Book Notification

Charlotte McConaghy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Chronicles of Kaya Books

Publication Order of The Cure Books

Publication Order of Fury Books

Fury: Episode 1 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury: Episode 2 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury: Episode 3 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Limerence Books

Limerence: Episode 1 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Limerence: Episode 2 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Limerence: Episode 3 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Strangers of Paragor Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Shadows (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Migration / Migrations (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once There Were Wolves (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Charlotte McConaghy
Author Charlotte McConaghy began writing at the age of fourteen in her home town of Armidale, and grew up writing science fiction. She has a Masters in Screen Arts and a Graduate Degree in Screenwriting from the Australian Film Television and Radio School.

She’s also passionate about wildlife and the disastrous extinction crisis the world faces today, which is how her novel “Migrations” came to be the story of a woman’s pursuit of the world’s last birds.

Charlotte’s debut novel, called “The Pearl”, was released in the year 2005. Her work is from the adult literary fiction and fantasy genres. She has written the “Cure” series, the “Limerence” series, the “Chronicles of Kaya” series, and the “Fury” series, as well as some stand alone novels.

“The Shadows” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2012. Leila and Felix are Children of the Waves. Born and raised on the stormy coast, they’re links irrevocably to the sea, just like they are linked to one another. While tragedy rips them apart, altering their lives forever. Leila’s fame follows her around at each and every turn, as Felix becomes nothing more than a ghost, both invisible and lethal.

In a violent and corrupt world they are recruited for their bravery and skill by the rebel’s elusive leader, a guy that is haunted by his own destructive past, forcing Felix and Leila to confront their fears. And each other. Together, they have to do whatever they have to in order to fight for freedom. They are going to become anything. Even Shadows.

“Avery” is the first novel in the “Chronicles of Kaya” series and was released in the year 2013. The people in Kaya die in pairs. When one lover dies, the other dies too. It has been this way for thousands of years now. Until Ava. Even though Avery, her bond mate, has been killed and Ava’s soul has been ripped in two, she’s the only one that has ever been strong enough to cling to life. Vowing revenge on the barbarian queen of Pirenti, Ava’s mission is interrupted when she’s instead captured by the lethal prince of her enemies.

Prince Ambrose has been raised to hate and to kill. However when he takes charge of one oddly captivating Kayan prisoner and is forced to survive with her on this dangerous island, he has to rethink all he believes is true. In a violent country such as Pirenti, where emotion gets scorned like a weakness, could he find the strength to fight for the person that he loves? Even if she is his vengeful enemy?

“Thorne” is the second novel in the “Chronicles of Kaya” series and was released in the year 2014. Lovers in Kaya have always died with each other, being bonded in death just as they are in life. Rumors of a cure, however, are rife. A group of young Kayans are going to be sent on a quest to find an answer, for the simple nature of love is at stake here. Finn, gorgeous yet reckless, hasn’t ever shied away from danger, and finishing the bond means a lot more to her than anybody knows. It sounds like a thrilling adventure, however Finn’s always been willing to risk far too much, and for the first time she has something, or somebody, to lose.

Crown Prince Thorne, in the neighboring land in Pirenti, has grown up rejecting the legacy of his dad’s blood, keeping caged the beast that lies dormant within. However the moment that he sees the wild girl from the Kayan cliffs, his typical caution is tossed to the wind. While the world crumbles all around them, can Thorne and Finn cast the shadows off to locate a love strong than either one of them imagined? Or is their real challenge to embrace the darkness within?

“Isadora” is the third novel in the “Chronicles of Kaya” series and was released in the year 2016. What would you do if your sworn foe was actually your soulmate? The kingdom of Kaya’s been overthrown by a dark power. Trapped within the dangerous capital, Isadora, the rebel leader, fights the only way she’s able to, by hunting those more monstrous than she is.

Falco is the exiled emperor of a nation in ruins. Fate demands that he abandon the mask that’s long disguised his real nature, and rise up to meet his sworn enemy. The deadly Sparrow.

Nobody’s safe from the evil that sweeps through the lands, not even those out in the far north strongholds of Pirenti. Crown Prince Thorne is being plagued by ghosts, while Lady Roselyn is being haunted by the past. With his loved ones and land under threat, King Ambrose has to find the strength to show his people a whole new way of life, or allow the nation’s legacy of violence to consume them all.

While the world’s end draws closer the undeniable power of the bond that links Falco and Isadora together. The death of one means the death of the other as well. However Isadora has never surrendered to fate before. She’s determined to break free and choose her own way, no matter what the cost.

“Migrations” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2020. One impossible journey. A dark past. And the will to survive.

How far would anyone go for love? Franny Stone is determined to go to the very ends of the earth, following the very last of the Arctic terns on what might prove to be their final migration to Antarctica.

While animal populations plummet and commercial fishing faces prohibition, Franny talks her way right onto one of the last remaining boats heading to the south. However, while she and this eccentric crew journey further from safety and shore, the darker secrets of Franny’s life start unspooling. A daughter’s yearning quest to locate her mom. One passionate and impulsive marriage. One stunning crime. Haunted by both violence and love, Franny has to confront what she is truly running toward. And what she is running from.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Charlotte McConaghy

Leave a Reply