car is not in the place it usually is. There is no sign of her at all. Usually, she stands next to the door of Kelly’s Koffee Shop, waiting for her to open the place up. She wonders what that is all about.

Local residents in Cedar Bay head to Kelly’s Koffee Shop for breakfast and lunch, and loads of gossip. She serves it all while she works to figure out who killed the Homecoming Queen. The people in the town are unable to believe just what’s happened in their idyllic tiny Oregon seaside town. She finds five prime suspects, but is unsure who did it.

Follow Kelly, Rebel (Kelly’s boxer dog), Mike (her boyfriend and the county sheriff) as they all try to figure out who the killer is in this murder that has the town shocked.

Fans of the novel found this to be a wonderful book to spend a wintry night with, as it is a well written story and the dialogue moves at a nice clip. The book captivates you and you’ll enjoy the ride, too. Some felt this was like a modern day Nancy Drew story. The town in the book is one that people would like to visit, as it is that well depicted and described.

“Murder at Jade Cove” is the second novel in the “Cedar Bay Cozy Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2014. Who killed Jeff? His wife or son? His wife’s lover, maybe? Or the environmental activist that was enamored with spotted owls? Join Kelly and crew as she tries to figure out who the killer is once again.

It isn’t as if nobody wanted Jeff dead. He did have enemies. There were many that didn’t want to see the property he owned turned into a commercial spa and hotel. Finding suspects will not be the hard part, it will be who actually killed him. Jeff Black wasn’t the type to be nominated for “Most Popular Citizen Award”. This will be a nightmare for Mike, and Kelly wonders how she will help him.

Fans of the novel found this to be another enjoyable read. It is just as good as the first one in the series. This book has some well rounded and interesting characters in it. The book not only keeps you smiling the entire time, but leaves you guessing about the mystery, too. Through Dianne Harman’s writing style, you are able to sit back and relax and just experience the story as it plays out. The story and characters are real and brought to life.

“White Cloud Retreat” is the third novel in the “Cedar Bay Cozy Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2015. What is the worst that could happen at a wonderful Oregon vineyard that overlooks the ocean? Is it possible that the White Cloud Retreat Center, located on the vineyard and run by one of the world famous Buddhist Zen Master’s, hold a dark and deep secret? Murder, sure, but why would anyone want the beloved Zen Master killed?

Sheriff Mike is in charge of solving the murder, along with Kelly (amateur sleuth and his soon to be wife) and their two dogs (named Lady and Rebel). The vineyard is famous for the White Cloud Pinot Noir wines it produces. As is the coffee shop that Kelly owns, Kelly’s Koffee Shop, which is equally popular with any customers looking for some good food.

Some can’t get enough of these books, especially the part where Kelly crosses her fingers when she makes a promise, allowing her to be able break them. Fans of the novel enjoy the way each of these characters is brought right to life, and the way they interact with one another is incredible. These books are great when readers need some relaxation, after a long and stressful day. This is a book that is easy to finish in just one day.

“Marriage and Murder” is the fourth novel in the “Cedar Bay Cozy Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2015. Kelly and Mike are finally married, after their long courtship. Their honeymoon is shortened when the owner of “The Crush” (a local wine store), named Jesse, is killed. Who would want to kill Jesse, who was a legendary and likable wine expert?

There are actually quite a few suspects, though. There are: an alcoholic that despises liquor stores, Jesse’s ex-wife, a Mafia assassin, two winemaking brothers, a wealthy French woman, and even Jesse’s own sister. Who actually did it, though? Kelly and Mike try to find that out.

These books have hooked readers, and they cannot get enough of them. Fans of the novel found that this is one that once you pick it up, you will only want to keep on reading it is over. Some like the down to earth style of writing that Harman uses in these books. The books keep you guessing the entire way through as to who exactly the killer is.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cedar Bay Cozy Mystery

Leave a Reply