Book Notification

Cheryl Reavis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Band of Brothers Books

The Marine (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Band of Brothers (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Civil War Brides Books

The Bartered Bride (1996)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Harrigan's Bride (1998)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bride Fair (2002)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Navajo Family Blessings Books

One of Our Own (1994)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Meggie's Baby (1996)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mother to Be (1997)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tenderly (1998)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Music Box (1998)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of No Guts, No Glory Books

Little Darlin' (1998)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Long Way Home (1999)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Older Woman (2002)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Medicine Man (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Crime of the Heart (1988)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Promise Me a Rainbow (1990)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Patrick Gallagher's Widow (1990)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Mother with Love (1991)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Prisoner (1992)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Forbidden Bride (2003)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Captive Heart (2003)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blackberry Winter (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The First Boy I Loved (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Soldier's Wife (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Unexpected Wife (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Unexpected WifeInto the Wilderness (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Collections

The Last Entry (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

Spring Brides(2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Cheryl Reavis is an American published author. She has also written books using the pen name Cinda Richards.

Reavis is a popular romance novelist and short story writer. She used to work as a nurse in public health but now is an award-winning author.

As Cinda Richards, she first debuted her writing on the literary scene in 1984. This is when the publication of her novel This Side of Paradise would be released. She would follow that up with several more under the same pseudonym, including Such Rough Splendor, Dillon’s Promise, Fire Under Heaven, and the 1994 novel One From the Heart.

Under the name Cheryl Reavis, she also found some success. Her story A Crime of the Heart, a Silhouette Special Edition, was published in the magazine Good Housekeeping. The same year that this story was published, it also received the highly acclaimed RITA award from the group Romance Writers of America. She also received this award for several novels, including Patrick Gallagher’s Widow and The Prisoner. Two of her books have also been finalists for the RITA award.

In addition to winning the RITA award, Reavis has also been given several writing awards courtesy of Romantic Times magazine. She also has had several of her short stories win awards. They have appeared in many different publications, from Writer’s Choice to Laurels, The Mosaic, The Bad Apple, The Sanskrit, and The Crescent Review.

Reavis is the creator and the writer of the Navajo Family Blessings series. This fictional series started for the first time in 1994, when the debut novel in this romance series was published. It is titled One of Our Own. She would follow this up with the sequel two years later, titled Meggie’s Baby. A third novel in the series came out titled Mother to Be. There are seven novels in this series, the last being published in 2002 and titled The Older Woman.

One of Our Own is the first novel in Cheryl’s highly regarded fictional series of novels, Navajo Family Blessings. If you are looking for a light and interesting read that is full of drama, twists and turns, and romance, then this is a great read for you!

They say that most long journeys are able to start with just one step forward. But some of them start with receiving a call on the telephone unexpectedly at some point in the night from someone that you don’t even know.

In this story, readers get the chance to meet an interesting cast of characters. There’s Coyote, someone that is totally devoted to mischief that is running loose on a reservation and driving Lucas Singer, a Navajo policeman, absolutely insane.

Lucas also rescues a small orphan, a kid that he thinks clearly belongs to his tribe. Meanwhile, main character Sloan Baron has come to the area for a purpose. She has long had a strained relationship with her brother, but since he got into a bad accident, she’s come to see how he’s doing. Taking care of his children was something that she was already doing.

However, when she finds out that the orphan is the third child of her brother, she argues that she should be the one raising him. He may be half-Navajo, but that doesn’t mean that someone like Lucas living in Navajo County should automatically have custody of him. If anything, she is family and she is the one entitled to take custody.

The situation is a little bit chaotic, but there’s no reason that the best interests of the child should not be looked after. Sloan easily has room in her life and her heart to take on another child. Even though things are a mess, thanks mostly to her irresponsible brother and the disorganized loose ends that he left in his wake, she is completely willing to be the guardian for this child.

She may be a white woman, but Lucas is intrigued despite his reservation. At times, he finds that he’s even infuriated by her impunity and daring. The handsome policeman wants to make sure that he’s doing whatever he can to look out for this boy. He may have no idea that he will become one of the greatest allies that Sloan has when it comes to raising these children that would otherwise have been cast aside.

It could be in part due to the amazing chemistry that the pair have together. Lucas has not felt this way about anyone in a long time, and Sloan may have a lot going on, but might ultimately just be open to love. As the two bridge the gap between their differences, Sloan and Lucas might just find out that they are really falling for each other.

Can they ever make a relationship happen between the two of them? Or is this just some passing feeling that will go away just as quickly as it started up? You have to pick up this story from a talented romance writer to find out!

Meggie’s Baby is the second book in the Navajo Family Blessings series! If you liked the first book or are just a big fan of romance, be sure to check out this scorching sequel for yourself.

With new characters and all new romance, this is a story that you’ve got to read! Coyote is known for his penchant for making trouble. Well now he is back at it again, and this time he’s got his eye on meddling precisely in the middle of the marriage of Jack Begaye. Coyote sees Meggie as special, unlike any other woman on Earth. Jack does too, but he’s had his reasons for not committing.

A while ago, Jack was in a relationship with Meggie Baron. She had blue eyes and was a gentle, nice woman. Jack was a Navajo man that was used to trouble and told himself that he was leaving to benefit her. After all, she couldn’t ever benefit with him being around, could he?

Meggie came back to the reservation pregnant with a child, and that was it. Jack couldn’t deny their love any more and married her. But when having to choose between her husband and baby, can she make a choice? Read this book and find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cheryl Reavis

Leave a Reply