Book Notification

Channel Pleasures Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Channel Books

Private Pleasures (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Pleasures (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sudden Pleasures (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dangerous Pleasures (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Passionate Pleasures (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Channel Collections

Guilty Pleasures (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Born on the 9th of December 1937 as Beatrice Williams, Beatrice Smalls is a widely known for her historical and romantic novels. Her parents, David Williams and Doris Steen, worked on the other side of broadcasting under the sales and marketing category. During her early years, Beatrice attended St. Mary’s School, which is a school in Peekskill, New York for girls that was under the management of Anglican nuns. After finishing her high school education, she joined Western College for Women but later on she dropped out and transferred to another school, the Katherine Gibbs Secretarial School. Once she completed her college education, she began working as a secretary in various advertising agencies.

Beatrice was married for almost 49 years, to one George Small, who passed away in the year 2002. Beatrice and George has a son, Thomas and also 4 grandchildren. They both lived in Long Island New York for more than 30 years. Beatrice Small, passed away on the 24th of February 2015 at the age of 77. From the year 1978, Beatrice has authored more than 50 novels, most of which were either historical romance, erotic contemporary genres or fantasy romance. Some of the works she is famous for include, the O’Malley saga, Skye’s Legacy and Channel Pleasure series. Apart from appearing on the New York bestsellers list, Beatrice also appeared on other lists such as the USA Today’s, Los Angeles Times and the Publishers weekly.

Beatrice Small was also the recipient of several awards, such as the Career Achievement-Historical Fantasy, Outstanding Historical Romance and numerous other Reviewers choice awards from the Romantic Times. Additionally, she also has Silver Pen from the Affaire de Cour, and also an Honorable Mention from West Coast Book Reviews In the year 2004, Beatrice Smalls received a lifetime achievement for her contributions in the Romantic Genre. The lifetime achievement was given by the Romantic Times Magazine.

Private Pleasure

Private Pleasure is the first book in the Channel Pleasure series by Beatrice Smalls. In this book we are introduced to one Nora Buckley. Her world comes crushing down to pieces when her husband asks for a divorce. Her husband has been unfaithful for so long and is one of the reasons why he has decided to ask for a divorce. Apart from being extra busy as a supermom, Nora has also been a great superwife. Nonetheless, she has always been finding herself many at times ignored by her husband and sometimes even ignored. One of her good friend introduces her to a special channel that plays most of her secret dreams.

Before she knows it, she is living in two different worlds. One of the world is the reality she is living in and the other is the secret and sinful and sensual world with Kyle. Unlike most of her previous books, this book is a little bit different from all the other books that Beatrice is used to write. Private Pleasure is a book that is not just about sex but also it is about the life of a unhappily married woman and her cheating husband. The storyline was very interesting.

Guilty Pleasure

As the second installment in this series, Guilty Pleasure introduces us to Carla and Private King. Carla is a nurse by profession and has been married for more than 30 years. When her husband travels or goes away, Carla transports herself via the channel to a private Island where she becomes the island’s Pirate Queen. Things gets out of hand when a pirate she had not created comes into the island and gives Carla, the best sex she has ever had. Apart from Carla, we are also introduced to Nina. Nina is a widow who is in her late fifties. She is en joying her independence and the fact that all her needs are being met by the channel. Since the channel meets all her needs, Nina is not looking for a relationship. But it does not take long before she meets Robert who knocks her off her feet. But is she going to choose Robert over the channel, only time will tell.

Apart from Nina, we are also introduced to another character Nanny Maureen. Maureen has been hired by a romance novelist in Egret. Thus she is forced to live behind her entire family and takes the position of a live-in nanny. Additionally, she is also given a free subscription to the channel by a good friend and female employer. In her fantasies, the male protagonist is a warrior by the name Toryn. Toryn is a Celtic warrior of the a Thousand Pleasures. No sooner does her fantasy turns into reality when Maureen finds out that the handsome young man in the channel, resembles a young butcher’s boy by the name Toryn.

Jane Patricia is also another character who is also introduced in the book. Apart from having an exceedingly difficult childhood, Jane Patricia still managed to create a name for herself in the writing industry. While on the channel, Jane creates a perfect and domineering male lover named Charles Peel. Ever since she met Charles in the channel, Jane has ever since refused to live the channel. Upon finding out that Jane has refused to get out of the channel, the CEO becomes exasperated and thus he offers Jane a bargain. He was willing to turn Charles Pell into flesh and blood if that was what Jane really wanted.

Additionally, we are also introduced to another character, Tiffy. Apart from being the perfect wife, who rarely visits the channel, Tiffy has been committed to her husband Joe for many years. It does not take Tiffy long before she is convinced by Carla to live a little and create a male person who does not look anything like Joe. Along the way, Tiffy becomes addicted to her new found persona and begins even to give up some of her sleep to spend some of the stolen hours in the channel. With that being said, if you are looking for a rather mindless book that will assist you to relax, then this is the book. Apart from having a paper thin substance, Channel Pleasure series books also have unforgettable plots that will keep you the reader entertained at all times.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Channel Pleasures

Leave a Reply