Book Notification

Chesapeake Shores Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Chesapeake Shores Books

The Inn at Eagle Point (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harbor Lights (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flowers on Main (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Chesapeake Shores Christmas (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight Cove (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beach Lane (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
An O'Brien Family Christmas (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Driftwood Cottage (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer Garden (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Seaside Christmas (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Bouquet / Bayside Retreat (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dogwood Hill (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Willow Brook Road (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lilac Lane (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Chesapeake Shores series of books are the fictional creations of Sheryl Woods that have been released over the years since 2009. Currently there are 13 books on this series. Sheryl Woods has an uncanny ability to twist and turn a story into a masterpiece so you can be assured of deep intrigue and entertainment with an easy flow that keeps you fixated on her works. It is the pinnacle of cotemporary romance novels so diverse you can never be bored.

The beginning of this series kicks off with the release of The Inn at Eagle Point. This original ushers you into the world of Abby O’Brien Winters the daughter of the original builder of Chesapeake Shores; a town in Maryland. Abby has long left the town and it is a hub of sad memories. With a demanding career, bouncy twin girls and the failure of her marriage, she has no room in her chaos filled life to visit her hometown.

An alarmed call from Jessica, her younger sister has her running back home. Jessica’s long life dream has been to refurbish the Charming Inn at Eagle Point and the threat of losing that dream has her calling her elder sister.

From the modest effort to rescue comes the challenge of handling her broken family and also lands Abby in the path of her past lover. Trace Riley is the man she left a decade before. The script will keep you on tenterhooks with its ingenious plot. Will Trace make Abby’s mission harder or will he prove that second chances are possible?

The second release came in 2009 in form of Flowers on Main. The collapse of a relationship with her mentor along with her failure in the previous two plays forces writer Bree O’Brien to abandon Chicago. This comes with abandoning her dreams at the Regional theatre where she had planned to make a name for herself.

She goes back home and opens ‘Flowers on Main’ to challenge herself and bring her fulfilment. This proves difficult in the midst of her estranged mother’s presence and her former lover who has it out for her. Jake Collins is at a fix; with insurmountable reasons to want Bree away from him and an unmatchable fervour for her to stay because he loves her.

This tag of war is hard on Jake because he is unsure if she is here to stay. With no promise of permanence, take a leap and walk with Bree and Jake to discover whether they stand a chance.

The first two books present an undeniable challenge which the characters seemingly flee from only to encounter more dire situations. The suspense of how they will rise to the challenge and meet their life demands are sure to inspire and challenge you as they entertain you. These two ushered in a roadmap to other creative works.

The journey of struggle and chances proceeds with Harbour Lights. This presents the world of a newly single dad Kevin O’Brien. The former army medic wants to secure a safe comfortable place for himself and his toddler son. He seeks the support of reliable family and hopes for a bright future.

Shanna Carlyle storms his life unexpectedly posing a risk he possibly could never have foreseen. She sees him as the wounded soul he is and due to past experience with such men, tries to steer clear of him. That is proven impossible by the irresistible charm Kevin and his little son portray.

The walls begin to come down and a sizzling romance is in the offing. However, someone from her past appears threatening the serenity they almost achieved. The new threat makes it a make or break situation. Will they wiggle out of it or fight hard; will they give up or stay strong. Will their almost count or not? This thrilling story is sure to keep you turning till the last page.

The intrigue of these books continues through the more recent releases like 2011’s Beach Lane. Everyone in the closely knit Chesapeake Shore town seems to think that Mack Franklin and Susie O’Brien are dating. This is a reasonable claim seeing as the two spend all their spare time together although they deny all claims of dating.

Finally their friendship jumps a mile and Susie is utterly thrilled. They can almost see their happily ending when a devastating sequence of events happens. Susie is faced with a horrible diagnosis and Mack loses the job he loves.

With the support of the O’Briens including Susie’s rival; her cousin Jess, there seems to be hope. The heat turns up a notch when Mack’s former lover reappears. The stakes are higher. Is it possible for the two to last or will the challenges prove friendship a better gamble than love? Find out in this recent book in the series where the past can prove more daunting than the present; and the future depends on which will win.

We close the series with Willow Brook Road with the ultimate twist of expectation against the odds. Carrie Winters is feisty and passionate. She has grown up watched keenly by everyone in town most especially her devoted grandfather Mick O’Brien.

Having come back from Europe her heart broken and her sensational fashion career behind her, the amount of attention people are giving her life is overwhelming. They are all keen to see whether she will live up to the expectations that her family has set for her.

Getting drawn to Sam Winslow, the hot and recently grieved man hankering for a person to assist him in raising his nephew does nothing to help the situation. A tragedy has led Sam to guarding his nephew.

The predicament presented is mind blowing. Where will Carrie start? Is she ready to take on this new man with his own turmoil in addition to her own or will she choose to concentrate on taking a new career. Join her and find out if Sam is just what she needs to make the life of her dreams, or the hindrance to achieving her greatest goals.

The Chesapeake Shores 13 book Series is based on family, love, romance, relentless courage in the face of difficulties and values. All this with the requisite twists and turns will definitely have your attention.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Chesapeake Shores

Leave a Reply