Chevy Stevens Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Still Missing (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Never Knowing (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Always Watching (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
That Night (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Those Girls (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Never Let You Go (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dark Roads (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Other Side (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

About Chevy Stevens:

Chevy Stevens is the author of many novels i ncluding “Still missing” which was aNew York Times bestselling novel and also won 2011 International Thriller of the Year Award in the Best First Novel category, it was published in more than thirty countries. Her 2nd novel “Never Knowing” is also an international bestseller. “Always watching” is her third novel.

Chevy Stevens is from Vancouver Island, and lived on a ranch. For most part of her life she does the sale and marketing sort of job, in her first job she worked as a sales representative for some giftware company an in another job she worked as a realtor. For her second job she always has to go to the open houses, and wait to find the potential buyers, while in all such waiting scenarios she creates many stories in her head some are haunting, some are scary. But after all this she got an idea of writing all these stories in the form of a book. So in order to complete this dream she, sold her house and left the realtor job to make her dream come true that is to write a book. And as a result her first book is created named still missing.

Chevy is best when she works on thrilling stories, as by writing this genre she does the proper blending of her favourite subject related to family with the life of west coast. At the time when she is relaxing she like to do camping and hiking with her beloved husband and daughter around the hills of her area. She thinks that the being raised on a farm, she was always away from TV and video games. Eventually this help sin increasing her imagination and creativity, which are must for being a writer. Rest depends on your writing skills, and thinking processes.

Very less people know that her real name is Unischewski and her pen name is inspired by her father’s nick name “Chevy” and “Stevens” from her brother’s name Steven, her father was from Germany, but her grandparents were Russian.

She always dreamed of becoming a writer, but somehow she gets distracted from that dream. But when she recalled her dream again, then her choice was to be a writer. By working as a realtor she got a direct and clear insight about, what are the cons and pros of the being as a writer. And then suddenly she left everything to be a writer.

She is a morning person, and like outdoor activities more, but at the time of writing she needed complete silence, sometimes she wore ear plugs while writing to get proper concentration. Besides her own books, she is a diehard fan of Michael and Stephen King. She also likes, William Landay, Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Tana French, and Gillian Flynn.

About her first book “Still Missing”

Her first book, know well how to shock and surprise their readers with frightening realistic looking scenes about a woman who is kidnapped by a stranger from the open house and held against her will for more than a year. The whole story had a very dreadful starting, with a powerful scene of the abduction. It is a story about Annie O’Sullivan is a real-estate agent, and her vanquisher comes for her at an open house. What happens to Annie during her captivity is depressing, upsetting, shockingly immoral and terrifying. In their equal term which is hard to imagine is its unimaginable is the channel for her kidnapping. This is the most intimidating book with a new twirl on the classic kidnap and plotting story. Still Missing by Chevy Stevens is a great surprise for all especially thriller lovers. But some people think that the rape and other physical abuse scenes described in this book are in very detailed form, which is not at all required. And it looks look book is full of sexual violence and rape scenes only. For this Chevy says simply that “Terrible things happen every day and one of the biggest parts of their healing process is to share their feelings”. Still missing goes much deeper than that chill it actually gives, the main element of the book is the surprising factors that remain throughout the book by the name of the book till its last page. It is really difficult that level of writing. But Chevy has done this shows that her decision to be a writer is best from being a realtor. This book is about the story of a strong, hard headed woman whose name is she is sturdy, smart woman who won’t stop fighting to recuperate her sanity and equilibrium. She decided not to come back until and unless she finds out the reason behind her abduction.

Her second novel “Never know”

This story is all about some mysteries, a mother, her child, and secret of her mother, and of course a serial killer. The story of this novel starts by when a girl who is adopted, grow up into an adult but doesn’t, t know, that some part of her is missing, as she don’t know anything about her mother and father. So she goes in search of her real mother but nothing is so pretty in this book. She hired a PI to perform some digging in the secret and finally finds out that there is a big secret behind her mother and father. The secret being that is her mother was the only survivor of a serial murderer. Her mother is the only survivor and her daughter finally found her. But now the serial killer knows this truth that one of the survivors really survived. So this book is all about secret and serial murder, hiding and surviving and then again reunion. “Never knowing” is tremendously well written. The action is uncontrollably created and the story flows without a smack. You come very close to the characters and really start taking care about them. The story really tells the destiny, chance, sympathy, murders, action and everything which is found in any thriller story.

Both the books of Chevy Stevens, “Still Missing” and “Never knowing” are excellent examples of suspense thriller, they are well written and executed in a definite way from starting to end. The movie rights for her second book “Never knowing” have been obtained and Renny Harlan, of Die Hard fame, is attached to direct the movie.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Chevy Stevens

2 Responses to “Chevy Stevens”

  1. Lena Frankel: 5 days ago

    Hi! Are there any books that should be read first in order? I heard a few if your books are a part series. Can you tell me which are a series and what order should they be read.
    Thank you!

    • Graeme: 4 days ago

      The books Still Missing, Never Knowing and Always Watching are linked but can be read on their own.


Leave a Reply