Book Notification

Charmed Pie Shoppe Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Charmed Pie Shoppe Mystery Books

Pies and Prejudice (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Peach Pies and Alibis (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pecan Pies and Homicides (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lemon Pies and Little White Lies (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breach of Crust (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Nobody does mystery novels better than Ellery Adams and on this A Charmed Pie Shoppe Mystery series, she just out did herself. It is the perfect mystery novel, incorporating all the elements that you can think of that make mystery novels a worthwhile. She delves into this genre the way that it is supposed to be handled and that is precisely what you get with this series. Each book in this series is a classic of its own and the characters are the best part about it, you will get to see all that there is as far as amazing characters are concerned. The books are just brilliant and spectacular in their own right and they are more intriguing with each book that follows the other. You won’t want to put down any book once you set out to have a go at this series.

The first book of this series goes by the title pies and Prejudice. Ella Mae LaFaye bakes pies when she sees the situation as hopeless as it can be and you can blame her really. She is good at what she does and no one can dispute the fact that she has an awesome talent in the making of pies. She drowns her sorrows in the baking of pies when she finds her husband cheating on her. They live in New York and now she is forced to move back to Havenwood, Georgia where she continues with her wonderful craftsmanship in the baking of pies. Her pies though, aren’t just what pies should be, delicious. They also have some magical powers to them and people can’t seem to get enough of these pies.

She opens her own place for selling pies which she calls Charmed Pie Shoppe. She does this by secretly making her own dream come true right after she discovers that she has powers for enchantment. But it wasn’t going to be a smooth sail as she thought because her old nemesis is in town by the name of Loralyn Gaynor. Hugh Dylan who is also her old crush is also around and he has been playing nice for a while. Things seem to be going great for Ella until this two show up and now her whole world is in chaos. The reason being that Loralyn’s fiancé has been found dead and it so happens that Ella’s rolling pin is at the murder scene. It concludes to whether Ella will get herself out of this and how will she do it. You can read this and much more if you get the book.

This first book in this series is just awesome and you will love very page that you flip over. This is because the author just went the extra mile of making this book worth your time. It is a truly awesome book that will take your imagination to the next level. Why this book hasn’t been adapted into a TV series or movie is something that I don’t know yet but one thing is for sure, it is a truly great novel. You will love the mystery in it and the scenes that just make you want to be a part of it. The books are just great in this series and Ellery Adams just proves to show why she is one of the best as far as the mystery genre is concerned. So, let’s look at the third book in this series that is also as amazing as the first book.

The third book in this series goes by the name of Pecan Pies and Homicide and it does a really awesome job of picking up where its predecessor left off. Ella’s business is really vibrant but she is soon to learn that solving murders is a whole different thing than baking pies. At first when she settled in Havenswood and started selling the magical pies, Ella’s life has been one quiet one that is just perfect for her as she thinks. With her romance with Hugh Dylan heading for the rocks and her business not really doing well, Ella is left to wonder what has happened to her magic. This is a really disturbing time for her and she must find a way through this.

The burning of an enchanted grove leads Ella to see that she has more problems than she originally thought that she had. She has to put her pie making skills on hold as she tries to stop an arsonist who has no regard whatsoever for ground that is sacred nor human life neither. She has to stop this guy and put an end to all this madness as it is causing her a lot of pain. Getting this book will answer a lot of burning questions that I am sure you must be having right now. This book is just the ultimate mystery novel that puts the rest to shame and this series by Ellery Adams is just on a class of its own really.

What is amazing about this novelist is the fact that she can make a really simple story turn into the best book that you have ever read. With immeasurable experience in this genre of mystery novels, Ellery is just on a league of her own. You will love how she maneuvers from one character to the next with the utmost ease that will just leave you smiling all the way to the book’s end. But the end of this book is not where this series stops as there are more and more books that make this series just original and awesome. Having to go through this novels just takes your imagination to the next level as it is really amazing. A great series that anyone who is into the mystery novels genre should have a look at. This books and especially this third book in this series are just masterpieces. You will fall in love more and more each day as you open these books to read as they are the best for whatever it is that you are going through.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Charmed Pie Shoppe Mysteries

Leave a Reply