Book Notification

Chase Waters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dangerous Coast of Florida Books

Dead In The Water (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Burned In The Water (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poisoned In The Water (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Drugged In The Water (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sleeping In The Water (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Framed In The Water (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Protected In The Water (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Miami Beach Florida Books

Miami Beach Missing (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miami Beach Blackmail (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miami Beach Kidnapped (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miami Beach Addiction (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chase Waters is an American mystery and crime fiction author from Miami. She has asserted that she was brought up in Miami, Florida, though she bounced around a lot as an adult, moving from one coast of the US to the other. He is best known for the “Dangerous Coast of Florida” series of novels that he debuted with the publishing of “Dead in the Water” in 2018. While a very new author, he became prolific, averaging three titles a year in the next two years. By 2020, he had six novels in the “Dangerous Coast of Florida” and “Miami Beach Florida” series. He has made his name for writing thrilling mysteries with fast-paced action, grim details, and intriguing storylines. While his scenes are often grim, dark and not for the faint-hearted, it is clear that the author has done his research as he writes realistic and phenomenal works of fiction.

“Dead In The Water” by Chase Waters introduces John Godwin, a former EMT who thought he had left that life behind. He is now a private investigator and spends most of his days keeping tabs on insurance scammers and cheating spouses in Miami. But it takes a single phone call and an offer of a job with a huge paycheck and he is back to the place he thought he would never go. Just off the Florida Keys on a luxury resort island, death stalks. A well-liked staff medic at the resort suddenly drops dead and the police believe it is a crime of passion until one of the prime suspects is discovered lifeless. John now has to use his expertise and skill to find the truth before more people die. John is about to make a discovery he is sure will blow the case wide open but, in his quest, he risks the wrath of the serial killer who is now targeting him. Meanwhile, a hurricane is brewing and is set to sweep across the island making the prospect of getting out alive slim.

Chase Waters’ second novel “Burned In The Water” continues with the story of John Godwin whose retirement has proved busier than he had thought it would be. He had gained notoriety when he had helped solve a complicated serial killer case which had brought him to the attention of Detective Jamie Greene of Miami Homicide. Greene has never liked private investigators and the sentiment extends to John despite his exploits. When someone close to John dies in mysterious circumstances, Detective Greene thinks it is confirmation that the man is dirty. Now in the crosshairs of the detective, he needs to go into the seedy underbelly of Miami where murder and drugs are the name of the game. He is out there to find a tech obsessed man as there is no other way to clear his name except by apprehending him. But it is a dangerous world and he may not get out alive.

“Poisoned In The Water” by Chase Waters is set in the summer where John is enjoying a much needed break. He has gained even more notoriety following his exploits solving the mystery of a serial killer. He is looking forward to taking it easy and kicking back but then death has different plans. He was enjoying an idyllic vacation when Miami homicide calls and he is right back in the mire trying to resolve the mysterious death of Damon Cosgrove. He was the eldest child of a rich family in Miami and it is believed that he was accidentally poisoned though John is skeptical. He believes that the family may have been targeted by someone with a taste for exotic poison. The Cosgrove boys are dying like flies and it comes at the worst time since the family has one of the biggest feuds in its history. John is determined to solve the mystery but the family is wary of strangers snooping around. The detective knows that he needs to find the killer soon or he and his partner could end up his victims.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Chase Waters

Leave a Reply