Book Notification

Chloe C. Peñaranda Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of An Heir Comes to Rise Books

An Heir Comes to Rise (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Queen Comes to Power (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Throne From the Ashes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Clash of Three Courts (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sword from the Embers (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Flame of the Phoenix (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nytefall Books

The Stars are Dying (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Night Is Defying (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chloe C. Penaranda is a bestselling fantasy fiction novelist from Scotland that is best known for her “An Heir Comes to Rise” series of novels.

She has been an avid writer and reader for most of her life and found a passion for storytelling when she was in her early teenage years.

During her teenage years, she used to read a lot of Tolkien and her debut novel “An Heir Comes to Rise” draws a lot from the quests and fictional characters in made-up worlds.
In her early adulthood, Chloe Penaranda studied the production of animations, wrote short films, and spent much of her time in class daydreaming of far-off lands.

She published “An Heir Comes to Rise” her debut fiction novel in her “Heir Comes to Rise” series of novels in 2021 and has never looked back since. Penaranda now has more than half a dozen titles to her name across several series.
When she is not writing her novels, she can be found in her home in scenic Scotland. She loves to spend her time enjoying graphic design, and digital art alongside her three furry companions.

Since Chloe C. Penaranda always had a thing for the fantasy genre, she always knew that she would someday come to write.

When the lockdowns hit, she decided to finally make her dreams of becoming a fiction author a reality. But things were not so easy as she needed to do a lot of planning and create her own magic systems and worlds.
She spent weeks creating magic and drawing maps hoping to make her new fantasy series a reality. She ultimately published her debut in 2021 and was amazed by the response she received.
With no formal creative writing training, she made use of her training in graphic design and animation at the City of Glasgow College and the University of Western Scotland in Paisley to make her worlds come to life.
She also found inspiration from the works of Sarah J Maas the author of the bestselling “Throne of Glass” fantasy series.

Like many modern fantasy novelists, Chloe C. Penaranda decided to become a self-published author.

She decided to become a self-published author since she felt that going the traditional route could potentially take years before she got published. She just did not have the patience and decided to take the plunge and has no regrets.

“An Heir Comes to Rise” by Chloe C. Penaranda is an interesting story set in an impoverished town in a fantasy kingdom where the fae are the highest-ranking creatures.
In this world is an orphan named Faythe who is very good at swordplay and who knows just how important it is to keep her head down with the fae patrolling the streets.

Together with Jakon her best friend, they are longing for a better life and her skill with the sword may just help her in the quest.

At some point, Nik a royal guard becomes interested in her and she now has to remain out of sight. The royal guard happens to be a silent assassin and Nightwalker who has the ability to get into other people’s dreams.

She does not trust Nik but he is about to awaken some powerful abilities in her that most humans can only dream about. There are deadly and nightmarish abilities that will teach her that blood really is thicker than water.

She will have to trust that the higher powers mean good for her or that her blood will run. It is a battle that she cannot win with her sword as suspicions arise all over the city making things very dangerous especially for humans such as Jakon.

Chloe C. Penaranda’s novel “A Queen Comes to Power” is another interesting novel in the “Heir Comes to Rise” series of novels.

Faythe finds herself bound to serve the king in the city but she is struggling with morality to ensure her friends and even herself survive.

In the meantime, Nik is struggling to deal with the cruel ways of his father. Ultimately, the question is when duty and blood divide the heart, will love be the solution?

During this time, the kingdoms have been preparing to unite and Faythe has to stay hidden in plain sight. However, things get complicated when a mysterious fae general comes to town.

Faythe knows that getting close to the general may unearth truths she has longed to have for years. However, gaining someone’s trust in these times is hard, and maintaining it is even harder.
At some point, the alliance that has kept them all alive is threatened by a lurking evil and Faythe finds herself on the side where desire meets danger in a force that may destroy her.
In addition to this, she also has to take into account the deal she made to save her friend and it is now time to pay up.

When she finds a temple ruin, her curiosity is aroused abnd soon after, she also finds more harrowing discoveries including a haunting history, a tangled unexpected destiny, and truths that destroy.

“A Throne from the Ashes” is a heart-stopping and seductive story in which two destinies come together, and darkness descends. However, one of the characters may just rise from the ashes as the embers fly.
Faythe finds herself a long way from the land she knew and loved as she is drawn toward finding the secrets of her heritage.

Through a challenge to her claim and trials of her name, the big question is does she have the strength and determination to make a great ruler?

Faythe’s future haunts her days, even as Reylan is haunted by his past. However, she is determined to stay by his heart as she believes they were meant to be together.
She is facing an evil more dangerous than the king but she is pursuing a higher calling as she goes on a quest to save Ungardia.

It is not long before she learns that time is running out as history is stirring, darkness is rising and the hunters will soon turn into the hunted.
Still, the thing is, it is impossible to outrun fate and the only thing she can do is harness her magical powers to save herself.

Defying fate may come at a huge price, but she is willing to pay it for the sake of the ones she loves and for the true freedom of her kingdom.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Chloe C. Peñaranda

Leave a Reply