Book Notification

Celina Grace Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kate Redman Mysteries Books

Publication Order of The Asharton Manor Mysteries Books

Death at the Manor (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Prescription for Death (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rhythm of Murder (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Number Thirteen, Manor Close (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Miss Hart and Miss Hunter Investigate Books

Death at the Theatre (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at Merisham Lodge (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hidden House Murders (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Mews (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The House On Fever Street (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost Girls (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Blessing From The Obeah Man (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

How to Write a Novel When You've Got No Time or Money (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Celina Grace is one of the noteworthy novelists from The United Kingdom, who is famous for writing mystery, thriller, literature & fiction, and horror books. She has been involved in the world of writing and publishing for more than 15 years now. Grace says that she attempted to write her first story at the age of seven. She continued with her hobby in writing throughout her college and university days, often experimenting with scripts and screenplays. At that time, she was studying English literature and Film at the East Anglia University. Grace also tried her hand in writing a few short stories. When she was in her twenties, she began writing her first novel and successfully finished. Quickly, she moved on to the development of her second book, followed by her third straight novel. This writing streak continued in her thirties, although Grace became a little side tracked because of the birth of her first child. However, it did not affect her career much as she kept on writing even after that. Author Grace says that her main focus at that time was writing as many books as she can. At no point was she bothered to get her books published. With respect to her first novel, she did not go for publishing for long as she considered it to be more like a practice. When she thought that she had practiced enough, Grace decided to enter into the Lit Idol contest in the year 2004. She presented her second novel in this competition and obtained the third place. This boosted her confidence and allowed him the ticket to enter into the world of publication. However, Grace faced a lot of difficulties during the initial attempts of publication. There were more disappointments than successes, but she went through this phase thinking that every writer faces such a situation at one point in his or her career.

When Grace was approached by an agent after the contest, she was asked to write a manuscript for them to consider giving a contract for publishing her future novels. With a lot of encouragement Grace finished the manuscript and sent it to the publisher. However, her hopes did not see the light of the day as her manuscript was rejected. Even though she felt gutted because of this, there was not a reduction in her enthusiasm. With a new ray hope, Grace started writing a new story. She was partly inspired by the dramatic events that took place at the time of the 2005 London bombings. Author Grace also penned a short story based on the same subject because she says that the news remained in her mind for a long time. The novel went on to be published and received wide appreciations. It was chosen for the 2006 Dagger Award by the CWA. After going on to feature in the list of breakthrough novels on Amazon, the book helped author Grace to garner some good reviews. However, there was not advancement in her career. And so, she continued to write the next novels. There was a period in Grace’s career when she was just writing and writing, and there were no gains out of it. After giving a long thought to her career and waiting for a couple of years, Grace finally decided that she will self publish her novels. By doing so, she won’t have to depend on the agents and the publishers. And now that she started achieving success and respect as an author, Grace believes that she has truly become happy. Sometimes, she makes use of her maiden name of Celina Alock for writing the books. Currently, she has successfully established herself as a published author and now works full time. She has reached half million readers all over the world and has featured in the Amazon bestseller list of top 100 authors.

One of the interesting novel series written by Celina Grace is called as the Kate Redman Mystery series. This series is comprised of 10 novels and 2 novellas in total, which were released between the years 2013 and 2016. All the books feature the main protagonist as Kate Redman, who is depicted as a Detective Sergeant living in West Country. The debut book of the series is entitled ‘Hushabye’. It was released in 2013 as a Kindle edition. The primary characters introduced it the book by author Grace include Kate Redman, Charlie Fullman, and Mark Olbeck. At the beginning of the story, Kate Redman is shown beginning her first day as a Detective Sergeant in West Country. She is tasked with the investigation regarding the abduction of Charlie Fullman. Charlie is found to be the newly born son of an entrepreneur. The case appears to be a straightforward one. But, when Kate continues to dig deep into it along with her partner Marl Olbeck, she comes across some murky secrets as well as multiple motives behind the kidnapping. As the time goes by, Kate Redman begins getting the memories of her difficult past. And as she tries to confront her truths, she keeps getting emotionally unstable. Due to this, Kate feels threatened about the success of her hard-fought career as well as about the possibility of finding Charlie alive.

Another gripping detective fiction story published in this series is entitled ‘Requiem’. This book was released by the Isaro publication in 2013. Author Grace once again depicted Kate Redman at the center of the plot and has supported her with other important characters such as Elodie Duncan, Mark Olbcek, and Jay Redman. At the start of the novel, Elodie Duncan is introduced as a troubled teenager, whose dead body is discovered from a river near Abbeyford. At first, the case looks like that of a straightforward suicide. But, when Detective Kate Redman starts investigating, she becomes shocked to find that she had come across the victim on the previous night. She introduced to her by her brother named Jay Redman. And with the turn of events later, it is clearly established that someone had murdered Elodie Duncan. Elodie was known to be a talented musician and was believed to be hiding some secrets and keeping a strange company. Kate works to find that the suspects’ is growing endlessly and with them the questions related to Elodie’s murder also keep mounting. Kate once again works with officer Mark Olbeck, her partner in the investigation of the case, and tries to find answers to all the questions. They go on to unravel the suspenseful mystery in the end, after evading the attempts made on their life so as to stop them from finding the truth about Elodie’s death. This novel too turns out to be an intriguing and gripping one, with an interesting set of characters and a suspenseful plot.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Celina Grace

Leave a Reply