Book Notification

Celestine Prophecy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Celestine Prophecy Books

The Celestine Prophecy (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tenth Insight: Holding the Vision (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret of Shambhala: In Search of the Eleventh Insight (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Twelfth Insight: The Hour of Decision (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Celestine Prophecy Series
The book series The Celestine Prophecy’s author is the Alabama-born filmmaker James Redfield (March 1950—). For his undergraduate education, he pursued sociology and minored in philosophy at the Auburn University, wherein he also studied counselling for his Master’s degree.

Canadian physician Eric Berne and American physician Thomas Anthony Harris are among the influences of James who debuted in 1993 and has co-authored nonfiction books with Larry Miller, Michael Murphy, Sylvia Timbers, and Carol Adrienne. James’ diverse niches include adventure, (non-)fiction, spiritual, inspirational, and philosophy.

Books in the Celestine Prophecy series
James is famed for authoring The Celestine Prophecy series whose themes include self-improvement, consciousness, and harnessing spiritualism. James’ philosophical education—especially relating to: the Asian philosophy, notably the Taoism discipline; and the Mesoamerican civilizations, particularly the Maya—inspired The Celestine Prophecy series whose first book, also titled The Celestine Prophecy, is dated 1993.

The Celestine Prophecy has the following nine major parts. One: A Critical Mass. It recounts a meeting, at a hotel, between its narrator and a certain Charlene whom a United Nations-associated firm had dispatched to Peru for a demographic-related research that takes her to the University of Lima; wherein Charlene learns about an ancient Mesoamerican “Manuscript”, dated 600 B.C., that foretells extensive human development—regarding spiritualism, particularly consciousness—starting from late 20th century. Two: The Longer Now; the narrator meets Wayne Dobson, a history professor at the New York University, wherein they partially discuss the Manuscript, including the so-called First Insight that concerns being aware of coincidental unexplained mysteries, and the Second Insight that concerns an extensive historical review of the last 1000 years.

Three: A Matter of Energy. The narrator and guide Wilson James travel to a research garden in the Peruvian Amazon, where they learn about the Third Insight that involves knowing the energy associated with the physical realm. Four: The Struggle for Power involves the Fourth Insight, which is interpersonal energy. Five: The Message of the Mystics is about the Fifth Insight, which is an alternate source of energy to replenish human energy.

Six: Clearing the Past. The narrator is in the Andes Mountains, where he learns about the Sixth Insight, which involves energy manipulation and intimidation through emotional blackmail, thus the need for sanitizing oneself. Seven: Engaging the Flow is about the Seventh Insight, which discusses conscious self-evolving, looking for coincidences, and universal answers. Eight: The Interpersonal Ethic, which argues that helping others is akin to helping oneself. Nine: The Emerging Culture refers to the Ninth Insight, which is about human alertness and vigilance of crucial life encounters.

Originally released in 1996; The Tenth Insight is the second book in James’ Celestine Prophecy series. Unlike the book Celestine Prophecy that contains the first nine insights; The Tenth Insight solely discusses the Tenth Insight. The following are the book’s sections.

One: Imaging the Path. The narrator is in the Appalachian region, where he is not only finding about the Tenth Insight, but also trying to trace Charlene Billings who has since disappeared. Two: Reviewing the Journey. While tracing Charlene, the narrator chances upon Wilson James who hints that the Tenth Insight concerns knowing intuitions and the interrelation between spiritual renewal and various dimensions. Three: Overcoming the Fear; where the narrator talks fearlessly about entering other dimensions, particularly concerning not only insecurities but also the ultimate transition from the physical realm to one’s afterlife. Four: Remembering is about the importance of recalling events, including dreams that both heal and increase one’s energy.

Five: Opening to the Knowledge; relates to harnessing the other dimension-related sacred openings leading to realms that may facilitate one-on-one meetings with ancestors. Six: A History of Awakening; it is about the narrator’s spiritual awakening, wherein he observes humanity’s transition from prehistoric nomadism and civilization to conquests and unifications. Seven: An Inner Hell; involves evilness, tribulations, and hellish illusions.

Eight: Forgiving; concerns deescalating wrongdoings. Nine: Remembering the Future; is about preserving the physical realm, including through conservationism, for the sake of unborn generations. Ten: Holding the Vision; achieving and broadening the humanity’s purpose through love. Eleven: The Tenth Insight; always being optimistic, alertness, and improved identification and belief in intuitions, for the betterment of the world.

Originally dated 1999; Celestine Prophecy series’ third book is The Secret of the Shambhala, which is a quest for the Eleventh Insight—the spiritual realm called Shambhala, which is synonymous with the Tibetan variant of Buddhism. The book’s eleven sections are as follows. One: Field of Intention—a prayer-field’s influence on one’s energy and intention divine connection. Two: The Call of Shambhala¬—spirit guides called dakinis. Three: Cultivating Energy—calming oneself as a procedure for believing and visualizing divine energy.

Four: Conscious Alertness—vigilance and positive mindsets that help increase awareness of mysterious occurrences associated with one’s destiny. Five: The Contagion of Awareness¬¬—interpersonal energy. Six: The Passage¬¬; and, seven, Entering Shambhala—an Asian monastery’s gateway through which the book’s characters went into another luminous realm under the guidance of dakinis. Eight: The Life Process—how humanity has evolved spiritually, socially, and (risky) technologically. Nine: The Energy of Evil—contagious negative prayer-fields. Ten: Acknowledging the Light—appreciating and summoning guardian angels. Eleven: The Secret of Shambhala—people evolving culturally and spiritually by harnessing positive prayer-fields in temples.

The January 2011 book The Twelfth Insight—fourth book in the Celestine Prophecy series—emphasizes on maintaining energy flow, interactive consciousness, realigning oneself with humanity’s diversity, avoiding religious indoctrination, pursuing divine connection, science versus theology, visualizing positive or negative predictions while decision-making, togetherness, being perceptive to spiritualism, tapping into heavenly knowledge, influencing others, the arguable Jesus’ second coming.

Redfield produced while Armand Mastroianni directed the April 2006 film The Celestine Prophecy, where the starring actors are Matthew Settle (as the narrator) and Thomas Kretschmann (as Wilson James).

Other Books You May Like
Rhonda Byrne’s November 2006 book The Secret—first in The Secret series—claims that thoughts do change one’s life trajectory. Paulo Coelho’s 1998 book The Alchemist is about a prophesied treasure–hunting sojourn that prompts self-discovery. Elizabeth Gilbert’s autobiographical February 2016 book Eat, Pray, Love recounts a personal crisis that inspires minimalism and solo globetrotting.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Celestine Prophecy

Leave a Reply