Chocoholic Mysteries Books In Order

Publication Order of Chocoholic Mysteries Books

The Chocolate Cat Caper (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Bear Burglary (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Frog Frame-Up (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Puppy Puzzle (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Mouse Trap (2004) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Bridal Bash (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Jewel Case (2007) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Snowman Murders (2008) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Cupid Killings (2009) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Pirate Plot (2010) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Castle Clue (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Moose Motive (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Book Bandit (2013) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Clown Corpse (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Falcon Fraud (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chocolate Bunny Brouhaha (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

The Chocoholic Mysteries collection is a inviting mystery series by an American writer JoAnna Carl. After having a divorce, Lee McKinney goes to a resort area in Michigan to be able to help her aunt in assisting with her chocolate shop small business. Regrettably for her, she eventually ends up arriving face to face with a murder and going for a side task as an inexperienced sleuth.

About the series

All the Chocoholic Mysteries features a character, Lee McKinney who is a Texas natural beauty queen, shifted to Michigan vacation resort, where she’s business director for organization named TenHuis Chocolade, a company owned or operated by her aunty named Nettie TenHuis. Almost six feet in height and a half Dutch all-natural blonde, Lee is usually under estimated simply because she has a tendency to get her tang tangled whenever she is nervous. She is an immediate descendant for Mrs. Malaprop.

In add-on to a secret, the books include a behind-the-scene glance at the organization and art of creating great, European style truffles, bonbons and the molded chocolates. The setting up of the Chocoholic books is the imaginary resort town at Warner Pier in Michigan. Set around the shoreline of Lake Michigan, Warner Pier’s stylish environment and stunning beaches attract a large number of tourists and summer time visitors every year. Most of the visitors are rich. Many originate from families who’ve owned summer homes in the region for a century. New property enhancements have drawn experts who travel to Holland and the Grand Rapids. The 2,500 localites be employed in tourism and in developing apricots, apples, vineyard, and other fruits , which is a small business that is still proceeding robust even as the region manages to lose its authentic rural character

Lee McKinney who is a divorcee comes back to Michigan to dedicate yourself for her aunt’s chocolates business, in the is series called Chocaholic mysteries

The Chocolate Cat Caper (Book #1)

After quitting her profession as a Texas prize wife, 28 year old Lee McKinney discovers herself in a The state of Michigan resort town, maintaining the books for her lovely Aunt Nettie’s luxurious chocolates business. But she quickly discovers that her brand new life isn’t full of truffles and the bonbons. Clementine Ripley, who is a defense attorney at law everybody loves to hate, is tossing a party that necessitates thousands of dollars valuation on customized chocolates, some produced in the whole picture of her champ cat. Lee leaps at the job, but sweet accomplishment swallows a bitter switch when somebody contributes an extra ingredient, cyanide to certainly one of their scrumptious chocolates and it discovers its distance to Ms. Ripley’s lips. Now it is up to Lee to determine who interfered with Aunt Nettie’s recipe prior to they end up at the rear of not so chocolate bars.

The Chocolate Bear Burglary (Book #2)

After leaving behind her bad news, spouse is back in Texas, Lee McKinney relocated up northern to a exotic resort town. Now she retains the books for her aunt’s high-class chocolate store. But Lee quickly discovers that Michigan winter seasons can be killing. Lee and Aunt Nettie can’t imagine their good fortune. Stuffed animal teddy bear marketing may have vacationers joining up to Warner Pier that could imply almost viral gross sales for TenHuis Chocolade. To assist beautify the delightful store, their buddy Gail, an old-fashioned dealer, gives them an accumulation of useful chocolate moulds. But following a theft at the shop, Gail meets a grisly fate and the primary suspect in her death is Lee’s stressed adolescent step-son. Lee sets seem to clear his name, but arising lengthy hibernating family insider secrets may be a lot more than this bold criminal offense solver can tolerate.

The Chocolate Frog Frame-Up (Book #3)

For the 4th of July, Lee McKinney and her aunt come out their most up-to-date confections named chocolate frogs at the TenHuis Chocolade. The very first customer to purchase a croaker is the city crank. However when he later vanishes and police suspicious foul play, it is a chocolate hint leading Lee to the killer.

The Chocolate Puppy Puzzle (Book #4)

Hollywood pertains to Michigan when a movie producer chooses to show a local writer’s romantic novel right into a block-buster. Even though movie mogul’s dark chocolate Labrador retriever is enchanting, Lee McKinney believes the producer’s chat is a couple of fairly sweet nothings and she develops much more suspicious while she stumbles upon a dyeing body.

The Chocolate Mouse Trap (Book #5)

Being a Chocolate shop manager, Lee McKinney has had an adequate amount of party coordinator named Julie Singletree’s darling emails. Then someone really murders the lady, placing everybody on her email list on edge. As their contacts to the murder arise, so more episodes. Lee smells a rat and it is not made from chocolate. And if she does not want to be forever deleted, it is up to her to capture it.

The Chocolate Bridal Bash (Book #6)

Captured up in a try of sparkling wine and china designs, Lee McKinney, the bride-to-be has butted mind with her future mom-in-law more than every fine detail of the wedding ceremony bash. The very last thing she wants is challenge with her own mom. But this is larger than the new versus old debate. Sally McKinney doesn’t actually wish to be in the wedding if it happens in Warner Pier, her home town. Annoyed that her mother may be MIA around the Special day, Lee leads to her aunt’s chocolates shop, TenHuis Chocolade, for advice. Presently there, the bride is surprised to understand that many years before, her mom ran away on what might have been her very own wedding day , few hours before her fiancé is discovered dead, an obvious suicide. Now, to sleek things over and done with her mother and relieve her own way straight down the aisle, Lee should untangle a secret much older than she is.

JoAnna Carl started out writing her Chocoholic Mysteries series in the year 2002 with the work of fiction The Chocolate Cat Caper and the series happens to be ongoing.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Chocoholic Mysteries