Book Notification

Child Thief Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Child Thief Books

The Child Thief (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deep Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thin Lines (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Lies (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost Towns (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zero Hour (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
This series is not currently available for purchase on Amazon.

Child Thief by Bella Forrest
Author Bella Forrest writes the “Child Thief” series of novels from the science fiction, with a hint of dystopian thrown in. The series began publication in the year 2018, when “The Child Thief was released. It is essential to start from the beginning and read them in the order of release, as it is one story to be enjoyed from beginning to end.

The world is set in the year 2105 in America. It is a place beset with mass poverty, inequality, and increasingly big numbers of poor people. These factors, combined with marriages and families breaking down leads to large societal and economic burdens. A divided and broken America brings in a new authoritarian government that promises it will solve all of these issues in a single stroke with a radical solution.

It is called CRAS: Child Redistribution Adoption System, which is the cure for the failing economy in America. Under the System, many poor families have their kids taken from them and handed off to the rich.

“The Child Thief” is the first novel in the “Child Thief” series, which was released in the year 2018. CRAS is the bane of Robin Sylvone’s existence. Robin, only nineteen and a single mother, fell inside the scope of this scheme and her child was taken from her two years back. She was forced to drop out of school and work in a factory to support herself. Robin has little hope of seeing her kid again or see any light in her future.

Until she finds a group of misfits that share the same frustrations that she does and yearn for change. The group is an underground movement of thieves that steal kids back from the wealthy and give them back to the poor.

Robin is going to do anything it takes to find her daughter, even if she has to take on a government that has no tolerance for rebellion. Is she going to find her child? Will she suffer the same fate that the other rebels have seen at the United Nation of America’s hands?

Here is a unique story that will hold your attention right from the start of the novel. This is a fantastic storyline with likable characters and strong dialogue. These characters have a lot of depth and pull you into the story deeper and deeper. Unexpected turns and twists are what keep you glued to every single page.

“Deep Shadows” is the second novel in the “Child Thief” series, which was released in the year 2018. After the shocking events of the night, Jace, Robin, and their group find that they are thrust into a race to save their own lives.

Robin could not have imagined that things would turn out so badly. She could have never even dreamed that they would discover what they did in that harmless looking building.

There is no time for talk, they have seen what they have and now it is too late. Not much time to think even. Not with the type of people that are now on their trail. Fleeing is the priority, but even if they get away, there is no guarantee that they are ever truly going to be free.

There is one thing that Robin and her friends are able to count on. The further they dig into this strange world that was once known as “the United States” the darker things become.

Bella Forrest has a knack for hooking the reader and sending them off on a roller coaster ride with the way she tells a story. The book builds intensity and suspense very well. There is tons of intrigue, a fast pace, and full of action. This book does a great job of propelling you deeper into this world.

“Thin Lines” is the third novel in the “Child Thief” series, which was released in the year 2018. The Compliance Authority does not particularly like dissidents. Especially those dissidents that have managed to escape from their grasp, not just one time, but two.

Things are soon to get even more dangerous for Jace, Robin, and their team. It makes it more urgent to find out what, if anything at all Nathan is hiding. And if their convenient allies are truly allies.

There is just a single thing that Robin is able to be sure of at this time: the more they walk this tightrope of a life they find themselves trapped inside, the more the line disappears.

This is a compelling and suspenseful read, and is another excellent read in a stellar series. Readers have been enjoying the journey that Robin and the gang have been on in these books. This book is another page turner, filled with tons of action. Fans enjoy reading about the relationship between Robin and Jace, and can’t wait to see what will happen with Henry back on the scene.

“Ghost Towns” is the fifth novel in the “Child Thief” series, which was released in the year 2018. Robin has found a lead on her daughter, and she can only think about tracking her down. As well as her birth parents, whom Robin never thought she would get the chance to meet.

Robin and Jace go back to the outside world, after getting Nathan’s permission, there are some developments that worry them. Townships that house the poor are starting to be emptied at a disturbing rate. It is apparently faster than ever, and they’ve got no idea why this is happening or where the people have been taken.

Their personal mission soon becomes something far greater as Jace and Robin start to follow the clues. It all leads to some answers they were not prepared to get.

This one hooked readers right from the get go, and Bella Forrest is a favorite author for quite a few readers. She does a great job of grabbing your attention and hanging onto it the entire way through the story. The stories she writes are both gripping and intense, and some wish that this series would continue and never had to end.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Child Thief

Leave a Reply