Nick Petrie Series

Charles D. Taylor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Show of Force (1980)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sunset Patriots / The Twilight Patriots (1981)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
First Salvo (1985)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Choke Point (1986)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Silent Hunter (1987)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Counterstrike (1988)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
War Ship (1989)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Boomer (1990)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deep Sting (1991)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shadow Wars (1992)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sightings (1993)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Summit (1996)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Igniter (2002)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mermaid Murder Case (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reverend Adams (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Evolution Vs Creation in the End Time (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chilli Dawgg (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Two Black Bears (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Douglas (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dry Ice Can Kill! (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Easier Than ABC and the Farm (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shadows of Vengeance (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mountains to Move (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Charles D. Taylor is an American author of fiction. He was born in Hartford, Connecticut.

Charles D. Taylor first became a published author in 1981 officially thanks to the release of his thriller and action and adventure packed political novel, which is titled Show of Force. He followed that up a year later with the release of his second book, which is titled The Sunset Patriots.

Charles D. Taylor is the author of several novels that include tons of action and exotic settings. If you enjoyed reading one or more of his books, then check out the several others that have been released under his name!

Show of Force is the first book from author Charles Taylor. When two of the most powerful naval fleets in the world (not to mention two of the largest) head towards each other slowly, things are bound to get a little dicey. They are near Islas Piedras, a missile site operated by America in the middle of the Indian Ocean.

This missile site is a huge source of power and its very presence dominated by the Americans may prove to be a threat to the grip that Russia is enjoying when it comes to the Middle East. Naturally, they’re a little concerned about it. Meanwhile, two men are trying to figure out what to do in their ship’s dark control rooms.

Even though they do not know it, Admirals Alex Kupinsky and David Charles are in similar positions. They run these fleets and their position means that they alone have the sole jurisdiction on what to do. Make the wrong move, and they could be responsible for starting a war that goes nuclear and takes the entire world down with it.

The two also have a strange interactive history because they were once very close friends. This makes a complicated political dynamic even more curious as well as more complicated than ever. The two of them are looking at a very tough situation and the wrong move could mean that they have chosen to kick off a chain reaction of total disaster.

Every move now must be made very carefully. The two admirals must now face the chess board that they are playing and see what there is to be done. They must, in the end, choose whether they are going to pursue the confrontational nature of war or whether they will give in and give peace a chance in the end.

David also has his past playing into everything. He fought in places like Vietnam and was part of the famous Bay of Pigs. He’s also been involved in embassy decisions and has been through a lot when it comes to his personal life as well as his military one.

Similarly, Alex has also been through a lot. He fought in the second world war, where he watched his father die. They both have an interesting and sometimes painful past that they don’t want to necessarily revisit. Now the two men must figure out what they are going to do and whether the future really is worth fighting for.

When communications break down and the entire world has transformed into a battlefield, you’re going to have to make some tough calls. In the end, it is the choices made by two men who are in power that will determine the fate of the world.

Can the third world war be avoided or is it too late? Two men hold the fate of an entire planet in their hands. Will they be able to stop a third world war from breaking out or is it going to happen no matter what they do? You have got to check out this thrilling first novel from Taylor to find out.

The Sunset Patriots is the second novel from author Charles D. Taylor. If you loved the first book from this talented author, then you should definitely consider picking up this political thriller to check out too! You can’t go wrong!

When Theodore Magnuson heard of the idea of sending the Seventh Fleet to celebrate the New Year with the Russians, the admiral did not like the sound of it. He’s the director and oversees the naval intelligence office. Even though he does not personally like the idea, it turns out that it doesn’t really matter anyway because the President doesn’t care.

As a result, Magnuson is fearing that the worst will happen. With no other choices left to him, he decides that he is going to run his own mission. Heading up your own intelligence gig and sending men into areas is a pretty good way to get fired or worse, but Theodore is worried about the potential of what could happen and cannot shake his suspicions.

When it comes to his intelligence missions, the admiral decides that he’s going to send some guys. Not only into Russia, but into China too. He thinks that the United States going to visit a port in Soviet Russia that is usually closed might be just as shady as he thinks that it is. It certainly stands out as unusual at any rate.

With his fears mounting, the admiral thinks that this entire thing may just be a huge and elaborate cover for something really large. He’s used to being suspicious or even paranoid when it comes to big things like these, but are his fears going to be found to be justified in the end?

Meanwhile, the Chinese are dealing with their own problem as well as a question of what the meet up will be about. Will they be able to figure out why the fleets of the United States and Russia are entering the East China Sea?

What will happen in the end? This is another elaborate and fantastic political novel from the author Charles D. Taylor. What can you expect to happen with Theodore as well as the fleet?

You’re going to have to read The Twilight Patriots (also known under the alternate title of The Sunset Patriots) in order to find out. If you loved that book then do make sure to check out the other titles out there from Taylor and keep the fun going!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Charles D. Taylor

Leave a Reply