Book Notification

Charlotte E. English Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Castle Chansany Books

Castle Chansany, Volume 1 (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Castle Chansany, Volume 2: Tales from the Flying Castle (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Draykon Books

Publication Order of Chronicles of Vexx Books

Cold Days at Castle Drax (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fae Fatales Books

Hell and High Water (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of House of Werth Books

Wyrde and Wayward (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wyrde and Wicked (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wyrde and Wild (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wyrde and Wondrous (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Lokant Libraries Books

Publication Order of Malykant Mysteries Books

The Rostikov Legacy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ivanov Diamond (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Myrrolen's Ghost Circus (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghostspeaker (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Corpse Thieves (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spirit of Solstice (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The House at Divoro (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snowbound (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Zolin Conspiracy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tarasov Despite (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Malefic Curse (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shandral (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Malykant Mysteries Collections

Death's Detective (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death's Avenger (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death's Executioner (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Modern Magick Books

The Road to Farringale (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Toil and Trouble (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Striding Spire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fifth Britain (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Royalty and Ruin (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Music and Misadventure (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wonders of Vale (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heart of Hyndorin (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alchemy and Argent (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Magick of Merlin (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dancing and Disaster (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fate of Farringale (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tales of Aylfenhame Books

Miss Landon and Aubranael (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Ellerby and the Ferryman (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bessie Bell and the Goblin King (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mr. Drake and My Lady Silver (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wonder Tales Books

Publication Order of The Drifting Isle Chronicles Books

The Kaiser Affair (By: Joseph Robert Lewis) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Mercury (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Machine God (By: MeiLin Miranda) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Charlotte E. English is a bestselling fantasy, historical fiction, mystery and thriller, fantasy, and science fiction author from the Netherlands. While she is now known as a Dutch author, what most people do not know is that she was born British and only moved to the Netherlands as an adult.

She loves to say that she is English by both nationality and name, even if she currently makes her home in the Netherlands. In fact, she has asserted that she will never allow the fact that she moved to Holland to change her essential British nature.
English penned “Draykon” the first novel of the “Draykon” series of novels in 2011. She has since then become a prolific author and now has more than 50 works to her name among them contributions to series by other authors, contributions of stories to anthologies and collections, and several series.

Over the years, Charlotte has developed a reputation for penning colorful works with a fantasy and science fiction bent. Driven by copious amounts of tea, she writes novels that span the spectrum from dark to light in the “Tales of Aylfenhame,” “The Malykant Mysteries,” “Draykon,” and “Modern Magick” series.

English’s novel “The Road to Farringale” is set in the 21st century. There is little evidence of any magick remaining except for a few beleaguered pieces of scholarship and magickal community and rapidly decaying even if vast heritage. It does seem that the things of the past are unable to survive the fast pace of contemporary life.

Cordelia Vesper is an agent of the Society for Magickal Heritage who has been given a very critical job. She is to find and rescue the endangered spells, books, artifacts, and magickal creatures whenever he could find them.

It is a duty that takes her across the breadth and length of the United Kingdom and she frequently gets in trouble. But there must be someone to ensure that that magick is not lost forever in the modern world. She believes she is the person most suited for it.
In this novel, Ves meets Waymaster Jay her new partner, and embarks on an important mission. They are to find the source of a magickal disease that has been decimating troll enclaves in Britain and make things right.

It does seem simple in theory but in practice, things are not that simple. The quest is complicated by the fact that the only place where they might find the information they need is the inconveniently lost and ancient Farringale enclave.

“Toil and Trouble” by Charlotte E. English is the story of Jay, who is overjoyed at having retrieved a very valuable book from a long-lost library. However, she is dismayed when she finds the novel to be possessed of a filthy and fine vocabulary in addition to being unusually chatty.

What magick could have created such a powerful and strange book that even the Magickal society cannot understand? It is up to Vesper to determine the origin and resolution of the mystery.

But she is not the only one as the brand new “Ancestria Magicka” is rivaling the Magickal Society in power and is also very much interested in the book. But no one knows why they tend to be so much interested in its creator who is by now long dead.
Soon, the mystery turns into a race to locate a grave from the fifteenth century and the only thing to do is to call the Trouble and Toil department.

It makes for an engaging read that whets the palate for the next novel in the series.

Charlotte E. English’s novel “The Striding Spire” sees Cordelia Vesper still working on the job of tracking down and rescuing magical spells, books, creatures, and artifacts. She has just graduated from an involuntary Stranger Arts crash course.
Before she can go back to working on her main mission, she now needs to resolve a new mystery. Recently, a species believed to have gone extinct has made an inexplicable reappearance.

The species that is known as the Dappledok Pup had not been sighted since the 18th century but 20 years later, one had been found out in the county weak, but very much alive.

It is a uniquely talented creature that can sniff out treasure which cannot be a coincidence. Just where did the creature come from and could it be a harbinger of something more sinister?

Aided by a spriggan who loves the best in vintage fashion, a talking book, and the most expert Waymaster in existence, nothing can stop her quest for the truth or can it?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Charlotte E. English

Leave a Reply