Book Notification

Celtic Brooch Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Celtic Brooch Books

The Ruby Brooch (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last MacKlenna (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sapphire Brooch (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Emerald Brooch (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Broken Brooch (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Three Brooches (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Diamond Brooch (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Amber Brooch (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pearl Brooch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Topaz Brooch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sunstone Brooch (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bloodstone Brooch (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Moonstone Brooch (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Katherine Lowry Logan writes the “Celtic Brooch” series of paranormal romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2012, when “The Ruby Brooch” was released.

The books feature time travel in important ways. The characters are able to travel hundreds of years from the modern day to the nineteenth century.

“The Ruby Brooch” is the first novel in the “Celtic Brooch” series and was released in the year 2012. Kit MacKlenna, an equestrian and paramedic, is heiress to the MacKlenna fortune, and risks everything in order to discover her true identity. Was she really born in the 1800s?

Kit is the sole survivor of the car wreck that killed her parents, and is stunned to discover is built on lies. A legacy from her dad includes a well-worn journal and a faded letter. The journal reveals that she was abandoned when she was only a baby 160 years ago. The only clues to her true identity are a locket with the portrait of a nineteenth century man, a blood-shattered shawl, and a Celtic brooch with magical powers. Kit chooses to continue her dad’s twenty-five year hunt for her identity, as well as solve her birth parents’ murders.

Scotsman Cullen Montgomery, a San Francisco-bound attorney that resembles the ghost that was following Kit around since childhood, helps her join up a wagon train going West. Even more dangerous than the bad water, river crossings, and the disease encountered on the trail, is Cullen’s determination to expose her lies and expose the source of her unusual knowledge and life-saving powers.

Kit’s convinced if she is able to survive the dangerous journey and Cullen’s accusations, and thwart each of his attempts to seduce her, she may solve the mystery surrounding her heritage and go back home without leaving her heart back on the other side of time.

Readers wholeheartedly enjoyed this one, from the development of the characters, the author’s voice, and the plot and story. Katherine does a magnificent job of combining paranormal time-travel with historical fiction. Kit is a character that you root for the entire way through, as she is adorable, strong yet sensitive, loving yet determined. Readers felt for her, wept for her, and wanted to be her.

“The Last MacKlenna” is the second novel in the “Celtic Brooch” series and was released in the year 2013. A cat and mouse game two jet-setters that is going to take readers from Scotland, Kentucky, and California and back once more.

The owner of one Napa, California winery, named Meredith Montgomery, faces not just another holiday by herself but some devastating news. Seeking distraction, she travels to Scotland so she can search a genealogy records for a brochure that advertises her winery’s 150th-anniversary gala. While she is Edinburgh, she meets a Highlander named Elliott Fraser, the president of MacKlenna Farm, which is a world-renowned Thoroughbred breeding outfit in Lexington, Kentucky.

A dinner invite becomes a Christmas Day outing at Elliott’s four-hundred-year-old family castle out in the Scottish Highlands. Elliott, following the most perfect day in all of Meredith’s life, rushes on back to Kentucky in order to deal with a crisis on his farm.

Meredith, who doesn’t want to head back to her office in California and the medical news that is waiting, stops in Kentucky to visit. Disaster hits Elliott and his farm, which pulls Meredith into a web of murder and mystery at a time when she is facing some trouble of her own.

Are these two powerful and wealthy people find their way through the chaos and take this chance on their quite volatile love? Or are the obstacles facing them going to be too much overcome?

This is a multi-layered international romance sure to keep you on the edge of your seat all the way through. Both of these characters are beautifully written and are driven, complex, vital, passionate, and interesting people. Their romance is done well, a bit understated and totally realistic. The plotting has many twists and some surprises to enjoy.

“The Sapphire Brooch” is the third novel in the “Celtic Brooch” series and was released in the year 2014. A Union soldier risks it all to save Abraham Lincoln’s life, as a Confederate surgeon races through time in order to preserve Lincoln’s legacy.

Reenactor Dr. Charlotte Mallory has been perfecting the portrayal of Civil War Confederate surgeon Major Carlton Mallory, her ancestor. During the 150th anniversary reenactment of the Battle of Cedar Creek, she gets sent through time and lands during the actual battle, and ends up getting hurled into dangers that threaten her life and break her heart.

Charlotte gets captured by Union soldiers during the battle and hauled right before General Sheridan. This General just sees a Confederate surgeon that is able to solve a tough problem for him, so he threatens her with the destruction of her two century ancestral home unless “he” agrees to rescue one Union spy from a Confederate hospital. In order to save her home and potentially her life, she hesitantly agrees.

After a tough journey to Chimborazo Hospital in Richmond, she locates her target. It is a green-eyed and handsome spy with a Ninie ball lodged in his gut and is at death’s door. Without a single thought for long-term consequences, she goes back with him to the future, where the tech exists to save his life.

Major Michael Abraham “Braham” McCabe, the spy, recovers from his gunshot wound in Charlotte’s ancestral home finds out that President Lincoln, the guy he works for, was assassinated. Now Michael is determined to go back to his century to stop his assassination. Charlotte refuses to help him out, because it would alter the future, he finds another way to return to his own time.

These tales and the characters pull you right into their lives and make it feel as though you are with them. They are not perfect, but they do grow over the course of the story. Some liked the way the Civil War period is brought to life, and they were able to learn a ton of historic information. Overall, it gave them a better understanding of this time period.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Celtic Brooch

Leave a Reply