Book Notification

Charlene Ann Baumbich Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dearest Dorothy Books

Dearest Dorothy, Are We There Yet? (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dearest Dorothy, Slow Down, You're Wearing Us Out! (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dearest Dorothy, Help! I've Lost Myself! (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dearest Dorothy, Who Would Have Ever Thought? (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dearest Dorothy, Merry Everything! (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dearest Dorothy, If Not Now, When? (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Snowglobe Connections Books

Stray Affections (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Divine Appointments (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Our Way Home (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Self-Help Books

Don't Miss Your Kids!: (they'll be gone before you know it) (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
How to Eat Humble Pie & Not Get Indigestion (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mama Said There'd Be Days Like This (But She Never Said Just How Many) (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 12 Dazes of Christmas (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Book of Duh (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
365 Ways to Connect With Your Kids: No Matter What Their Age (Or Yours) (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Miss Your Life!: An Uncommon Guide to Living with Freedom, Laughter, and Grace (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Humor for the Holidays: Stories, Quips and Quotes for Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Charlene Ann Baumbich is an American author. She is also a humorist as well as a speaker.

Charlene is the published author of well over a dozen novels published and that number is constantly going up! You may know her for the Dearest Dorothy or her Snowglobe Connections series. Even though she is already published, she continues to write and put new work out.

Charlene Ann Baumbich is the creator and author of the Dearest Dorothy series of fictional novels. The series kicked off in 2003 with the release of the first novel and several more came after.

Are We There Yet? is the first novel in this series. There are a lot of readers out there that might enjoy a simple mystery story, and this is one of those books. Here readers get to meet Dorothy Jean Wetstra for the first time. She is 87 years old and loves living in her home town in Illinois. Partonville is a small farming town and she could not love it more.

Dearest Dorothy is a series that introduces readers to this unique older person that shows you that you can still have a good time no matter what age you are. Dorothy likes to speed around town in her favorite old car. It is a Lincoln Continental, a 1976 model. She likes to call it The Tank, and together they have a lot of adventures.

When she isn’t going for a joy ride, Dorothy has an active social life on her hands. She likes to spend time with her friends and they spend many a happy hour playing bunco together. When Dorothy isn’t doing that, she likes to go to her favorite place to eat. She can always count on a seat for her waiting at Harry’s Counter.

That’s where she likes to go and she can get informed about the latest news and the happenings about town and elsewhere. She also gets breaking news about the town in real town– and sometimes even creates it herself.

In this first book, she is going to come up against a decision. The choice regarding this decision may end up changing the entire town for good. Dorothy can’t risk that, and all she knows is that she has a knack for getting things stirred up.

It’s up to this older woman to try to get to the bottom of a complex problem in the attempt to save her town. This place means a lot to her and all of her friends that live there, and they’re not going to see it go down without a fight. When it comes to this small town, they are committed to each other and their community.

Dorothy will band together with her allies and do her best to try and preserve this town– doing whatever she can in the process. Will she be successful in the end? Pick up this book and read it for yourself to find out!

Slow Down, You’re Wearing Us Out is the second story in the Dearest Dorothy series by celebrated author of fiction Charlene Ann Baumbich. If you loved the first book in this series, then you may really enjoy this light hearted and fun second installment from a celebrated author.

There are a ton of fun characters to be found in this town. Life is full of surprises, and this place is no different. Can the citizens manage to contend with what is coming their way, or will they find that even they do not have the flexibility and strength to take on what arrives?

With so much going on, there is plenty cropping up for Dorothy to sink her teeth into. She has seen a lot in her time, but is this octogenarian and her neighbors in this small town going to be able to roll with the punches and ride the waves of the very latest batch of surprises?

There is a ton to read and a ton for this amateur sleuth to do when it comes to this latest installment of the Dearest Dorothy series. With plenty of things going on and chaos in the works for a few citizens here, sparks are going to fly. The only question that remains to be asked is– who’s going to get burned?

Action and adventure get into full swing when it comes to this thrilling sequel in the series from author Charlene Ann Baumbich. There is a ton going on in this small town, but with the help of a few reliable friendships, the neighbors in this place can get through anything as long as they have each other.

Everyone knows that they can rely on their friends to provide them with the support that they need. Hopefully support will end up being enough as Dorothy and her pals take on the unknown. Can she and her friends make it through the fire, or ultimately will they be the ones to get burned?

You can find out for yourself by picking up a copy of this fun second installment of the series! Check it out for yourself and discover what happens in the end on your own.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Charlene Ann Baumbich

One Response to “Charlene Ann Baumbich”

  1. Marty Stiffler: 10 months ago

    Are We There Yet was the last book that I read to my wife before she succumbed to cancer in October of 2022. (She was no longer able to read for herself) I lean toward classic sci-fi, so Dorothy Wetstra was a bit of a different character for me but Partonville reminded me of the small Pennsylvania town I grew up in. The author drew me in with her mixture of eclectic characters so much so that I found myself finishing the entire series after my wife died and God used the books to minister to me during my time of grief. Thank you, Charlene Ann Baumbich!


Leave a Reply