Book Notification

Charlie Crawford Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Charlie Crawford Mystery Books

Palm Beach Nasty (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Poison (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Deadly (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Bones (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Pretenders (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Predator (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Broke (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Bedlam (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Blues (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Taboo (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Piranha (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Perfidious (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Betrayers (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Schemers (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Scavengers (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Palm Beach Psycho (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Tom Turner writes the “Charlie Crawford” series of mystery novels. The series began publication in the year 2015, when “Palm Beach Nasty” was released.

Tom Turner wrote the first book while living in Palm Beach, and working in commercial real estate.

Charlie Crawford is a New York homicide cop who moves to Palm Beach after being burned out working in the Big Apple. While in Palm Beach, he is partnered with Detective Mort Ott.

“Palm Beach Nasty” is the first novel in the “Charlie Crawford Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2015. Charlie Crawford signs on with the Palm Beach Police Department after having his love life get splashed over Page Six and being burned out by high-profile murders. After a few months of working nothing but petty crimes, he winds up the first on the scene to discover a guy hanging from a banyan tree.

The prime suspects are a bartender with a sketchy past, a hedge fund billionaire who has a thing for young girls, and Crawford’s girlfriend. She is right in the middle of it all, she is a conniving and beautiful owner of a gallery. She is willing to do whatever she can to move up one or two brackets.

The book hooks the reader and never lets up at any point in time, and ends with a satisfying conclusion. Tom Turner delivers a stellar police procedural that moves along at a fast pace, with some engaging characters. This is an entertaining way to start a new series of mysteries.

“Palm Beach Poison” is the second novel in the “Charlie Crawford Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2016. Vasily Zinoviev is not a guy you want to say the word no to. Ask the working girl who suffered a terrible death while going skinny-dipping in the night. Or there is the president of the very prestigious Poinciana Club who regrets ever laying eyes on this ruthless Russian.

Vasily lives in a twenty million dollar oceanfront mansion with a bunch of mistresses. He and his brother are more than Charlie Crawford is able to handle. Toss in a vicious assassin, a vengeful ex-wife, a mysterious tycoon that is even more ruthless than both the Russian brothers.

This is an enjoyable and entertaining book that has action on every page. It grabs your attention and holds it for the entire book. It keeps you guessing throughout, and is filled with suspense. The characters have been well developed and keep things interesting.

“Palm Beach Deadly” is the third novel in the “Charlie Crawford Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2017. Knight Mulcahy, a talk show host, rakes in about forty million dollars a year on his high rated radio show trashing other people.

That ends when he is found in his pool house, underwear around his ankles and a bullet in his heart. It brings in the finest Palm Beach has to offer: Charlie Crawford and Mort Ott, both homicide cops. They both go in circles while the suspect list reaches double digits.

Tom Turner delivers another fast paced murder mystery that hooks you right from the start. The narration is no-nonsense and right to point. At no point is there a dull moment, with the story flowing right to the end. This is a book where the plotting is crisp and the feel and setting was done quite well.

“Palm Beach Bones” is the fourth novel in the “Charlie Crawford Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2017. This is really not Charlie Crawford’s week. First off, Palm Beach’s former police chief washes up on the beach dead behind The Breakers.

Then Charlie’s friend’s niece is abducted without a single trace. And if that wasn’t bad enough already, his brother just checked into a clinic for alcoholism and depression. The good news, though, is that Charlie’s love life has not ever been any better. Except of course with the woman that he really loves.

Some enjoy reading about Crawford and Mort; both the way they have each other’s backs and their real feeling interactions. They are able to breathe some life into the mystery, with their often humorous conversations they have. Readers cannot wait to get started on the next one in the series.

“Palm Beach Pretenders” is the fifth novel in the “Charlie Crawford Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2018. Mar-a-Lago (or the winter White House). This would be the last place that most would believe a double murder would happen at, right? Wrong.

Who is the line-up of suspects? The billionaire who has all kinds of dirty secrets. The gambling addict who is in way over his head. Then there is the ex-porn king of Florida that throws some wild parties with his hidden cameras all over the place.

Detectives Ott and Crawford, who just muddle along as they try to get to the bottom of all of it.

Another highly entertaining read from start to finish. Readers like how these books are both simple and realistic. Both Ott and Crawford are interesting characters and are made real as aspects of their personal lives are woven into the story.

“Palm Beach Predator” is the sixth novel in the “Charlie Crawford Mystery” series, which was released in the year 2018. Somebody is killing Palm Beach’s top real estate agents, and then posing them as figures from different famous paintings. Charlie Crawford’s on-again, off-again girlfriend might just be next.

Crawford finds himself up to his eyeballs with suspects, but there is little for him to go on. There is the ex-con that has murdered in the past. There is the polo playboy who has a sketchy past. The guy who is married to one of the richest socialites in the entire town. It might just be somebody that may not show up on his radar until it is too late.

Tom Turner gives readers an interesting and complicated case. Charlie Crawford is well written and wholly likable. Once again, this one hooks you right from the start and makes it tough to put down.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Charlie Crawford Mystery

One Response to “Charlie Crawford Mystery”

  1. William H Rhea 111: 3 years ago

    Tom Turner is a fantastic o writer. Love all his books . Charlie Crawford is a great character- a good cop with human character flaws like all of us. Please keep his books coming!


Leave a Reply