Book Notification

Celeste Bradley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Courtesans Books

with Susan Donovan
A Courtesan's Guide to Getting Your Man / Unbound (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breathless (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Haven Holiday Books

Sleepless in Staffordshire (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
While You Were Dreaming (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Heiress Brides Books

Desperately Seeking a Duke (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duke Next Door (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duke Most Wanted (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Liar's Club Books

Publication Order of Royal Four Books

To Wed a Scandalous Spy (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surrender to a Wicked Spy (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Night with a Spy (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seducing the Spy (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Runaway Brides Books

Devil In My Bed (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue In My Arms (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scoundrel In My Dreams (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Vauxhall Vixens Books

A Liar Under The Mistletoe (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wicked Worthingtons Books

When She Said I Do (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
And Then Comes Marriage (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
With This Ring (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Thee Wed (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wedded Bliss (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
On Bended Knee (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Celeste Bradley is a USA and New York Times bestselling author of Historical fiction and romance novels. Her book, Fallen, was selected for a RITA in 2002. She loves writing because she gets the chance to use her brain with the ideas she’s collected after living in eight states.

She’s a winner of the Historical storyteller of the year from romantic Times Book Reviews. Some of her hobbies are jewelry making and collage, and gardening.

The Pretender
The Pretender is the debut in the Liar’s Club series. Agatha Cunnington is a beauty and has come to London to look for missing Brother James. She has a secret, and she’s ready to do anything to keep it hidden. The only clue she has is a cryptic letter that Griffin signed.

Agatha decides to camouflage herself as a respectable married lady to go around the city without anyone noticing her. However, she’ll need an elegant and tall husband for her plan to work, and Simon Montague will be a perfect choice.

Simon has his secret that he is ready to do anything it takes to keep it covered. He’s also known as the magician and is a member of the Liar’s Club, a group of rogues and thieves. When members start getting killed one by one, Simon is assigned to bring in ‘The Griffin’, one of his comrades suspected to be the betrayer. The killer appears to know much about the Liars.

Simon goes undercover and finds a way to the home of Griffin and believes that she is Griffin’s mistress since the last time they talked, James bragged about his mistress. Before he gets information on what’s happening, Simon starts getting attracted to Agatha’s feminine charms and is tempted to break the rules of the Club where one should never fall in love.

Agatha feels that Simon could save her from her marital status lie. She had gotten to London as Mrs. Applequist Motimer, who didn’t exist. She and James invented Morty when they were young to take the blame for any escapades that got them into trouble.

Lady Lavinia Winchell doubts Motimer’s existence, and several forces Agatha to show him off. With people knocking on her door demanding to see the adventurous Mortimer, Agatha uses the first man he gets.

When the two announce that they are a thing, they get many invitations to social events. Agatha has no intention of turning down the invitations since she believes it might be a way of knowing her brother’s whereabouts.

Simon is Cockney accented and uneducated, but if Agatha can teach him some rules of the society and the phrases to use and how to pronounce them, they can be great together. She doesn’t know that her partner is a master spy working undercover to find a traitor of the club and his organization.

After an abrupt disappearance, James is the lead suspect in Simon’s list of traitors. On the other hand, Agatha is paying her bills from the account of James Cunnington, and Simon suspects she is his accomplice and mistress.

When a large amount of money reflects in James’ account, and a beautiful lady who he thinks is his mistress is living in his house, Simon has to dig more. He needs to search the house and find out what the lady knows.

To get closer to her, Simon accepts the plan of him to pose as her husband but later discovers that she is becoming a distraction from his mission. Simon and Agatha had great chemistry, and even when they had planned to stay away from each other, the tension between them became intense. Can each of them fulfill their mission and find James?

To Wed a Scandalous Spy
To Wed a Scandalous Spy is the first installment in the Royal Four series. Willa is an orphan brought up in an odd family in a small rural community. She’s Jinx accidents occur to boys who try getting close to her. All her suitors ended up with an injury as soon as they got closer to her.

She also injures innocent bystanders and doesn’t understand why bad things happen to the men who have tried to court her for three years. One day, when using a slingshot to shoot a rock but misses her target, she hits a hornet’s nest, which leads to Nathaniel falling off his horse after getting knocked.

The slingshot was meant to spring a poacher’s trap, but her rock went astray and hit the hornet’s nest, where the hornets came out and attacked an innocent horse that dumped its rider by the road.

Nathaniel is unconscious, and Willa tries rolling him away from the hornets and stays with him as the hornets calm down. Since she can’t wake him up, Willa decides to stay to protect him. However, she accidentally falls asleep, and the two end up sleeping the entire night.

The villagers believe that if a young lady spends a night with a man, they have to marry, and in this case, they waste no time. Nathaniel offers to marry her since she’s ruined after spending the whole night with him.

The locals adore and love her, and they plan a quick wedding, then the newlyweds leave for London. Nathaniel is an earl and a member of a secret spy group known as the Royal Four Club, working for the prime minister and the monarchy. He left for London even when he knew he was on a mission to catch the traitor.
He invades an enemy group and is seen as a traitor by the people in society. People throw him all kinds of insults, and he has to keep up the traitor cover until the bad guys are found. Surprisingly even when most people see him as a traitor, Willa doesn’t believe it.

Nathaniel lives in isolation after being exiled and rebuffed by society and rejected by his own family. During his undercover mission, he is still on it that he got himself in the Lord Treason mess. He also appears that he is the only man who Willa’s predilection cannot maim.

Willa is stubborn when Nathaniel tries explaining why they can’t stay together even after they are legally married. Now stuck with a stubborn wife, he must keep off the violent repulsion and shuffle his triple identity in pursuit of the traitor while keeping himself far from Willa since he thinks their relationship can’t work out.

He doesn’t know that Willa thinks of himself differently and not as a traitor like the rest. Can Nathaniel find the traitor, and live with Willa as a couple?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Celeste Bradley

Leave a Reply