Book Notification

Celta Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Celta's Heartmates Books

The Celta series is one of the popular novel series written by author Robin D. Owens. This magical fantasy and romance series consists of a total of 14 books published between the years 2001 and 2015. Each and every novel of the series shows a different set of primary characters around whom the whole plot of the novel revolves. The first novel of the Celta series written by author Robin Owens was published under the title ‘Heart Mate’. It was released by the Berkeley publishing house in the year 2001. The plot of this novel revolves around the happenings in the lives of the main characters named Danith Mallow and Rand T’Ash. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is shown that Rand T’Ash has always looked to meet his HeatMate, throughout his life.. He had plans of starting his own family along with his HeartMate. He was previously considered to be a tough man from the streets, but now the other people have started to think of him as a respected artisan and nobleman. With his expertise in artworks, Rand T’Ash is believed to have a crafted the most perfect HeartGift for his HeartMate. This is the common way in which a physically gifted man from the Celta planet tries to attract his future wife.

Danith Mallow seems to be irresistibly attracted towards the beautiful necklace hat Rand T’Ash has put to display on the walls of his shop. Despite experiencing an overpowering attraction towards him, Danith Mallow seems to be quite wary of the creator of the beautiful creator, Rand T’Ash. The romantic relationship of Danith Mallow and Rand T’Ash seems to face a lot of difficulties because the world in which Danith lives, each and every individual are defined by the psychic abilities. But, Danith does not seem to possess any of the psychic abilities. This places her at the extreme opposite end of Rand T’Ash, on the social spectrum. However, Rand T’Ash does not agree with the reason behind her rejection and decides to pursue it as a challenge for himself. Even though Danith Mallow and Rand T’Ash are very close to each other as HeartMates, they are required to face a number of challenges which will help Rand T’Ash to persuade his better half and accept her by his side as his destiny.

The novel had become so much successful that it went on to win the RITA Award by the RWA in the category of the Best Paranormal Romance Novel of the year 2002. The success of this novel also be understood from the fact that it went on to sell numerous printed copies all over the world. Even the critics and the fellow writers of author Robin D. Owens enjoyed reading the novel very much. They were so much impressed by the unique style of writing of author Robin D. Owens that they gave very good reviews and recommended everyone to read the novel at least once in their lives. With respect to the frequent requests from the foreign readers for translating the novel into different foreign languages, author Robin D. Owens even released the translated copies of the novel in several foreign countries. He took the help of the other translators to translate the novel in some of the major foreign languages of the world. This helped him to increase his popularity even further.

The second novel of the Celta series written by author Robin D. Owens was published under the title ‘Heart Thief’. It was released by the Berkeley Sensation publishing house in the year 2003. The plot of this novel revolves around the happenings in the lives of the main characters named Ailim D’SilverFir and Ruis Elder. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is shown that Ruis Elder has a unique ability of neutralizing the psychic talents of others on the Celta planet. However, he was not much interested in keeping his unusual talent. Because of this neglecting attitude towards the gift of Go, the people from his own homeland hated her. As a result, it appeared that he was destined to travel around the difficult planet all alone and without any life partner in the form a HeartMate. But, the troubles in his life make him stand in front of the Council members of the ruling party on the Celta planet. This event also allows him an opportunity to witness one of the most beautiful women that he had ever seen in his life in the form of Ailim D’SilverFir. Ruis Elder wishes to have her in his life for the rest of his life, but there seems to be a problem with that idea. Ailim D’SilverFir lies on the opposite side of the social spectrum, which makes it almost impossible for Ruis Elder to pursue her. However, he does not lose hope and tries extremely hard to achieve her passionate love in his life.

Even Ailim D’SilverFir experiences a certain sensual passion that courses through her body in the presence of Ruis Elder. She had never experienced anything like this before. She had not even thought about it for even once in her entire life, at least not with a person like Ruis Elder who sits on the bench far below her station. Also, the fact he does not possess any psychic powers ultimately makes him a bad option for her. However, it seems in the end that love was blind enough to worry about such minor details even on the Celta planet. As a result, Ailim D’SilverFir and Ruis Elder begin to see each other by forging their previous lives. Now, they are required to take on the cruel world together if they wish to have each other in the rest of their lives forever permanently. This novel went on to become extremely successful all over the world and was awarded with a number of prestigious awards, including the PRISM Award given by RWA’s Futuristic, Paranormal, and Fantasy Chapters in the year 2004. A number of readers throughout the world enjoyed the unique setup of the plot of the novel by author Robin D. Owens. They even liked to read it page after page in a single stretch and were intrigued till the last page of the novel.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Celta

Leave a Reply