Book Notification

Chandler Baker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of High School Horror Story Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Alive (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Is Not the End (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whisper Network (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Husbands (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hello (With: Wesley King) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cutting Teeth (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Oh. What. Fun. (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Creature Feature Collection Books

The Pram (By: Joe Hill) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ankle Snatcher (By: Grady Hendrix) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Waits in the Woods (By: Josh Malerman) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Best of Luck (By: Jason Mott) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big Bad (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Moms Don't Have Time to Have Kids(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chandler Baker is a reputed American writer of young adult, mystery, and adult fiction stories. She is well known for writing the High School Horror Mystery series. In addition to this series, Baker has written several single novels. She began her career by writing novels for tweens and teens as a ghostwriter. Baker has contributed installment in a novel series that has sold over a million printed copies worldwide. Author Baker was brought up in Sarasota, Florida. She studied college at Pennsylvania University and joined the law college at Texas University. As of now, she is married and resides in Austin with her loving husband. Baker says that she loves to create stories with horror elements in them. However, she is a big scaredy-cat herself that cannot be understood from the stories she likes her readers to believe. The High School Horror novels penned by Baker are widely popular.

Additionally, her standalone young adult book, Alive, has also succeeded in reaching out to a large number of readers worldwide and becoming popular. Baker manages her writing career along with working as a corporate attorney. She made her debut as an author of adult novels with the 2019 book called Whisper Network. Following her graduation, Baker worked for a firm based in Washington, D.C. She was also employed with a popular sports franchise in Dallas. In her spare time, Baker can be usually found visiting bookstores, listening to audio-books, or reading true crime novels. Author Baker got into writing through reading. She used to do marathons of book reading and remain involved in books all the time. The decision of becoming a lawyer was also the outcome of her reading habit.

Baker believes that most of the successful lawyers are and this enabled her to pursue a law career. At that time, she had no interest in becoming an author. The idea of writing her debut book, Alive, came from studying the relationship between patients and donors in bioethics. When this topic amazed her, Baker thought of writing about it. She started by listing things that can keep people alive can also kill them. This was followed by obtaining as much information as possible about patients dealing with heart transplants. Baker also approached a close friend named Dr. Arielle Heeke, who answered many questions for her on this topic.

Baker claims that she has a love-hate relationship with many scary things. She has vivid imaginations and remains constantly terrified whenever she is alone at home or traveling at night. However, she is grateful for her fears as they inspired her to write the story of Alive. Baker noted down the things that scared her and used them to build her story. Now, Baker is looking forward to adding more titles in her High School Horror series. She also intends to explore different genres and try her hand at something that she has not touched so far. Her books are available on most of the online platforms such as Indiebound, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Powell’s, etc.

Baker likes to interact with her fans and take important inputs from them about her writing skills. For this purpose, she frequents social media websites like Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, etc. She considers herself blessed and gifted for having succeeded as a writer. Her husband and close friends have always supported her and Baker is thankful to all of them. She is also thankful to all the readers and critics for saying nice things about her books and helping them become successful. Author Baker is looking forward to writing a lot more exciting novels in the times to come. Until then, she hopes readers will read and enjoy her published books.

The High School Horror Story series written by author Chandler Baker began in 2016 and comprised 3 books up to 2018. It is set in a small town called Hollow Pines in Texas and features the lead characters in the roles of Tor Frankenstein, Cassidy Hyde, Lena, Marcy, Chris, and a few others. An exciting novel of this series is entitled ‘Teen Hyde’. It was released in 2016 by the Feiwel and Friends publication. The book opens by introducing Cassidy Hyde as the head cheerleader of her school. She is believed to have a perfect life, but things are not what they appear to be. When Cassidy is unable to take it anymore, she decides to give up and move out of the town. But, before she could do that, she gets her hands on an experimental drug called Sunshine that makes her feel like a perfect, popular girl again. The side effects of the mysterious include some memory loss, but Cassidy Hyde thinks it is alright to pay this small price when she is getting her life back. Later, boys from the school begin to disappear and all of them were the ones that Cassidy Hyde never wanted to see or think of. Thus, a twisty-turny tale of horror is set in motion in Hollow Pines.

Another interesting novel written as a part of this series is called ‘Teen Phantom’. It was also published by Feiwel & Friends in 2018. This novel follows the drama set in the theater department of a high school and describes an atmospheric, creepy, and contemporary retelling of The Phantom of Opera. The lead characters mentioned in the book include Chris, Marcy, and Lena. Initially, it is mentioned that Lena likes to stay out of the spotlight and remain in the safety of the shadows. But, when she is forced to deal with the loss of a close friend named Marcy and face the new girlfriend of his father, Lena starts to feel as if she is losing herself. Just when she thought she was about to disappear completely, she meets Chris. He seems to be the only one who notices what Lena is going through and confides his feelings in her. Lena feels that she has found the friend that she has been desperately looking for after Marcy’s death. She is determined not to let Chris taken away from her and takes all the necessary precautions to keep him away from all harm. This novel also describes an intriguing story that keeps the readers on the edge of their seat until the last page.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Chandler Baker

Leave a Reply