Book Notification

Charles Williamson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Healers of Glastamear Books

The Pogrom of Mages (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mages' Winter of Death (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The War of the Fire Mages (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Conclave of Lords and Mages (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liberation by the Elf-Blood Mage (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jack Dunn Books

Publication Order of Mike Damson Mystery Books

The Dead Priest of Sedona (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dead Chef of Santa Fe (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Murders at El Tovar (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Victim at Vultee Arch (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Arson at Happy Jack (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dead Man at Doyle Saddle (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mauling at Kinnickinick Pueblo (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Body at Midgley Bridge (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Homicide on the Grand Canyon Railway (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Corpse at Canyon Diablo (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Abduction at Eldon Mountain (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Remains at Slide Rock (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Missing Hacker at Jacob Lake (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Temporal Foam Books

Temporal Foam (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Argonauts of Phoenix (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Peaceful Pillage of Pompeii (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Oil Town (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
HSS Nighthawk Surveyor (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Charles Williamson is a bestselling science fiction author from Arizona that is best known for his blockbuster fiction.

Before becoming a bestselling author, Williamson was a very successful investment banker. When he retired from his banking job, he found that he had too much time on his hands and decided to become a fiction author.
During his time as an investment banker, he lived in Sedona Arizona for nearly two decades and as such, he has been known to set some of his most popular works in the locale.

Williamson now makes his home in Peoria Arizona alongside Diana his wife. When he isn’t writing his fiction novels he loves to travel, hike, and spend time outdoors.

Charles Williamson’s novel “The Dead Priest of Sedona” introduces Mike Damson.

He has just been hired as the new manager of the Coconino Sheriff’s Department in Sedona Arizona. At the opening of the novel, he gets a call informing him that in the wilderness north of the city has been found the body of a dead hiker.
The man that called it in is Kevin Riker who had been hiking high up on the plateaus above the OakCreek Canyon. He is very cooperative and offers to lead two police officers to the scene of the crime.
They are forced to use a trail teeming with hikers as November happens to be the best time for enjoying autumn hikes.

After hiking for several miles, wading through the cold waters of the creek, and climbing a steep canyon rim they decided to rest for a while.

According to Kevin, he had wandered off the usual trail when he had stumbled upon a bizarre-looking circular grove with some majestic pine trees inside of which was the dead body.

Williamson writes a great tale as he describes the area around Sedona with monuments, mountains, scenery, and hike trails that are descriptive and make it seem like you are right there where the events in the story occur.

Charles Williamson’s work “The Dead Chef of Santa Fe” is a brilliant standalone work that features Mike Damson the former homicide detective with the LAPD and Margaret his wife.

The two have an admirable relationship that only gets better when they start working together on mysterious murder cases.

In this outing, Margaret had enrolled in a cooking class only for the tutor to be the victim of a horrifying homicide in which all the students are suspects.

No one is better than her husband at solving such cases. Moreover, he loved working with Margaret who had been a critical cog in resolving past murders. She has rarely been wrong and is adept at getting intuitive reads into people.
Once they begin their investigations, they soon find themselves working with local law enforcement and soon enough discover a link to a 17th-century treasure, which just makes things more interesting.

Charles Williamson’s “The Mauling at Kinnickinick Pueblo” opens with the investigation into the death of some hiker believed to have been killed in Arizona by a cougar.

It is not long before Mike Damson finds clues that indicate that the man could have been killed by people who had been looting an ancient Native American ruin.

Apparently, the dead man had caught them looting and they had proceeded to shoot him, with the cougar just finishing the job.

Investigating the killers, he finds more than he could have ever imagined making for an emotional, tense, and exciting murder mystery.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Charles Williamson

Leave a Reply