Book Notification

Children of the Night Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Children Of The Night Books

Night's Kiss (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night's Touch (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night's Master (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night's Pleasure (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night's Mistress (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night's Promise (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night's Surrender (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night's Illusion (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Children of the Night series is a series of romance novels written by the noteworthy American author Amanda Ashley. In all there are 7 novels in the series. The novels of the series have been published between the years 2005 and 2015. Each novel of the series depicts a different set of main characters and depicts the passionate romance between them. In the novels of the series, author Amanda Ashley has described a sensual and lush world. The main characters in all the novels of the series are set in place where the vampires look for fulfilling their appetites, but fall prey to the instances of compassion and sensual love with the other characters of the novels. The everlasting dedication and devotion of the primary characters of the series tend to get sparked by the passage of time and it seems to ignite an affair full of adult love and passion in the main characters of the series, along with new forms of threats and deadly dangers. All the novels of the series have become extremely successful for their depiction of passionate love and romance and have been able to make a name for themselves in the category of the best young adult novels of the era.

One of the initial novels of the series was titled ‘Night’s Master’ and as published in the year 2008 by the Zebra publishing house. The plot of the novel is set in Oak Hollow of the United States and revolves around the lives of the central characters Raphael Cordova and Kathy McKenna. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Kathy McKenna is introduced as the owner of a bookstore in the small Midwestern town of the Oak Hollow in the U.S. She is described as having the belief about the little town that it is very well isolated to be safe from all sorts of dangers. But, when a stranger wearing a black outfit enters her bookstore, she begins to rethink her belief about the town of Oak Hollow. On the other hand, the other central character, Raphael Cordova is introduced as having a smoldering power. His sensual and romantic touch seems to draw Kathy towards a world of unimaginable dangers and limitless pleasure and enjoyment. The author has described Oak Hollow as the neutral territory of all the supernatural beings. But, it gets discovered over the course of the time that an evil force has made the town, his home and seems to destroy all the supernatural living beings. The evil force also seems to be deadly for the mortal beings and seems determined to kill all those mortal beings who try to come its way.

Being the leader of the vampires of the North America, Raphael Cordova has always given prime importance to the his duty and has never been enthralled by any woman in his life, the Kathy enthralls him. Soon, the evil and terrifying plans of the enemy get revealed, but Raphael still seems to be thinking about the passion and desire between him and Kathy. This desire could prove to be a fatal distraction as for all the beings of the town of Oak Hollow, including the woman whom he has vowed to protect at all costs and love for the rest of his life. A number of critics have praised author Amanda Ashley for her edgy and sensitive description of the plot of the novel. She was also appreciated for the beautiful and vivid characters, who are full of action and mix with vampires, supernatural creatures, and the vampire hunters. All these elements have allowed the novel to become an excellent read for the readers who keep begging for more. Many readers and fans of author Amanda Ashley have said that as they began reading the story of the novel, emotions started flowing into them and their sensuality began to reign with a captivating flow. The depiction of Kathy McKenna as a wonderful female protagonist was also appreciated by the readers and the critics. The readers found the novel to be an enjoyable read because of the fact that it contained a sexy male protagonist, vampires, a great mystery, sensual romance, excellent supporting cast, and an intriguing climax. All these factors mixed with the unique storytelling abilities of author Amanda Ashley have allowed the novel to become highly successful among the young readers all over the world. Because of this, it went on to sell a number of printed copies worldwide. The success of the novel also allowed author Amanda Ashley to establish herself as a noteworthy author of the romance genre.

One of the other initial novels of The Children of the Night series was published under the title ‘Night’s Pleasure’. It was published by the Zebra publishing house in the year 2009. The plot of the novel is set in the United States and revolves around the lives of the primary characters Brenna, Mara, Rane Cordova, Cara, Rafe Cordova, and Savannah Gentry. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Savannah Gentry is introduced as a former reporter at the local newspaper. During her time as a reporter, her life was very much simpler than it is now. After the sudden death of her father, Savannah was drawn into a new mysterious world, which she has just started to understand. She is described by the author as a vampire hunter right from her birth, she entrusts a legacy because of which everyone whom she cares for is put in one or the other form of danger. Even the most sensual and seductive vampire who is known to unleash the most primal forms her desires, is not left to be stricken by the dark legacy of Savannah Gentry. Rane Cordova is introduced in the plot of the novel as having a dark gift. As he relishes the extraordinary powers of his gift, he also regrets for its dark side. But when he looks at Savannah Gentry, he gets filled with the need of taking everything that she has to offer and taking her to the unimaginable heights of ecstasy and passion. Although, Rane Cordova never had the intention of taking her relationship with Savannah Gentry this far, she now faces even more deadly dangers than she has ever imagined. Savannah seems to be facing a ruthless and relentless enemy who seems to be determined to finish Rane Cordova as well as all the living beings of his kind.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Children of the Night

Leave a Reply