Book Notification

Chloe Taylor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sew Zoey Books

Ready to Wear (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
On Pins and Needles (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lights, Camera, Fashion! (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stitches and Stones (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cute as a Button (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tangled Thread (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knot Too Shabby! (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Swatch Out! (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Change of Lace (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bursting at the Seams (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clothes Minded (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dressed to Frill (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sewing in Circles (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cut from the Same Cloth (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of DIY Cosmetics Books

DIY Nail Polish (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
DIY Lipstick (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Do it Yourself Eye Shadow (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chloe Taylor is an author of children books (middle grade) famously known for her Sew Zoey series. Taylor’s works are based on fashion, the internet, and school life, especially for the preteens. Her background gives her the materials that she uses when it comes to developing her work and examining closely it’s clear that she loved the line of fashion which she learned from her grandmother. Seeing Louise her grandmother sew different fabrics made her enjoy the art and this later is what is used in her books. She is an author who has turned her hobbies creatively to create excellent books.

Taylor’s work is based on her life and more so fashion which she has used to come up with a couple of books. Her writing is very educative and tries to show her readers (mainly children) the importance of her well defined themes and the creation of a balance between all these. Taylor became a published author in 2013 when Ready to Wear the first book in Sew Zoey series was published. A sequel On Pins and Needles was published same year as the debut. Sew Zoey series concluded in 2016 with Cut from the Same Cloth. Taylor is an author, who has a magnificent way of joining facts in her stories, and her work has been praised highly by readers and selling sites among them the Amazon.

Ready to Wear

Ready to Wear is the debut book in Sew Zoey series. The book reflects on a teen who is also a fashion designer and a blogger on the same. It also brings in the environment of a school and in particular the middle grade.

Zoey Webber is the main character in this series opener book. She is identified as a young girl who loves fashion and whose character is one that is pleasing and more so very forgiving. She, however, has a full bunch of sketches on various designs but has nothing to wear. The good news comes in when the principal instructs all the students that they do get rid of uniforms.

With the help of her two friends Priti and Kate, she can materialize her ideas and even goes the extra mile of creating a blog that receives massive attention. The fashion blog and her quirky style are however two colliding things even though the blog takes the upper hand as it gains acceptance and following from many people. More to this she has to handle P.E, homework, and crushes who also demand a lot of her attention.

The principal requests that she come up with design dress that will be used for the fundraiser which makes her excited. The author puts her in a position where she has got to deal with all this work and the strain that it does bring on her. The turn of events is one that is interesting pointing out the life of a teen who is in the spotlight and who has got to balance all these things and still maintain performance in her school life.

Ready to Wear is an interesting debut introducing the reader to the life of Zoey, the main character in the series. It gives a focus on the modern school life for teens, the issue of talent, friends and a lot more. Reading this book is a worthy course as most have pointed out since it is educative and especially for the individuals in such positions as Zoey.

On Pins and Needles

On Pins and Needles is the second book in the Sew Zoey series published in 2013. The focus of the author in this book is the betrayal and the opportunities that the main character Zoey is presented within this piece.

Zoey has everything going well especially when it comes to her blog which has garnered a massive following. She gets an invite into a sewing contest at the same time discovers that Daphew who is her idol is also a big fan of the blog that she runs. This is great news to her and more so towards her dream and aspiration since she has been working had on the same.

Things, however, have a negative direction on the side of her friends where betrayal looms in the horizon. Kate receives a lot of attention from the boys at school and more so from Lorenzo who is Zoey’s crush. This heightens things between her as it portrays total betrayal from Kate which does cause a huge burden on her even though she has got a sewing contest upcoming. The burden becomes bigger when Libby Zoey’s newest friend thinks that she is in the friendship for a gain during the contest since Libby’s aunt is among the judges for the content. It is a difficult time for her and more so when Kate gets the attention of her crush which has a huge distraction from the contest that she is supposed to participate in because she already is on the spotlight.

Zoey has a huge burden to manage where she has got to mend her friendship with Kate and also with Libby by proving that their friendship has got nothing to do with the fact that her aunt is on the panel of judges. This proves to be a difficult task for the main character, and she finds out that dealing with issues with friends is far bigger than those that come from her fashion work.

The author, Taylor has set out a book that is interesting and which is able to focus on the small things that teens face in their daily life. The issue of betrayal and that of hobbies are the main focus here, and the author takes the reader through a sequence of events each focusing on the main themes in this book. It’s a book that is much praised from the simple language that is used and how facts are placed and joined in a sequence to make the entire publication. It can simply be termed as one of the must reads.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Chloe Taylor

Leave a Reply