Book Notification

Charlie Rhodes Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Charlie Rhodes Books

The Bigfoot Blunder (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chupacabra Catastrophe (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Werewolf Whoops (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Megalodon Mix-Up (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Millie on a Mission (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Uproar (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Incubus Impasse (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Killer Clown Calamity (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Banshee Brouhaha (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Asylum Aberration (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wendigo Whoop-De-Doo (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunted Hotel Hoopla (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Krampus Kink (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Alien Anomaly (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rougarou Rigmarole (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Grim Reaper Gaffe (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

“Charlie Rhodes” series is a set of novels by Amanda Lee, a young adult, paranormal and chick lit fiction author. Apart from her writing, she is a voracious science fiction fanatic, an avid reader and newspaper reporter. As a child, she was torn between growing up to become “Wonder Woman” or “The Incredible Hulk.” She also dreamed of becoming a Jedi Knight for a few weeks but the intense travel that one has to do being the character was not something she liked. As a teenager, she settled on becoming an author though she had no idea what that entailed. However, she is now an author in several mediums and genres of fiction. She wrote “The Big Foot Blunder” the debut novel of the “Charlie Rhodes” series in 2017. Her other series of novels have been written under her real name Amanda M Lee and also under the pseudonym Lily Harper Hart. Amanda typically publishes three to four titles every month and is deemed the standard bearer of self published writers.

Amanda was born in Hong Kong and lived in a religious circle school and young men’s school run by Jesuits. She has said that much of her drive for writing comes from her experiences living in the Borneo wilderness where her father who was an Oxford taught language specialist and former Ghurka officer and her mother had set up a private doctor’s practice. Her parents moved to Hong Kong when she was still a child and her father would spend the following years in the business of importing whisky and champagne, which he absolutely loved. He would die a few years later and she never got the chance to get to really get to know her father. But her mother was determined to give her the best life she could and they spent years traveling the world. This is when she developed an appreciation for different societies and individuals.

Charlie Rhodes is a spunky, young and smart character that takes the lead in the “Charlie Rhodes” series of novels. She can be hesitant at one time and endearing the next, second guessing herself at some point and then going all gung ho with no warning. After graduating from college, she had applied and was admitted to the Legacy Foundation where students searched for and tried to prove the existence of the unknown. It was something akin to “The X-Files” but there were no government conspiracies and the people there were goofier. Just like the rest of her colleagues, Charlie has a secret as she is telekinetic and psychic but does not know who her parents are. It is bizarre that she has found refuge with the very people who would be very interested in her paranormal powers. While she is always ready for a fight, she thinks before talking and cares for others.

In “The Big Foot Blunder,” the first novel of the “Charlie Rhodes” series, Charlie just landed her dream job after graduating from college. She is now a monster hunter of the Legacy Foundation charged with finding something scientifically unique, wonderful and new. Her first assignment involves BigFoot aka Sasquatch that has allegedly killed someone in the small town of Hemlock Cave. In the small town, she is excited to finally start work and is almost overwhelmed by the excitement. The dead woman had been an employee of a resort that was frequented by many of her male coworkers. Given this fact, the police have a long list of suspects of the human persuasion though Charlie and her colleagues intend to prove the suspect is not a human but a monster. The small town has been known to harbor all manner of mysteries, but the team also has to contend with a gaggle of wacky women at the local inn. In addition to the BigFoot conundrum, Charlie believes that the Winchester women may be keeping some strange secrets.

In the second novel of the series “The Chupacabra Catastrophe,” Charlie Rhodes is not having the great life she had thought she would. The telekinetic psychic is eager to learn everything she can from her colleagues at The Legacy Foundation but it is not enough. She is often on edge, frightened and nervous mostly because she is the oddity that her group would be looking to investigate. She is desperate to ensure her secret remains just that, from people that have been trained to ferret out secrets. When they are informed that there may have been a sighting of a chupacabra in Texas that might have killed someone in a mining town long abandoned, Charlie is eager to show off her skills. She is among the first to land on the town and immediately feels the air of danger. She can sense and feel the danger as she believes someone is in the town watching and lurking. Charlie knows it is dangerous but she cannot be sure if she is looking for an animal or a human being. Things become very complicated when one member of the team disappears and the stakes become life and death.

“The Werewolf Whoops” the third novel of the “Charlie Rhodes” series sees Charlie alive and well and ready to take on the next challenge. The Legacy Foundation needs her to go on the hunt for werewolves. Two campers had disappeared and their campsite had been found full of strange animal prints. Charlie thinks it will be an interesting adventure but finds herself on two missions after she bumps into a daughter and her mother in the woods. She intends to hunt down the werewolves and also find out what makes Zoe Lake Winters so strange. There is something about her that makes Charles so curious and that has never been a good thing. The woods reveal all manner of surprises and Charlie’s secret may just be exposed as she seeks to expose others. It is a very productive mission as they find several mysteries but survival in the backwoods has never been more dangerous and precarious. The secrets are flying furious and fast making for a thrilling ride as lives are put in danger.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Charlie Rhodes

Leave a Reply