Chelsea Cain Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Archie Sheridan & Gretchen Lowell Books

Heartsick (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sweetheart (2008)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Evil At Heart (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Night Season (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kill You Twice (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Let Me Go (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Kick Lannigan Books

One Kick / Gone (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kick Back (2030)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Mockingbird Graphic Novel Books

Mockingbird Vol. 1: I Can Explain (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mockingbird Vol. 2: My Feminist Agenda (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Man-Eaters Graphic Novel Books

Man-Eaters Volume 1 (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Man-Eaters, Volume 2 (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Man-Eaters, Vol. 3 (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Confessions of a Teen Sleuth (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Dharma Girl (1996)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wild Child (1999)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hippie Handbook (2004)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Does This Cape Make Me Look Fat? (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Monster's Corner(2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
21st Century Dead(2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Chelsea Cain is an American author of various novels that have greatly inspired her readers. Besides being a novelist, she is also a columnist. She was born on 5th February 1972 in Iowa city, Iowa. She got to spent more of her early outside Iowa City since she was on hippie commune. She attended her early school at Lowell Elementary School when she moved with her mother to Bellingham, Washington. Chelsea Cain attended Sehome high school. During the holidays, she always moved to Florida to spent time with the father and grandparents. After high school, she joined the University of California, Irvine to study political science. During her time in the university, she got to be the opinion editor of the university just after writing for the New University newspaper. Her education didn’t end when she graduated in 1994. She moved further and joined the graduate school of journalism back in her home where she was born. She attended the University of Iowa where she wrote The Daily Iowan weekly column. In her thesis for the master, she decided to write about her own childhood life in hippie commune and it was referred to as the Dharma Girl. She later got to stay in Portland, Oregon and also in New York City during the period she was traveling across the United States on book tour with Dharma Girl.

In her career as a novelist, Chelsea Cain has written various novels that has made her be one of the top rated American writers. She has done several novels like the Dharma Girl that she wrote in 1996 as her first novel. This was about her early childhood life in hippie commune. She has then written other books like the “Wild Girl: Girlhoods in the Counterculture” in 1999. She has also done several series and her latest novel was written in 2015. Chelsea Cain has also written other novels like the “Steamy and Perverse” has been published in about 25 different languages and this has enabled her have more readers world-wide. She is one of the admired novelists who has been able to provide the best for all her reader. You can always find her work online or even in your local library. The other books she has done include: Evil at Heart, HeartStick, Sweetheart and Kill You Twice among others.

Chelsea Cain begun her writing career back in 1996 when she was doing her master in the University of Iowa. Her latest book was written in June 2015. The first books that she wrote in 1996 was known as “Dharma Girl: A Road Trip Across the American Generations”. It was published on 23rd October 1996. The second book was written about three later, that is 16th November 1999. This novel was entitled as the “Wild Child: Girlhoods in the Counterculture”. Her latest release that was published in July 2015 is known as the “K-Kidnapped: Thriller (Kick Lannigan 1). This is a German edition novel.

Dharma Girl: A Road Trip Across the America Generations

This is the first novel that was written by Chelsea Cain in 1996 while undertaking her masters in the University of Iowa. The books talks about her early childhood life. During this period, she realized that her beloved mother was suffering from cancer. At this time, she was only 23 years old and she decided to move across United States as she moved from Oregon, Iowa and hippie commune where she actually spent her early childhood life. She was very worried about her mother’s condition and she had to do everything possible for her to save the mother’s condition. She and her mother decided to move to Iowa before visiting hippie commune a place she was about 20 years ago. On her arrival at hippie commune, she remembers her early life, self-discovery and loss. She also thinks of her own manifestos that aids her give some new light. She therefore discovers the philosophical intersections between the two highly written generations in the 20th century. This is just but an overview of this first handbook that was written by Chelsea Cain. The novels encourages her in life despite all the challenges she got to experience in her early life. It is therefore a very smart motivation book that will really inspire you. You can always get the copy from your nearest local library or online at affordable costs. This is one of her best work that you will definitely love reading. Her books are some of the best novels you shouldn’t miss reading.

Wild child: Girlhoods in the Counterculture

This is the second work done by Chelsea Cain in 1999. The book therefore comes about three years after her first book. The books talks about how the wild child, daughter of the hippie generations speaks about the scaring life they had. The counterculture of the hippie was not favorable to the girls as they experienced extremely difficult life. Clothing optional kindergarten, communes, antiwar protest and tofu casseroles were some of the hallmarks that the girls faced in their childhood. Besides these, they were called all sorts of names, denied meat and being exposed to free love. The counterculture was totally unfair to the girl child but despite all these, the girls finally finds some freedom. Chelsea Cain therefore tries to reveal how the life in hippie commune was not fair but despite all the challenges of life, she managed to be whom she is today. This is therefore a good motivational book that will greatly inspire you. It will always encourage you that your past may not actually determine what the future holds for you. Get this smart book online today and you will really love since it will inspire you.

These are the first two books written by Chelsea Cain. You can always get her books at your local library or buy them online. These are some of the perfect motivational books that you don’t want miss reading. Read more of her books and you can even get the chance to watch some of her books that have featured in various TV shows.


Book Series In Order » Authors » Chelsea Cain

Leave a Reply

No Responses to “Chelsea Cain”